We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,919
533
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
533
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in August of this year after moving from an awful hotel nearby. We made the right choice and needless to say this hotel cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is a full pull down service for your bed and slippers laid out with little chocolates is such a lovely touch. The sunloungers are gorgeous and so refreshing that you don’t have to put your towels out early. There are enough
for everyone. The food is delicious and the staff are all extremely helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SurreyLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the confidence placed in us when deciding on a change of destination.

It is our goal to satisfy and exceed all the expectations of our guests, therefore we highly appreciate the final evaluation of your stay.

We are also very happy to read that you were very pleased with the comfort of the room you stayed in and we are grateful for the praise for the beauty of our rooms designed to ensure an unforgettable stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that we have been able to satisfy both your expectations in terms of facilities and attention to detail in our personalized service, as we have also pampered your palate with our wide gastronomic offer.

We hope you have the opportunity to return soon and enjoy again the calm and peace of the hotel and the island, including its paradisiacal beaches.

With regards,

Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to The Bahia and were immediately greeted by a pleasant smile and a glass of champagne. We then went to our room (216) and had the most incredible view from our balcony (see photo) entertainment in the evenings were both classy and authentic, breakfast each morning was a treat in itself. I highly recommend this hotel, with its tasteful decor and warm welcoming staff. This was a work trip but will definitely be returning here again. We were sad to leave m. Thank you Bahia Royal for making our stay so special.

It’s worth noting this hotel is a good 15 minute walk to the town centre or a €3.50 can ride. Ideal for people wanting to nip into the hustle and bustle and hop back out again to a more relaxing hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Donnayenlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your vacation experience with us and the rest of the readers.

It is a great pride and satisfaction for us to see that we are able to meet all of our clients' expectations and in some cases even surpass them.
Above all we are pleased to know that you have a good memory of your stay here and that you recommend us without reservations.

Likewise, all the staff is dedicated to personalized service, anticipating as far as possible the needs and preferences of our guests, this being one of the key factors of our success.

Last, but not least, we are proud to know that you could enjoy the result of our chefs' efforts to satisfy the culinary desires of our guests, offering the most delicious local and international dishes.

We hope you have the opportunity to return and enjoy again the calm and peace of the hotel and the island, including its paradisiacal beaches.

With kindest regards,

Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Spa day at this hotel as visitors. Arrived for 0930 paid for the package including breakfast then spent whole day using indoor facilities and outdoor solarium etc such a relaxing day. Staff were all fantastic and very friendly. A worthwhile treat and experience

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ALIKENDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your preference and for sharing your impressions publicly through Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know your positive opinion about our services and facilities, as well as the atmosphere of tranquility that is noted here.

Our "Bahía Vital Spa" with its thermal circuit and the great variety of treatments offers the ideal place to indulge in pampering yourself in every way.

Thank you for your support, we hope we can count on you as a loyal customer for future visits.

With regards,


Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Let's be clear : this Hotel is brilliantly located, with superb views over a sandy beach, as, from your balcony, you listen to the sounds of the waves washing-up. And, the Hotel's physical facilities are certainly very comfortable. But, in our eyes, they could do a little - but significant - more to attempt to justify their 5* rating - and we say this after our 3rd visit here.

The main (Buffet) Restaurant is pleasant - particularly if you manage to get one of the Tables in the Terrace area, and what's on offer at Dinner-time is fairly good. At Breakfast-time, there's also quite a lot on offer (we particularly recommend the freshly produced Juices) - but the Omelette Chef for the duration of our stay, was one of the most incapable we have ever come across, as regards the basics of actually knowing how to produce an Omelette, never mind listening to (repeated) requests as regards how "well-done" you might like to have his very, very poor efforts cooked! (The other "hot" items on offer, by the way, were, at best, lukewarm).

Our biggest criticism, as before, is the miserable, miserly and pathetic policy of this 5* Hotel with regard to the provision of Water to Guests. Perhaps, Southern Europeans don't readily understand this, but Water is an absolute ESSENTIAL for Northern Europeans : what you get here is ONE free (small) Bottle of Water in your Room, on arrival, access to Water at Breakfast-time, and NOTHING thereafter. As people who have enjoyed far better "Water Supply" in lesser-rated Hotels, we continue to be appalled at this Hotel's policy.

It's not the Hotel's immediate problem, but they should be concerned about the overall experience of getting to and from the Town Centre : the behaviour of Taxi-Drivers is somewhat worrying. The most obvious (infrequent) "scam" is driving a longer way than necessary ; the more frequent (and we've experienced this a number of times) is to attempt to charge you a "Call-out" supplement, even though you've got into the Taxi at a designated "Taxi Rank". And, let's be honest, most of us - even with a "poquito" of Espanol - have difficulty challenging such "scams".

For sure, this Hotel has a huge amount to recommend it, and we particularly noted that, this time around, the "Jefe" was actually out there on the frontline, at "Recepcion". As before, we were greatly impressed by Hanneh, at the Desk in the Restaurant.

Overall? We hope to be back, but we really, really think they MUST do something about their absolutely mean, miserable, miserly, unjustifiable Water "policy"!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Gooner10-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear guest,

Being a loyal customer, we would like to thank you for the trust placed in our hotel when choosing us once again as a preferred vacation destination.


We read with great concern your comments about our kitchen staff. Namely, due to their service, they have been praised repeatedly for their professionalism and kindness. We appreciate that you have taken the time to tell us about your personal experience and we assure you that your opinion will be transmitted to all heads of departments for the evaluation and subsequent decision making that may be necessary.

Regarding the water policy, each qualified Grand Luxury hotel has its own added value. It can be a courtesy service, an invitation or a welcome gift. Far from wanting to compare ourselves with other hotels, we want to highlight what makes our hotel stand out and be a great reference for hospitality. We offer a series of courtesy services such as valet parking, daily access to the spa for over 16 years, high speed wifi, to mention just a few. All these services usually paid are completely free for our guests. We are a bit surprised to read, that you expected a service that we have never advertised as included.
Please note that we offer a detailed description of the hotel services, including our in-room services on our website, to avoid any disappointment or misunderstanding upon your arrival.

On the other hand, the exquisite gastronomy is one of the factors that have stood out and it is certain that we have the best ingredients and a meticulous elaboration in detail, very much in line with the level of our hotel.

We will certainly transmit your comments to Hanne, our public relations and "hospitality ambassadors", who has enjoyed receiving you daily at the buffet and following up on your stay.

In any case, we appreciate your comments, which help us better understand your preferences and adapt as much as possible.
We hope to have an opportunity to exchange impressions more directly during your next stay.


With regards,



Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I was really impressed with this hotel. It was huge and laid out like a little village. We had our own suite / small apartment style room and it looked like everyone else did too. We loved the room and it was cleaned every day. There were loads of pools and it was easy to get a lounger. The place was very clean and the food was superb.

One criticism - I am a gym lover. The gym was open from 9am which to me is too late. I have not stayed in many hotels so maybe this is normal. Most of the trips started very early so I missed going most of the days. It also closed for a few hours at lunch and I don't believe it was open much on a Sunday if at all. It would have been perfect had it opened from say 7am. I could have went before breakfast like most gym freaks do! I noticed on the last day there was a gym near the hotel which would have been good to put in the hotel guide.

I would also add that the bars by the entertainment at night were too packed for us. The que was mad. If we did want to have a drink we ended up going out most nights to the town. More staff would maybe solve that.

But all in all would really recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful and seemed proud of the hotel which I liked. We hope to return!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear guest,

first of all thank you very much for choosing our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as a preferred vacation destination and for spending a few minutes of your valuable time writing this kind review.

We are delighted to read your comments praising our staff, since we strive daily to offer an attentive and personalized service to our customers. Our staff is very valuable, as it is exclusively customer oriented.

We would like to inform you that our gym opens every day from 8 am and it closes at 10 pm (on weekends until 8 pm). The entrance to the gym is possible through the SPA reception. If entering to the gym through the outdoor terrace with a jacuzzi, then the glass doors of the gym may be due to security reasons closed. We assume that this was the issue and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience experienced during your stay.

I am at your disposal for any questions or queries you may wish to make. We hope to be your reference hotel again in future visits to the island of Fuerteventura.

With regards,



Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews