We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday with nice modern apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First impressions were slightly worrying tbh as we were advised upon arrival that due to a 'computer error' the previous week, our room had been overbooked so we were booked into another hotel (Brisamar) for the night. However, the transfer was done seamlessly both there and back. Plus the close location of Brisamar to the town centre allowed us to explore the town more anyway.
We were told that our room would be ready at 12 the next day but upon arrival, we were told it would be 2, but we went for lunch and to the pool and again, this didn't bother us too much.
However, to compensate us for the booking issue, our room was gratefully upgraded to a 2 bed apartment (from a 1 bed) and we got free TV, safe and wifi, which didn't work in our room but was good by the pool.
Apartment was great - cant really fault it for basic, modern accommodation. Comfy, if a little hard, beds with extra bedding, pillows and towels in the wardrobes. Kitchen had all the essentials. We had two balconies - one for sitting on and one for drying clothes. TV had a few British channels - Sky 1, Sky Sports 1, BBc News and a couple more.
Cleaner came every day apart from Sunday. Had no problem with lack of air con as we just kept the curtains shut during the day.

Resort was very clean all over.

Free wifi in reception. Staff mostly ok although I agree with another reviewer about a particular receptionist being a little snooty. Restaurant staff were friendly. Bar staff seemed a little stressed as only one person on bar for most of the time and one of the bar staff just didn't seem to want to be there at all - never saw her smile all week.

I was all inclusive and ate in the restaurant most of the week. Breakfasts were good and had a good selection. Lunch and dinner were quite varied with pasta/pizza dishes, meat dishes, veggies, salad, fresh bread, and burgers and hotdogs at lunch. Got a bit bored by the end of the week but always had something to eat. The restaurant was a really nice, light and airy room. Staff all polite.

Bar was good but service could be slow due to only one person working it most of the time. Nice open air bar area with darts, table tennis and table football - could do with lighting at night though to encourage more use. Good choice of drinks on the all inclusive. Sky Sports was often shown on a Tv outside the bar.

The saloon bar was a lovely, modern room with a stage, pool tables, a weird concave air hockey game (the disc kept on flying off the table for us) and funky chairs.

The whole outside area was very clean and the pools were cleaned daily at about 7am. There were 3 clean pools which were fantastic to swim in and not too cold. Plenty of sunbeds with loads piled up if the comfier blue ones were all taken. Towels were taken off sunbeds if you just abandoned the towels on the beds then disappeared - much appreciated.

The main entertainment rep, Andrea was fantastic. He was so friendly, polite, fun and didn't hassle you at all to join in activities. I did the Aqua Aerobics and although it was a bit too long for my liking, I really enjoyed it and actually felt like parts of it had worked muscles. Other than that, there was water polo, stretching, darts, table tennis and other activities.
Evening entertainment was ok as long as you didn't expect top class entertainment and had a sense of humour about it - fine by me. In fact, I don't think I've laughed as much in a long time as I did at one of the nights. No complaints from me.

Location wise - 20 mins walk into main part of town or 3 euro taxi. Supermarket round corner has all the essentials. Wandered round the Botanical gardens across the road. Seemed to have shut for the summer as hadnt been maintained recently - but good views of the town and towards Lanzarote and the volcanoes from the top of the hill so worth a quick wander. Bout half an hr walk to the beach - walk down the beach road until you get to where all the cars are parked and kite surfers are, as the beach before then is nudist (unless you're into that).

In the town, I really recommend Dr Drink (opposite Flicks) for good quality cocktails cheaper than other bars in the area. Friendly staff and top notch cocktails with a MASSIVE choice. The raised steakhouse on the main strip is also really good.

We were charged 1 euro to weigh our bag upon departure from the hotel - I've never been charged at any other hotel that I've been to before so thought this was a bit cheeky.

Would definitely return to this hotel - would have got 5 * if hadn't been for the room problems at the start.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheretonext1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned after spending 7 days here

Rooms

The rooms were of a good size, clean and tidy. The maids didn't come everyday. No air con in room which meant some sleepless nights due to the heat.

Reception

Has free wifi and a snotty blonde reception. Apart from her all the staff were friendly and most had good English
We went with another couple who had booked the same room when we went to our rooms they had a balcony facing pool, we asked to remove rooms but the women on reception basically said it was just luck that they had got that room.

Entertainment
This lacks in the evening the shows are not great and the bar shuts at 11pm which may be should stay open bit longer

Andrea who was the animatiton guy was great so friendly and not pushy in anyway to get you to do things. We did water aerobics which was fun and he also did comps in table tennis, darts and water polo which was really good

Food
We went all inclusive this was good not having to carry money around but the food is average their is something that you can find to eat but is bit boring some days so we ate out couple of times during our stay

Pool

This was a really good area and got lots of sun was a bit put off that pools were salt water but to be honest it wasn't bad at all, only had a bit of salt in the water

We did 2 trips while was was there catamaran and oasis park both really good. We also went to the craft market which is at the shopping centre near the hotel which is on Saturday and Sunday and another market which is near the water park this is on Friday and Monday

The main strip is about 15 min walk or not much in a taxi, they have plenty of places to eat and bars with singers and bands on

There were just a couple of moans about the holiday but overall we had a great time and may be returning next septembe

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayemma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just came home from are holiday in playa park staff friendly rooms cleaned regular and bigger than expected, no air con which is needed. two sized pools and jacuzzi.entertament every night but very poor. entertament of a day was great exccept music was told to be lowered by management constantley and couldent here it at all we are two adults and one child two nights into are holiday we meet several couples of all ages after the bar shut at eleven we sat outside to get to know each other at 11.50 pm security came and threatend us to go back to are rooms and go to bed or he would telephone the police and have us thrown ouy of the hotel as he said we were to loud but we was not. we had a word with the hotel manager the next day he said we was in the right and told us the security got fired the next day. two days later he was sitting in reception . bar shut to early not allowed to enjoy are self after 11pm. we go to bed eaerly at home due to work we expect to be able to go to bed when we decied to go. we where treated like children if you are going on holiday to meet new friends and have a fun holiday this is definitley not the place to go. janette&stephen from liverpool.

Room Tip: if parents with children dont like hereing noise after 11.pm make sure your room is on far side of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenForshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went to Playa Park on the 1st September 2012 – a couple in their early thirties.

Hotel
Rooms were cleaned every day for our 11 night stay apart from 2 or 3 days. They had everything you need - bedroom,lounge, seperate kitchn, balcony....only downside is theres no air con - and we had a few sleepless nights due to the heat.
Pool area was always clean, along with all social areas such as the dining area and reception.
Most websites say that the pool are sea-water, which sounded off-putting, but actually the pools are not sea water, they just have a little salt in there for disinfecting….nothing like the sea!
The pool area is great, plenty of room for sun loungers and those who put towels down at ‘silly oclock’ and only come down at lunchtime had them removed, which I think is a very good thing! Its also very child friendly if you have kids. Theres also a little jacuzzi

Hotel food
Was a little repetitive after 10 days. There were different dishes everyday, but the majority were very similar – but nice for what we paid.
The coke and lemonade though were disgusting. The coke was cheap coke that was sweet with a strange after-taste. The lemonade was the old style yellow lemonade that your gran used to make. We found ourselves just drinking vodka and orangeade when we weren’t drinking the local beer…which actually was nicer than a lot of beer at home

Hotel Entertainment
There was an hour of entertainment for about an hour per night from 9 oclock – it wasn’t great, but killed an hour. Things like a magic show (not very magic), singers, flamenco shows, men vs women and Mr and Mrs Hotel.
During the day there was darts comps, water polo, water volleyball, table tennis comps etc – plenty to pass the time if you’re bored.

Staff
All staff were brilliant and very polite (except one stuck up blonde chick on reception…but we only saw her once so it didn’t seem to matter)
The staff bent over backwards to help with anything, always brought us drinks ‘after closing time’ – which incidentally is 11 o’clock…one of the only downsides to the hotel!
Andrea, who was the animation team rep was brilliant. Really genuine and helped make our stay more fun.

Resort
Resort is fairly small/quiet and is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel – not a huge amount of bars there though. I can recommend the steak house near the old town (on the main strip, wooden looking and raised from the street), the steaks were stunning and at a great price and an Indian called Amber, just off the main strip near Rock Café.

All in all we were happy with our stay apart from a few niggles above

Room Tip: Request a pool view when you book. Also top floor as others said you can hear upstairs if you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark056699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

On arrival, very pleasantly surprised by large, smart, modern front entrance. Reception staff (and chamber-maids) spoke excellent English and were always helpful and pleasant. Room was more spacious than anticipated. Kitchen area had cooker, microwave, electric kettle and toaster. Bathroom had shower (no bath). Large, comfortable bed. Bed linen changed once mid-way through week. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. Computer and internet available for hire (€2 for 20 mins.) 2 pools plus a kiddie's pool. Bar adjacent to pool. Cheap drinks. Live musician on some nights. Bar closes at 11 p.m. We were self-catering but All Inclusive is possible. Good location, midway between town centre and beaches. Would return to this hotel - bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedhopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent a week at this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised at the size and modernity of the hotel seeing we only aid £142 for the week self catering. It is located mid way between the centre of town and the Grand Playas.we used a taxi to get into town which cost €3 each way.we were self catering so Did not use hotel restaurant.bar drinks inexpensive.two pools,bar closes 11pm so no late noise. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from disco. Some have balconies but all seem to be in shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISHKANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

just returned from this hotel at the end of august 2012 , we had fantastic time at this hotel ,the staff were fantastic, missing Paul from the bar he was very friendly and could not do enough for you , the pool area was immaculate clean as was the rooms . sitting on your veranda and the parrots appear was added bonus to this great holiday. the main strip about 10 min walk but pleasant walk in the warm sunshine . rock cafe is great night out live band that were fantastic the Irish bar ( Kinney ) is great and cheap place to eat you must try . the hotel have just started to do all inclusive and have lot to learn, the dinning area is very clean plenty of salad to choose from you would not starve at this hotel plenty burgers chips toasties etc in the day time and all through the day main meals could be better but would not put me off going back to this hotel and hopefully in time it will improve but don't let this small detail put you of this hotel .when hear you must visit the Olivia beach some call it the flag beach i don't usually go to the beach but this beach takes your breath away ,if you like the wave this is the beach for you do not hesitate to go to this hotel and better still to corralejo it beautiful place and i for one cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandJackie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $47 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing