We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin Reilly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kevin Reilly”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Just remember its a 3* hotel .what you get for your money is true value.This hotel has lovely pools and surrounding area all immaculate .we were self catering but snacks were very good and cheap bottles of corona and peroni 2 euros . corralejo has some lovey bars and restaurants we had the best indian meal ever at Fazzs down at the marina.If there's a better 3* hotel in the canaries for the price I very much doubt it and would highly recommend it Book it.Grat little hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the front desk at Playa Park I would like to thank you on
behalf of the hotel for leaving some feedback here on Tripadvisor.
Your thoughts and comments mean a great deal to us.
Much obliged.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    740
    214
    48
    40
See reviews for
405
875
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

recently back from a 10days hol in playa park.it was first class.apartment well kitted out for self catering.a beautiful setting @ the hotel is spotless.the staff r all very friendly.good pool area with plenty sunbeds.would have preferred an apartment nearer the pool as room 238 doesn't get the sun on the patio 4 very long.a great holiday, enjoyed it.hoping 2 return soon.

Room Tip: id go 4 an upstair apartment, bit more privacy 2 lie out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us.
As head of the reception here at Playa Park, I would like to thank you
on behalf of the hotel for sharing your thoughts and comments on
the Tripadvisor page.
Myself and all of the staff hope we can welcome you once again
in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just got back from here and cannot fault it. We went self catering as I am fussy about food, however decided to pay to eat in the hotel restaurant on the first evening as we were tired from travelling. The food was good. Best self catering apartment I have ever stayed in, very spacious and everything that you could possibly need. Friendly polite staff. We would def go back. Bedsheets were changed most days and that was perfectly fine for us. How many people change their own bedsheets everyday...not many I guess, so really can't see why people moan. There are spare sheets in the wardrobe for you to change them yourselves on the odd days the maid does not come if you so wish. A lovely place to stay. If you want more....pay more...some people are just not satisfied.

Room Tip: Patio ground floor by pool area and play park are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception here at Playa Park I would like to thank you
on behalf of the hotel for sharing your thoughts and comments here
on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to keep up with to
wishes and demands of our guests.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you
were pleased with the facilities and services our hotel has got on offer.
Hopefully we can welcome you once again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our 2nd visit in 2years. Spacious 1 bed apartment, very well equipped, very good maid service. We self catered and ate out every night. Paid for drinks at the bar, very reasonable prices for great measures. Staff are great and always helpfull. Not far to main strip, 15 mins walk. Will return in November. Love it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the management for
taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to hear you had a great stay here with us and
delighted that you already have booked to come and stay
with us again this autumn.
Myself and all of the staff here at Playa Park are already
looking forward to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just back from 7 days AI at the Playa Park Club. We had a studio, Room 117, which is handily located for reception, the pool and the restaurant. The rooms are spacious and basic but with the added bonus of a fridge, kettle etc even though you are AI. The rooms are only cleaned a couple of times per week. Would not wish to stay in high summer as there is no air con in the rooms.
Minor problem on arrival, when advised we had been allocated a room with no balcony, as we had booked. Stood our ground - problem solved.
Breakfast was fine, but the lunches and dinners were very disappointing, both in terms of choice and quality. This was the major complaint from the many people we met during the week.
The hotel is a gentle 15 minute stroll to the harbour area, either along the "Strip", which has a massive selection of shops, bars and restaurants, or across the beach.
There are numerous Tapas bars in the old town, and the quality of food is outstanding.
Would we return - No, unless the food regime was to improve. Shame really, as an upgrade in the food standards could make this a little gem.
PS. The hotel staff and those working in the resort are by far the friendliest we have met.

Room Tip: We had room 117 in the main block. Suited us fine. We noticed that a few people were allocated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception I would like to thank you for sharing your
thoughts and comments here on tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear that the food in the restaurant didn't live up to your
expectations. But it is feedback like yours that helps us to improve on
our services. We try our upmost best to cater for everybodies taste.
I am delighted though that you were pleased with our facilities and
staff.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just back from another fantastic break with my husband and 16 month old daughter! Again fantastic everything really! Would say the entertainment was a lot better this year to last and what a laugh the staff are. Saw a lot of same faces who remembered us which was nice. We don't ever do al as we are fussy eaters but always managed to find something. Would really recommend this hotel as so friendly and Corralejo itself is lovely. A must have visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the front desk I would like to thank you for
taking a moment to write us a review here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you had another great stay here
with us.
Hopefully we can welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 11 Jan - 18 Jan 14 and found the hotel everything that I expected plus more.
Although the weather was not that great this was not the hotels fault and you make a holiday yourself and shouldn't rely solely on the weather.

Entertainment was good for the size and star rating of the hotel.
Food plentiful and always something to cover all tastes
Rooms spacious and comfortable
Staff pleasant,courteous and hard working (special mention to Samba in bar)
Pools and grounds clean and presentable

Only gripe is that entertainment staff were totally preoccupied with a French party as they were all French themselves,however a new manager(Jay) for the entertainment staff arrived whilst there and he started to reorganize the staff and activities to include everyone.

Shopping precinct and supermarket just over the road approx 2 min walk
Main Strip and Harbour no more than 15 -20 mins

Try to take in the Music Hall Theatre excursion well worth the money

In summary if you want a 5 star hotel pay for one this is a 3+ hotel in my opinion and should be looked upon as that, who cares if there is a broken tile behind the cistern that you can only see if you stand on your head,or that the towels and bed linen are not changed each day you don't change them at home every day so why expect it on holiday none of this will ruin your holiday,only you can ruin your holiday worrying about petty insignificant things.

Go to this hotel enjoy all it has to offer and chill out after all that is what you are supposed to do on holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PikeHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As head of the reception here at Playa Park I would like to express
my gratitude for taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts
and comments here on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback means a great deal to us as it helps us to keep up
with the demands and wishes of our guests.
I am pleased to hear that you think our hotel is excellent value for
money and that you had an enjoyable stay here with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing