We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We stayed here for a week after NY. We were welcomed with a glass of fizz and a smooth check in, our room was delightful, a double with sea view - and what a view! Huge bed, mini bar, robes and slippers along with toiletries were all provided, spacious bathroom with his and hers sinks. The hotel is immaculate and beautiful, their attention to detail is amazing, the place was filled with flowers and the grounds and outdoor pool surroundings are lush. Two big pools, one heated, with plenty of huge sun beds available at any time of the day. There are also sun beds on the small beach attached to the hotel. You must visit the spa, the indoor pool facilities were amongst the best we have ever experienced, a huge pool, several jacuzzi's, steam room, sauna, lots of different types of showers, the list goes on. We stayed B&B, the breakfast buffet was again huge and plentiful, something for everyone and more. We didn't eat in the hotel during the evening as they only had one restaurant open each evening as it was quiet, but there are plenty to choose from in the main town, which is a 20 minute or so walk, or just over 3 Euros by taxi. Low key evening entertainment, but very professional and enjoyable, as are the cocktails! Overall a wonderful week to rest and recoup.

Room tip: Room 207 had a lovely sea view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Mandy K,

thank you for your visit and for taking the time to publish a glowing review, we very much appreciate your recommendation to other travellers!
We want our guests to feel at home right from the start of their holiday. We like to making sure they recieve all important information whilst at the same time celebrating their arrival knowing that it is the start of an unforgettable vacation.
You have highlighted our Spa Bahía Vital, where we pamper the soul and body of our guests; furthermore all of our adult guest enjoy one free daily entrance; certainly no one should miss out on this opportunity.
Our buffet breakfast is a favourite amongst our guest, our offer is vast and there is something for everyone.
Hopefully you will have a chance to try our evening buffet and our a la carte restaurants on a future visit.

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to meet you again!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We have just recently returned from a weeks relaxing holiday in Corralejo which was spent in this luxurious hotel,the hotel was spotless,cleaners working round the clock,good food,excellent staff,from the bottom to the top, everybody was very pleasant and spoke when you passed them everytime,nobody could do enough for you.All in all a first class run hotel and we could not fault this in anyway way whatsoever,special thanks to Ella and Carmen reception staff who attended to our birthday requirements and surprised with a birthday cake,and also Silva who was wonderful each morning when going for breakfast.Also the housemaids who came to the room each night to turn down the bedsheets the curtains,etc which was a really nice touch
We will be returning in the very near future,so I wish all a happy 2019 and keep up the excellent work
Alex and Kathleen

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kai611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real for your recent stay in Corralejo and for sharing your experience with ourselves and other travellers.
It is a pleasure to read your positive comments about our cleaning service, gastronomic offer and excellent service standart. We take great pride in our service oriented staff, they are all sincerely interested in the wellbeing of each guest and we are renowed for our genuine hospitality.
Your special mentions will be shared with our team as this will motivate them to keep up the fine work.

We look forward to your return visit and also wish you a very good start into the new year with lots of special moments and safe travels wherever you go. .

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Me and friends went here for the day to use the Spa.
We picked a day when the weather wasn’t great so it was perfect.
Great indoor pool and there is sauna and different jets.
The sunbeds were very comfortable
Changing rooms clean and there are lockers for your stuff.
Great thing to do if you have a bad days weather.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tracegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation of your Spa experience with us.
Our "Bahía Vital Spa" is a world of relaxation and peace of 3,000 m2 located directly on the seafront. Spectacular facilities that promise to inspire all the senses to find the perfect balance between body and mind.
We have a great variety of treatments it offers, is the ideal place to indulge in pampering yourself in every way.

We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Bahía Vital Spa


Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

I have never been to this amazing island before and did a lot of research before traveling. I am well traveled and have high expectations. As my friend is working on the island this gave me the opportunity to relax by day and meet up with him at night.

From the moment I entered the hotel I knew this place was special. The welcome I received was wonderful and my bags were taken to my room for me. My room was amazing and looking out at the beautiful beach and Sea. The room had everything I needed and was extremely clean and very well looked after during my stay.

Breakfast was wonderful in the morning. The choice had something for everyone. Also the staff were all extremely helpful.

They have two pools set in beautiful gardens. One pool is heated and the other is not. It was a beautiful area to relax. The beds by the pool are extremely comfortable and you had the team always around to bring you your next cold drink.

Outside you have the beach which is so peaceful and again the staff are always available to help make your stay amazing.

I can’t say enough positive things about this hotel. I guess the fact I have booked again for the end of March is a true reflection on how amazing this place is.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank DerekOKeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing Fuerteventura as your destination and our hotel as your hotel of preference on the island. How good to know that you sensed a good connection with the place as soon as you arrived and that our friendly and helpful service made you feel comfortable well looked after.
You have mentioned our delightful breakfast with plenty choices and our beautiful pool area for relaxing, these are certainly the highlight of the vacation of many of our guests and we also take great pride in our seafront location with marvelous views of the archipelago.
We are very pleased to hear you have already booked a return visit, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can provide any assistance during your next stay with us.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

This was my third visit to the hotel for a post Christmas/New year break. Everything was excellent as previous with good staff, spacious well appointed room, good breakfast, Nice Christmas decorations, very enjoyable entertainment in bar.
Gala dinner was OK but I feel it should be Black Tie only as some guests felt it was ok to attend in jeans and trainers whilst 50% were in Black Tie. Food and service was excellent.
Hotel was clearly busy during the week and at times there were queues at reception so perhaps one or two extra staff would have helped.
Enjoyable stay.

Room tip: See view essential
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Familyguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear customer,

thank you very much for choosing us again as your holiday destination, this time to celebrate your Christmas/ New Year with us at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real on Fuerteventura.
We are delighted to hear that everything went as expected and that you particulary enjoyed our christmas decoration and our entertainment.
As for the gala dinner we do in fact recommend smart and elegant attire in line with the hotel ambience and special occasion, however this is very subjective and we do respect personal choices of our guests. Long trousers are definitively mandatory in all of our restaurants for all dinners, as a generic dress code.
High season is throughout Christmas and New Year and lingers on, however our staff usually mangages to keep up a swift service and queues disolve very quickly. Thanks for the hint, we will in any case keep an eye on that for sure.

We hope to welcome you back and send our best wishes for 2019 for you and all your loved ones.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews