We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spend 7 days at the Playa park hotel last week of April 2014 all inclusive very friendly staff nice hotel lots of entertainment around pool area during the day & night. Apartments was not as stated in the brochure was a bit of a let down needed updated,( the living room & kitchen ).We are pensioners and we were given apartments next to children play area . The food was excellent restaurant manager very friendly & helpful. Beach & shops within 10.min walking distance weather 22c sunny a little windy but a nice break.

Room Tip: A short break
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    714
    208
    47
    38
See reviews for
384
837
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in the hotel end of May 2013. I was very happy with our stay there, hotel is located close to a shopping centre and a walking distance to the Dunes of Corralejo but away from the town centre, nonetheless still a lovely location. From our room we had a view on the Lobos Island as well as Lanzarote.
Food was great, something different every night as they did themed dinners.
Evening entertainment was great, recommended especially to Bingo fans :) There were different competitions and shows every night, so something to suit everyone. Also various daytime activities, i.e. aqua aerobics etc.
Hotel and rooms nice and clean, could not complain. Staff very friendly and helpful and all spoke English so no problem communicating.
One tip - if you're going to hire a bike to cycle around the town, don't get one from the hotel as they're not very comfy at all.
Overall - very happy, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I'd suggest choosing a room with a pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed a week at this complex and as far as I'm concerned you can't beat this for value for money. We were on an all inclusive package and found the food quality to be excellent. The dining room and bar staff - especially the restaurant manager Andres - were friendly and helpful. The entertainment team are enthusiastic and fun - but will leave you in peace if you don't want to join in. ( thanks Jay & co!). Reception were extremely helpful. We contacted them prior to our arrival to arrange flowers and request our 3 apartments could be as near as possible to each other and they did this for us. The apartments are clean and maid service throughout our stay was good. The only downside is the sofa bed could do with replacing but we did notice that they were replacing furniture in some apartments on changeover days. The pool area and gardens are immaculate - there always seemed to be someone around tidying and cleaning. This is brilliant for a family holiday. We were a group of 10 with an age range of 6 to 67 and all of us had a great time. Would go back again.

Room Tip: We requested ground floor rooms near the bar area & pool for convenience as we had children in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetdotD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

recently visited playa park club hotel for a relaxing holiday with in-laws, ages 50-60, did not receive what was stated on the brochure, the apartments which received where small dingy dark back bedrooms with no views no balcony, black mouldy curtains mouldy dirty toilet, with other peoples body fluids on toilet brush and wall, beasts coming out units in cooking area, shower drain broken and open, mould on walls and ceilings. dirt was thick on side of fridge which house keeper thought was amusing, the restaurant served cold food all week. we came out restaurant to pool area there was holes and uneven paths around poolside which cause a tripping hazard, there was two, twenty tonne skips in the view of restaurant overflowing with rubbish, sun loungers around the pool which the hotel reception said they were cleaned once a week were covered in bird droppings, childrens play area was not maintained had broken pottery in garden. childrens slide area was also covered in bird droppings, allesandro was unprofessional and blamed everything on maintenance and garden thought it was amusing he did not take complaints serious found his attitude rude and unsatisfactory, manager sent up cleaner and decorator to the room as we were packing to leave the night before to fix problems we were complaining about all week as we were trying to make most of our last night in hell. we came home feeling exhausted and deflated from this holiday and made a complaint in writing to the hotel the manager brushed it off and stated in e-mail he expected us to complain as we were professional complainers and he had no comment on our two faces. we go on holiday twice a year and have never experienced a holiday or hotel like this, it is definitely a holiday from hell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jims2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went all inclusive however would only recommend as self catering as the place was very clean and accommodation was brilliant however the food let it down but we tried every meal time however we ended up going out to eat most nights. Breskfast was ok. The staff did there best.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been going to Fuerteventura for over 20 years and have stayed in lots of different complexes. Just returned from Playa Park Club for the second time and again it was a fab holiday. The complex itself is lovely, very clean and a well presented. The apartments are clean and comfortable and have everything you need. The staff are fantastic, everyone of them are polite, helpful and friendly. Jay and the rest of the animation team are brilliant, very friendly and brilliant with the kids. Andreas the restaurant manager is fantastic and goes out of his way to be helpful. The food is of good quality and you would have to be extremely fussy to not find anything you like. The bar man was great and always remembered our drinks. We absolutely love it here and didn't want to leave. Some people have complained about the mosquitos which obviously the hotel cant help but we hired a mosquito plug off reception for the week and had no problems, you only have to put a small deposit down which you get back at the end. If you have any problems reception will always help if you tell them. Can't really fault anything here, for the price you pay and the fact that its a three star it exceeds your expectations. The only thing I would suggest is that the sofa beds could do with replacing but that's a very minor thing in an overall excellent hotel. Cant wait to go back. Thank you Playa Park again for making it a fab holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just returned from a two week self catering break in this aparthotel. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are kept very clean and tidy by the cleaning staff who attend the rooms five days out of seven - excellent. The reception staff were very helpful too. Last year we did the Barcelo Corralejo Bay which was much better placed for access to the strip and the harbour, which we really love. This is about another 10/15 minutes walk which is OK when it isn't really hot.

We didn't take up the option of sampling the food on offer in the restaurant so cannot comment on that although other reviewers seem happy with it. Likewise we don't really get involved with the evening entertainment; I know the 'animations' teams work hard but we are glad when the disco/games etc finally comes to a close at around 11pm :)

If you are a sunbather around the pool, there are water polo games played and other pool activities which are extremely noisy so take some headphones!

Which brings me to our only major gripe... and it can be stated here that when were at the Barcelo Corralejo Bay we had no problems as it is (was) adults only - but at the Playa Park almost every night there were hordes of young teenagers, probably 11/12/13/14 year olds, (mainly French) making a lot of noise shouting, screaming, singing, laughing - around the children's play area and running around the back of the complex (where, unfortunately we were situated). Luckily we had no children staying with us or it would certainly have been a problem getting them to sleep. The hotel needs to consider whether there should be someone patrolling the complex after dark just to ensure that no-one is causing a nuisance to other guests. Nothing heavy handed, just someone to remind these kids there are youngsters trying to sleep.

Other than that, we had a great time. The accomodation comprised of a lounge with a TV (extra euros), a dining suite, a sofa bed and armchair. The bedroom with twin beds was small and to walk round the beds there was only about 18" of space, good wardrobe space, a safety deposit box (extra euros). The bathroom has no bath just a shower, which was OK. A small balcony at the rear, a larger one at the front with a partitioned off section accessible from the kitchen for drying laundry. We used their washing machine and dryer (extra euros) twice - excellent. Wi-fi is good, reception even where we were at the back of the complex but, you've guessed it, many extra euros. For the fortnight, 30 euros.

If I could give 3.5 stars I would, so I have rounded up to four. It loses out on position, noise and too many extras chargeable - in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing