We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 1 week in January 2012. This was a low budget holiday and we were pleased with the Playa Park Club for the price we paid. It was a great base for a relaxed self catering holiday. It was about 10 minutes walk to the main town and about 15 minutes to the beach.

We had a one bed room apartment which was spacious, although the bedroom was a bit cramped and the beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom looked as though it had been refurbished fairly recently with a large walk in shower, which was lovely. We were however, disappointed to be given a ground floor apartment with no balcony and a terrace area which never got the sun, we also requested a pool view but ended up with no view. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, unforuantley we did have ants on the worktops, this was probably due to us being on the ground floor. This did put us off using the kitchen as much as we might have. The apartment we had was right next to the gym and squash hall, which meant the squash ball was battered off our apartment wall which was very nosiy. These are all unfortunate points about that particular apartment.

The pool area was very nice, with plenty loungers and the garden areas appeared well maintained. The dealings we did have with the reception staff was good and they were very helpful. I cannot comment on the bar or resturant as we never used them.

These apartments were certainly better than ones I have stayed in before which were rated 3*. I feel overall the location, facilities, cleanliness and apperance of these apartments warrants a higher rating than 2*.

Had a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice bargain break.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at the playa park hotel for 11 nights over new year 2012. We booked this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor and the fact that it is really well priced.

The hotel itself is located in a quiet area but is only 10 minute walk to the main strip and many restaurants in Correlajo. It took us around 20 minutes to reach the music square. The walk itself was pleasant and we walked to and from the town every night for our evening meal. The shopping centre across the road has a cheap supermarkent (hyperdino) which is handy.

The hotel looks good from the front and it is clear that it is well looked after. The reception staff were all very friendly.

We stayed in a studio which was clean and well equipped. There were a few downsides, however, to having a studio. The first was that we did not have a balcony but the view over the skate park outside our window was OK. The second was that because we were on a long corridor we got to hear everyone come in late at night in our corridor aswell as the adjacent corridor and the floor below. If you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. It was irritating at times but it is not the hotels fault if other guests are inconsiderate and drunk at 3am. We asked if we could upgrade to a one bedroomed apartment with a balcony but unfortunately the entire hotel was fully booked so this wasn't possible! My advice would be to book an apartment if things like this bother you.

The cleaner came everyday (at 8am on our corridor) except friday and sunday which ensured the rooms were always clean.

We cannot comment too much on the food in the hotel because we only had one lunch there, but it was nice and well priced.

All in all we would fully recommend this hotel. It's a clean hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location for a very good price!

Room Tip: Book an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dafosham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

we fancied a change of accomodation this year so gave the playa park a try
all in all playa park is excellent value for money with a fresh airy feel
the apartments are a good size very clean and well equipped frequent maid service freindly staff and nice pool area
only ate in the dining room once which was decent enough but we were the only people in the dining room so atmosphere was to say the least subdued
about a 15 min walk into the town or a 5 min 3.5 euro taxi ride
definatley recommend the playa park for couples of all ages and families give it a try you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202 on the left side got sun from around 10.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank a_fabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Not happy as bumped less than 24 hours before departure to another hotel which does not look to be the same standard, despite having booked 5 months ago. Book here at your peril!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank amazingdeepblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Spent a week over New Year in Playa Park Club. Got a upstairs apartment in block (200's) that was south facing and got plenty of afternoon sunshine. Handy to sunbathe in privacy and out of the cold wind, - top tip is to get an upper apartment in row 200's. For what we paid for - flying out on New Years day, £535 for two including flights & transfer, we could not complain about the standard of this apartment. Cleaned everyday, all staff very freindly, very spacious for just the two of us. Snacks around the pool were very good value for money, we did not have any evening meals. Only 15 minutes pleasant walk from Main Street, we found a short cut which meant walking on the beach and ending up at the Wakiki bar which is about mid way down Main Street.

Corralejo in December can be cold at times and has a constant cool wind. Some days its very pleasant and very warm, others a bit chilly. Wear a fleece at night and you will be OK. Bars are very good, with two large Rock Bars and smaller acoustic set ups with some laid back vibes, think about the film The Beach with some chilled out singing and that will give you an idea of Rock Island Bar is like on some nites, but can be lively as well! Robins Nest is good for over 50's if you want some good old fashioned singalongs! Theres a small karaoke bar by Rock Island Bar that was absolutely 'rocking' one nite. Last try out Imagine bar for something .... well lets say 'different!' All in all if your lucky enough to get really good weather and like a good nite out you won't go far wrong with this apartment or resort in late December. We paid £535 for one week. In some hotels in The Lakes you pay £500 each for 3 days over New Year! And for that you are guaranteed bad weather!
Last tip, don't hire a car, there's nothing worth seeing on the Island!

The two complaints?..... Heat the pool! A Doctor was on stand by for heart attacks brought on by the shock of the temperature of the water when you jumped in!

Have more than one English speaking TV Station in the rooms, believe it ot not I'm not really that interested in the American Stock Market on CNBC!

Room Tip: High floor in block 200. Do not get a ground floor at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lonesomecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Been visiting Corralejo for 12yrs normally twice a year, always stay here on a self catering basis. Staff friendly, rooms and all areas clean and tidy.
Nice walk into town so therefore always quiet, lovely park and play area across the road
Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The Eccles Family

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Larbrecklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here over the New Year and it was a lovely clean aparthotel. Was about 15-20 minutes walk from the main town, but a pleasant walk, however there is a small shopping centre within a 5 minute walk with a decent supermarket. Receptionists are friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean (towels could be better, but this is just a minor point).
Girls - suggest you take your own hairdrier - theirs is a bit pathetic! There is a TV and safe in the room, however both need to be paid for to use. Wifi is free in the reception area, but to obtain a signal in your room is an additional charge also, but as the cost of the rooms were very reasonable, this was not a problem.
Pool area is nice, with a life guard/pool attendant, however water was too cold when we were there to venture in! All in all a lovely clean and secure place to spend a week.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom apartment and ask for a balcony overlooking the pool (200s block is best for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hunnyjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $48 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing