We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,919
533
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
533
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Just popped here on a couple of occasions to make use of the Spa facilities. Must say I was so in awe of this hotel I am planning a stay her in the future. Lovely friendly staff and probably the cleanest hotel I have ever seen! The spa is amazing and very good for a day here where you can even have a cocktail in the beach bar at a reasonable price. I see this hotel being built years ago and it was on my bucket list to stay here and having so far just managed to use the spa facilities I am definitely going to be booking this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Deedeejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Our Bahía Vital Spa do provided by more than 3,000m² and has stood out, with its thermal circuit and the great variety of treatments it offers is the ideal place to indulge in pampering yourself in every way.

Our staff is known to be very helpful and friendly, and they are always aware of the clients, providing a personalized service to each one.

The restaurant Coco Beach Lounge & Club has added even more value to our gastronomic and suggestive cocktails offer. It is a semi-open space located on a footbridge over the sea with spectacular views.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you as a guest in Gran hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you require any assistance in the future.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

A glorious week in fabulous surroundings. Very impressed by the quality of service, the staff, our room, service and the food. Location is superb.and the facilities both inside and outside are excellent.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Geoffrey S.,

it has been a pleasure for us to host you. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and that you were positively impressed about our services and installation as well as the gastronomic offer.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Gran Hotel Atlantis is one of those hotels that feels like an oasis, separate from everywhere, and yet is within walking distance of everything you need. 5 minutes away from the natural park beaches and dunes one way, and 5 minutes walk into Carralejo, all of which you can do without losing sight of the sea. To top it off, the hotel is clean, relaxing and well staffed with discreet service and welcoming employees.The rooms are well kept, well maintained and very comfortable.

You'll pay a premium, of course, but if you want a hotel that offers creature comforts while you're exploring Fuerteventura, Gran Hotel Atlantis is it.

Room tip: Perhaps try and get a room on an upper floor for a balcony view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for writing such a complimentary review.
We can see from your comments that you had a blissful stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel facilities and services. Like you have highlighted, we enjoy a strategic position slightly away from the town centre thus providing the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday.
The beach is at the doorstep and the beautiful landscapes is a tempting scenery for long strolls along the coast.
Our staff go out of their way to look after our guests in every possible way, it is nice to know you appreciated their efforts.

We hope to have opportunity to well you back soon and remain at your entire disposition for any further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Decided on a last minute break before the Christmas mayhem started. Situated on the beach approx 15 minute walk from the centre of Corralejo this hotel was a great choice. Fantastic sea views from the ground floor room which was very spacious and comfortable. For such a large hotel I was impressed by efforts of all staff to welcome guests and ensure that needs were met. Food in buffet restaurant was excellent - my only criticism was the seating arrangements which favoured all couples facing toward the central food stations which did little to encourage interaction - that, of course, could be a blessing? We had opted for half board plus which meant we could also dine in any of the other restaurants in the hotel which we did on only 2 occasions - food was excellent in those too but we would have been happy eating buffet style every night. After dinner entertainment in the bar was a plus and enjoyable. All round we had a great "chill out" week wondering along the beach into Corralejo each morning and spending the afternoons at the hotel poolside reading and dosing. As for Fuertaventura itself not much of interest to see or to do unless you are the proverbial sea lion.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricksW1416IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear customer,

we like to thank you for your confidence in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real and for your excelent review;
Surely Christmas is always a very busy time and we are glad to hear you could take some time off to pamper yourself before engaging in all the preparations and festivities.
Our hotel may seem very large as we opted to distribute rooms along 2 different wings, however there is only 3 floors. We do take pride in our tailormade customer service and it fills us with real joy to hear our efforts do not go unnoticed.
The hotel culinary offer has been designed to satisfy all sort of preferences and we hope you will have opportunity to come back and try all of our differnt restaurants for lunch and dinner.
We take all constructive criticism and suggestions on board and will consider these for further improvements.
Fuerteventura has indeed a very chilled vibe, however if you are looking for some tours or activities and we suggest adress to our front desk staff who will be eager to organize these for you. There are also some special handicraft markets and you may want to check if any cultural events are taking place on your specific travel dates.Spanish people are always sociable and up for some fun "fiesta" time.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and we use the opportunity to send your our best wishes in representation of our managment and staff.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager.

.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

As before the check in and Porter service was good.I also got the room location I requested.
Breakfast was top class.We dined at the Gourmet ,Spanish and Jap restaurants.All
very good but the Jap food was a little too salty.
Bar in lobby was up to standard.The barman was preparing my drink each afternoon as I approached the area.Evening music was good again.
Leisure center again very good and very welcoming staff.I notice small lights in steam room have gone out and some cracks on the wall that need attention.Good to see the
painters attending to the walls and ceiling on the corridor that leads to the Leisure center.
Our room was 363.The corridor walls need attention i.e.painting.A few missing small floor tiles need replacing.Room was fine and comfortable with view over garden and pools.
A very good stay again.Keep it going Management and Staff.We will be back next year.

Room tip: Sea or garden views.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear Gerard H.,

thank you very much for your loyalty as a return customer and for sharing your positive experience with the online community..

We really appreciate your feedback, in fact we take into account every single opinion as it is thanks to travelers like you that we keep improving always trying to meet all of our customer needs.
Your comments about our porter, barman and leisure staff are very valuable, we will let them know your recognition.
Our hotel has an exhaustive maintenance program and we are currently in the process of painting and embellishement of all corridors and we will continue to work hard to keep all areas in good shape.

We hope to welcome you back soon, it will be a pleasure to host you again!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews