We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bargain Break”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

On arrival, very pleasantly surprised by large, smart, modern front entrance. Reception staff (and chamber-maids) spoke excellent English and were always helpful and pleasant. Room was more spacious than anticipated. Kitchen area had cooker, microwave, electric kettle and toaster. Bathroom had shower (no bath). Large, comfortable bed. Bed linen changed once mid-way through week. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. Computer and internet available for hire (€2 for 20 mins.) 2 pools plus a kiddie's pool. Bar adjacent to pool. Cheap drinks. Live musician on some nights. Bar closes at 11 p.m. We were self-catering but All Inclusive is possible. Good location, midway between town centre and beaches. Would return to this hotel - bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedhopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    732
    212
    47
    38
See reviews for
398
862
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent a week at this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised at the size and modernity of the hotel seeing we only aid £142 for the week self catering. It is located mid way between the centre of town and the Grand Playas.we used a taxi to get into town which cost €3 each way.we were self catering so Did not use hotel restaurant.bar drinks inexpensive.two pools,bar closes 11pm so no late noise. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from disco. Some have balconies but all seem to be in shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISHKANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

just returned from this hotel at the end of august 2012 , we had fantastic time at this hotel ,the staff were fantastic, missing Paul from the bar he was very friendly and could not do enough for you , the pool area was immaculate clean as was the rooms . sitting on your veranda and the parrots appear was added bonus to this great holiday. the main strip about 10 min walk but pleasant walk in the warm sunshine . rock cafe is great night out live band that were fantastic the Irish bar ( Kinney ) is great and cheap place to eat you must try . the hotel have just started to do all inclusive and have lot to learn, the dinning area is very clean plenty of salad to choose from you would not starve at this hotel plenty burgers chips toasties etc in the day time and all through the day main meals could be better but would not put me off going back to this hotel and hopefully in time it will improve but don't let this small detail put you of this hotel .when hear you must visit the Olivia beach some call it the flag beach i don't usually go to the beach but this beach takes your breath away ,if you like the wave this is the beach for you do not hesitate to go to this hotel and better still to corralejo it beautiful place and i for one cant wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandJackie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were happy enough with this place, it is clean, well looked after and tidy. We were not over impressed by the menu is the bar, the food is not all that good. The pool is not heated so only the brave may enter! Maid service was good they cleaned well. We were by the pool but had no noise, the disco and shop were not open as they were still being built. There is a small park that is good for toddlers. Outside the front there is a gardens that has a park, skateboard park, landscaped gardens and botanical garden, it is lovely to have this on the door step, walk down the road to the left and your at the start of the dunes,, they go on for miles, this part is messy but carry on walking and it is beautiful, walk out the door to your right pass the police station and up on the right is the hipo dino (spelling is awful lol) great prices and choice here. This backs onto the square where there is a market twice a week and most evenings they have live music from locals, the fiesta is fun too they have them every week, upstairs is a play area for the children so lots to do.
The water park is also just up the road but was closed when we were there for cleaning. Behind the water park is a market I think twice a week, it is all the lucky lucky men which was lovely as they are not in the town.
The town is lovely with lots to do, make sure you find the chinese that is down behind the shops with a pub and an italian, it is the best food ever! The beaches were lovely too, when we were there they had jelly fish warnings and each morning hundreds of jelly fish were washed up on the beach it was odd but nice.
I love this place, I have always been put off by the idea of wind on this island so have stuck to the others but it was no p[roblem and we will be going back, soon I hope.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at the Playa Park. Apartment much larger than expected overlooking pool and bar area. Spotlessly clean - not an ant in sight! Self catering so didn't use many faciliites although did spend our first day by pool and also the day we were leaving. No problems getting sunbeds although umbrellas limited - saying that plenty of shade around pool area. Never used bar as it closed at 11 pm. Hotel location could be better. A good 15 minutes walk to town and beach which could get tedious as week went on. It wouldn't have been so bad if there had been bars and shops to call in on the way. Plenty of restaurants to choose from especially down by the harbour which is about a 20 minute walk from hotel. Would recommend but not for people who don't enjoy walking !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_K_64_Gwent_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good all round hotel, we enjoyed our stay, location just about right, halway between town and the lovely beaches. Took about 10 -15 mins leisurely stroll into town, which we enjoyed each evening. Nice clean rooms and well looked after. we were lucky enought o be upgraded to a suite even though we were a couple, so had plenty of room.
Nice pool but very cold :) Best bit about the hotel for me was the parrots flying in every afternoon at around four, that was wonderful!!
Nice commercial area nearby which we enjoyed a few times, view from the bell tower is well worth the climb.
Naturist beach nearby which is where the wind and kite surfing is, we enjoyed our experience there but chose to keep out clothes on :)
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and friends have used Playa Park for the last 4 years and we have met people who go there every year. It is well priced, clean and tidy, decent food and accommodation, a beautiful setting and the staff are fantastic. What could there possibly be to complain about? Well Playa Park offer an all inclusive package now and the majority of people there were great and really enjoyed it. There were Spanish, German, French and British couples and families staying there but guess who decided to kick the backside out of the 'free booze'? Yep you guessed it, The Brits.
Noisey, rude to staff, rude to parents who dared to ask them to keep the noise down at one o'clock in the morning as they had apartments above the bar area. When the staff came down they were told where to go and not ruin their holiday as they had paid good money to have a drink.
Playa Park is a lovely place until about half ten at night when the large European shots kick in and then in the morning when the Scousers are adding to the good British abroad name having a massive row, swearing, throwing things and punching doors with the whole complex looking in.

Room Tip: No where near the bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing