We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Royal
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
frodsham englands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not too bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2008

The Oasis Royal is one of four complexes in the Oasis chain in Correlejo all situated close to each other. The Royal is mainly privately owned apartments and because of this it seems to be the poor relation of the group. There is no entertainment, reception or bar/food area, however these facilities are available over the road at the Oasis Dunas and are first class. The Royal is therefore a quiet peaceful retreat for those wishing a relaxing holiday. Having a young child this suited us as it was quiet during the evening time. There are pools available on site and these are all quite well maintained. Other than this there is not alot else on site. Overall for a cheap cheerful getaway I would recommend these apartments. We booked through fuerteventura-apartments.co.uk via the booking manager Tim who was extremely helpful and even did airport pickups!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank shutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

Had booked a last minute deal to the Oasis Royal through a travel firm for a week in February (2007). Upon arrival found out that my luggage was left behind in Dublin and while filling out the lost luggage form the holiday rep left me and my friend at the airport so we had to make our own way to Corralejo (not a good way to start a vacation).

However the Staff were incredibly friendly and helpfull by constantly making calls and chasing up for my luggage (finally arrived 5 days later). Apartment was spotlessly clean and the town was clean and members of the public very friendly. Loads of activities for the sporty or lazy type (Snorkeling, Quad bikes, Sailing or spending the day by the pool as examples).

For meat eaters and pizza lovers you cannot beat La Tasca Steakhouse on the high street which is very cheap compared to Ireland.

Will be returning this year but not with the same travel agency.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness & Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing at all. Loved it!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank numinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

I just came back from a weeks holiday at the Oasis Royal, I went over with my boyfriend, sister, her husband & three kids (7, 3, & 1 1/2), and my mum. I thought it was a lovely resort, very family orientated, wasnt very lively at all though and as a young couple there wasnt must for us to do. There was lots for families to do so far as day trips go etc. The sister complex "The Dunas" was lovely to and they had entertainment on for the little ones from 4pm until 12.30am, my niece absolutely loved it. Lovely weather during the day with a slight breeze but a night I found it to be a bit chilly as the breeze went very cool, so I would recommend bringing a Cardigan or little Jacket for night time. Other than that it was a enjoyable stay, they said in the brochure it was relaxing holiday and they werent lying. I would even go as far as emphasising on the relaxing part! The beaches were lovely and the food wasnt bad, but nothing to write home about. Overall I would recommend it for families but not so much for young couples.


Lisa - Dublin, Ireland : )

  • Liked — It was clean, good area for families with young children,
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Luscious-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

My husband and i stayed in these apartments in the last week of June,
first week of July 2007. The island is lovely and Corrlejo is a nice resort with some great restaurants and shops. We did not have one bad
meal on the island. The weather was very hot every day. The Oasis Royale complex was well looked after with nice tropical gardens and clean pool areas. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help on anything you asked them. The apartments were of a good size and were cleaned 5 times a week. The one and only thing that lets these apartments down is there is no air con. In summer the temperatures are very high and the apartment stayed hot especially at
night. You cannot really keep windows open at night as if you are on the road as we were, the traffic noise kept us awake. All in all the holiday was fantasic and we would come here again soon.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No air conditioning
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Lollyloveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on SC basis in the last week of April, we got a very cheap last minute deal and were very pleased with what we got. The hotel was very clean and had 4 pools with a nice pool bar that served good food, and a sports bar, which was great in the evening and at weekends - Great sangria! The only thing that is not great is the water in the pools - sssooo cold, that i think i went in twice in the whole week. Also on the sat night the music from the sports bar was quite loud till 2am ish, every other night was fine though. Rooms were basic but always clean, no tv unless you want to pay for it. and the cleaners left us a teatowel and some washing up liquid as we forgot to pack some, which was nice. Overall good basic and clean hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, tidy, near everything
  • Disliked — cold water in the pool
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sezboshep1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2007

Myself and my girlfriend are a young couple and were looking for a early sunshine break (3rd week May 2007)that was relaxing, but also lively both day and night without the large groups of lads or girls.
This resort (Correlijo) and the hotel were perfect and i would go as far as saying that over all this was the best sunshine holiday i have ever been on. The resort is not just clean, you can see that the local people have taken a lot of care and time when designing the layout. The roads and footpaths are designed to look classy and are lined with old fashioned designed lamposts, and hotels seem to have been designed to fit in with the surroundings. The beaches are the best i have seen especially the flag beach out in the natural dunes, the sand is blown over from the Sahara. The only problem is as usual the brits spoil them by leaving fag dimps in the sand and since there is a perminent wind(fuerteventura means strong wind in English) you end up with sand all over after applying sun cream. However the Royal has a small pool which is quiet as only adults seem to use it as famiilies use the splendid pools at the Dunas. We mainly went over to the Dunas during the day(you have use of their facilities), if you did not know you would think it was 5 star with the large numerous beautifully designed pools and bar area.
For those who like to keep busy and get about there are many excursions, a day trip to Lanzerote, quad biking up the mountains and volcano, dolphin trips,evening sunset cruises, the list goes on.
Most restaurents offer the same foods and i must admit no where stood out to me a being great value, i was slightly disappointed. However there are a few seafront and beach restaurents that offer great views and very pleasent enviroments for an unforgetable evening. There is a large selection of bars both quiet and lively down the main strip, i found it quite unique as lots were full of both families and young couples enjoying themselves.
The only negatives were that although in the end we had mostly good weather during our week, there were lots of cloudy periods and a night of heavy rain. It seems that the constant wind makes for unpredictable weather, but when the sun is out the wind is a god send but be careful not to get caught out sun burn wise. Also the mosquitos are everywhere at night so an essential purchase when you arrive is a good spray to kill them. I tried repellent and was still covered, but spraying the room before bed and when you get up in the night did the trick and i was then rarely bitten. It was hot at night in the rooms though chilly out so in July/August i imagine that air con would be good.
Overall a great resort and hotel, if you get the right weather and control the mossi's you'll love it, a definate for families and young.
Just a final point some have commented on the staff, i found them very pleasent, helpful and polite

  • Liked — Swimming pools and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No air con or mosquito nets for windows
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MattSK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nth Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

Just came back from a brilliant holiday in Correlejo staying at the Oasis Royal. Everything was fantastic. Lovely spacious, clean appartments. great location 5min walk to restaurants and beach, unless you walk to Flag beach a definate must (If not able to walk go by bus or taxi) not to be missed, we were there only a week and walked there 3 times, took between 40mins and an hour, depending on where we stopped, Loved flag beach.
Food in resort wasn't as good as we exspected from other reviews, but everyone has different tastes, I used to make packup for beach during day and eat out at night, best food was Indian Taj Mahal. Weather was brilliant for us, people who had gone the week before us had very cloudy, windy weather, from the day we arrived Sunday 1st April it cleared up, there was very little wind when we were there. It was very cold at night though, I needed long trousers and cardi, light jacket after 8pm.
It was a fantastic brek and will definately be going back.
P.S The appartments will be too warm in summer as no air conditioning they were warm during easter.
I will post some pictures when i get them loaded on the computer.

  • Liked — Space, cleanliness, quiet, picturesque
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank brella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#30 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oasis Tamarindo
Oasis Tamarindo
#34 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#25 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Royal

Property: Oasis Royal
Address: Calle Maxorata, 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 bedroom holiday apartment in Corralejo - Fuerteventura Oasis Royal Apartments in Corralejo Fuerteventura are situated close to several shops, bars and restaurants.There are three swimming pools, and a children's pool, surrounded by sun terraces with sun beds and parasols, set in large tropical gardens. Ideal for relaxing holidays, this 2 bedroom apartment is fully equipped with a fitted kitchen with everything you'll need to enjoy a self catering holiday. It also has a spacious lounge area, where you can rest, watch TV, read or play a family game. In the evening you can enjoy a good book or relax with a drink on the spacious terrace which is overlooking the swimming pool and beautiful gardens. There is a private parking space at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Royal Corralejo
Oasis Royal Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Royal Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing