We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveler rating
1,922
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,922
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Late review due to contracting pneumonia whilst staying at this hotel and spending weeks very ill in hospital on my return to the UK.

Visited in December, the hotel is out of Correlejo on its own next to two derelict hotels/ apartments. There is nothing immediately round it, no bars or supermarket.

The hotel seriously needs updating, the ‘rag-roll’ walls and furniture in yellow and green are so old fashioned. Booked a sea view junior suite and terrace, which was large but no sun at all and very windy, we sat outside in blankets. The room had lots of tiny ants, on complaining we were given a spray. There were hundreds of flies in both the pool area and on the beach, so sunbathing was not comfortable.

For our first night in the hotel we visited the Italian buffet, had soup, pizza, tiramisu and a bottle of house wine cost £120. Didn’t eat there again. Instead took taxi for 4 euros into town every night. Lots of excellent restraunts at half the price.

Evening entertainment in the hotel was very poor, just a bit of music in the very expensive bar. Everyone looked bored.

There was a mini club, but no activities at all for older children or teens. There was a room with two pool tables and a football table, but it was rarely open.

Plus side, nice walk to he dunes and kite surfing, but beware lots of nudists about.
There was a good 30 minute beach walk to town and the harbour, with bodyboarding and windsurfing to watch.

The hotel was immaculatly clean and the staff very curtious and friendly.
The beds were comfortable and sleep quality good, due to no road noise.

The breakfast was very good and plentiful with enough staff to avoid queueing for eggs. Many of the guests took a handbag in with them to take picnic food for lunch.

One morning we were asked to do a survey of the hotel and as a thank you get entry into a draw for a free week there. I told them I wouldn’t go back, even if it was free.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suetaylorfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you have been recently in hospital after your holidays in Fuerteventura.
The Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real 5 * GL is located in one of the most beautiful corners of the island of Fuerteventura, we are located in a residential area, facing the sea, next to the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo and near the beautiful fishing village of Corralejo. Unfortunately, the economic recession has also left its mark here, as in the rest of the Mediterranean coastal areas.

Fuerteventura is known for being an island with wind, especially during the month of July the wind is more constant, so you can see many surfers, windsurfers and kitesurfers on the beach and many sports competitions will take place during the summer season. As mentioned, our guests can benefit from the use of our protected pool, also on the beach the sun beds have windbreaks and you will find small stone constructions that provide shelter everywhere on the beaches of this island, so the wind is not a impediment to enjoy the beaches.

When the tide comes down and the sun goes down, mosquitoes usually appear. This happens throughout the Mediterranean, the Canaries, the tropics, Thailand, Indonesia and many other countries. We are very sorry that you have suffered inconvenience due to it. The room has a mosquito net and an electric device against mosquitoes.
Ants and other small insects also exist here as in the rest of Europe. To avoid your visit, we advise you not to leave anything that may attract you in the room, such as open food, sugar sachets, coca cola cans, etc. Our cleaning staff if necessary can use specific products that usually give good results.

Regarding the no sunny room; all see view room are facing Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote and is a north east side. Todas nuestras habitaciones recibe sol a lo largo del día. Also in Fuerteventura, the sun is rotating and the involvement and hours of the sun's rays also depends on the season, it is not the same winter, that summer.

All our rooms receive sun throughout the day. Also in Fuerteventura, the sun is rotating and the involvement and hours of the sun's rays also depends on the season, it is not the same winter, that summer.

A supermarket is within walking distance of the hotel if you want to stock up on food and beverages, but honestly a comparison between the prices in a supermarket and a 5-star hotel is incomprehensible, being two completely different options. The center can be easily reached on foot along the coast, which is also a very pleasant walk. Corralejo also offers accommodation for self-catering lovers.
Corralejo also offers accommodation for self-catering lovers.

Our entertainment program at Bar Mirador has live music every night for three hours, with different artists. Likewise, Bar Mirador has achieved prestigious European awards in the last two years in the category of cocktails such as the Diageo World Class with our bar chief Daniel Cordoni and his team.

The mini club caters for children from 4 to 12 years of age, and there is also a games room (open from 12pm to 23pm) for older children and many interesting options on the island for them.

We appreciate your visit and sorry that we have not met their expectations.


Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Just popped here on a couple of occasions to make use of the Spa facilities. Must say I was so in awe of this hotel I am planning a stay her in the future. Lovely friendly staff and probably the cleanest hotel I have ever seen! The spa is amazing and very good for a day here where you can even have a cocktail in the beach bar at a reasonable price. I see this hotel being built years ago and it was on my bucket list to stay here and having so far just managed to use the spa facilities I am definitely going to be booking this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Deedeejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Our Bahía Vital Spa do provided by more than 3,000m² and has stood out, with its thermal circuit and the great variety of treatments it offers is the ideal place to indulge in pampering yourself in every way.

Our staff is known to be very helpful and friendly, and they are always aware of the clients, providing a personalized service to each one.

The restaurant Coco Beach Lounge & Club has added even more value to our gastronomic and suggestive cocktails offer. It is a semi-open space located on a footbridge over the sea with spectacular views.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you as a guest in Gran hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you require any assistance in the future.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

A glorious week in fabulous surroundings. Very impressed by the quality of service, the staff, our room, service and the food. Location is superb.and the facilities both inside and outside are excellent.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Geoffrey S.,

it has been a pleasure for us to host you. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and that you were positively impressed about our services and installation as well as the gastronomic offer.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Gran Hotel Atlantis is one of those hotels that feels like an oasis, separate from everywhere, and yet is within walking distance of everything you need. 5 minutes away from the natural park beaches and dunes one way, and 5 minutes walk into Carralejo, all of which you can do without losing sight of the sea. To top it off, the hotel is clean, relaxing and well staffed with discreet service and welcoming employees.The rooms are well kept, well maintained and very comfortable.

You'll pay a premium, of course, but if you want a hotel that offers creature comforts while you're exploring Fuerteventura, Gran Hotel Atlantis is it.

Room tip: Perhaps try and get a room on an upper floor for a balcony view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for writing such a complimentary review.
We can see from your comments that you had a blissful stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel facilities and services. Like you have highlighted, we enjoy a strategic position slightly away from the town centre thus providing the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday.
The beach is at the doorstep and the beautiful landscapes is a tempting scenery for long strolls along the coast.
Our staff go out of their way to look after our guests in every possible way, it is nice to know you appreciated their efforts.

We hope to have opportunity to well you back soon and remain at your entire disposition for any further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Decided on a last minute break before the Christmas mayhem started. Situated on the beach approx 15 minute walk from the centre of Corralejo this hotel was a great choice. Fantastic sea views from the ground floor room which was very spacious and comfortable. For such a large hotel I was impressed by efforts of all staff to welcome guests and ensure that needs were met. Food in buffet restaurant was excellent - my only criticism was the seating arrangements which favoured all couples facing toward the central food stations which did little to encourage interaction - that, of course, could be a blessing? We had opted for half board plus which meant we could also dine in any of the other restaurants in the hotel which we did on only 2 occasions - food was excellent in those too but we would have been happy eating buffet style every night. After dinner entertainment in the bar was a plus and enjoyable. All round we had a great "chill out" week wondering along the beach into Corralejo each morning and spending the afternoons at the hotel poolside reading and dosing. As for Fuertaventura itself not much of interest to see or to do unless you are the proverbial sea lion.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricksW1416IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear customer,

we like to thank you for your confidence in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real and for your excelent review;
Surely Christmas is always a very busy time and we are glad to hear you could take some time off to pamper yourself before engaging in all the preparations and festivities.
Our hotel may seem very large as we opted to distribute rooms along 2 different wings, however there is only 3 floors. We do take pride in our tailormade customer service and it fills us with real joy to hear our efforts do not go unnoticed.
The hotel culinary offer has been designed to satisfy all sort of preferences and we hope you will have opportunity to come back and try all of our differnt restaurants for lunch and dinner.
We take all constructive criticism and suggestions on board and will consider these for further improvements.
Fuerteventura has indeed a very chilled vibe, however if you are looking for some tours or activities and we suggest adress to our front desk staff who will be eager to organize these for you. There are also some special handicraft markets and you may want to check if any cultural events are taking place on your specific travel dates.Spanish people are always sociable and up for some fun "fiesta" time.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and we use the opportunity to send your our best wishes in representation of our managment and staff.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager.

.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews