We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,920
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,920
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were met by a very friendly member of staff , booking in was quick and friendly , our room was of a high standard, but showing its age as does various parts of this hotel .
Why have I given it three stars because of the food , the main service in the Restaurant by the staff is good and the standard of dress high , however the cooks etc are some thing else I had to complain to the duty manager of the standard let’s say lack off of some of the chiefs, unshaven and in one case scruffy. This was rectified the next day .
The food lacks presentation very Army style delivery , and bland, fruit selection; good , beware alcohol is expensive here recommend you buy your water from local supermarket ten min walk .
There is only one heated pool , an un heated pool and a small pool for children ,also smoking is allowed around the pool . The beach out side is well maintained,but beware this hotel is on the north of the island and subject to high winds , in fact all the sun beds have there own wind breaks ,so not a beach in my opinion for small children .
There is a very good fish restaurant on this beach , the other restaurants are expensive and limited menus .no good if you are a vegetarian.the music entreatment is good .
In all if they up the game on the food side would have gone up a star.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _rogermain4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback: we are always grateful for any helpful hints that motivate us to grow towards the excellence we aim to achieve on all levels of our service.

Since it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests we regret to hear that we were not able to meet your special requirements and demands.

Our hotel has a very effective maintenance schedule to keep the building in good shape and repairs are carried out on a daily basis.

Concerning the cooks at the restaurants, we thank you for getting in touch with our Resident Manager straight away, as we are here to make you enjoy your stay and if there is the slightest reason for complaints we like to know whilst you are here, so that we can take measures whereas required. And as you said, we did it the next day.

Currently our hotel has a great gastronomic offer that covers all tastes, with a total of 6 restaurants, and in our buffet you have a great selection of cold, hot dishes and a show cooking where every night meat, fish and pasta are made, with the degree of cooking and heat that customers want. We do our best to meet all kind of needs, including vegetarians and vegans. Apart of our different and various menus, we always encourage our guests to express their desires, as we can prepare special dishes on demand.

It is a real pity that despite our daily effort of all of our staff you didn’t not feel 100% satisfied, but we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and you will be 100% satisfied.


Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a week's spring break with my daughter. From the second the taxi dropped us at the hotel we could tell it was special. Check in was effortless, the staff were so friendly and professional and the glass of ice cold cava whilst checking in was very welcome. Within a very short time we were escorted to our beautifully appointed, clean and welcoming room. We had a great view on to the landscaped pool area. The balcony was a good size and had two large comfortable chairs, a table and a pull out drying rack. We arrived quite late in the evening and ordered some food from room service, it arrived very quickly and was hot and well presented. Breakfast is served in till 11.00 during weekdays and 11.30 at weekends. The buffet style breakfast had food to suit all preferences, freshly cooked eggs to order, great selection of freshly baked bread. My only slight concern was the amount of young children running around the breakfast room seemingly without any parental supervision, especially worrying as staff were serving hot drinks and people walking about with plates of food, this no way detracted from the enjoyment of the great food available. We walked down to the town most nights to eat, about 20 mins walk. We usually got a taxi back, it cost around 3 euros. The Hotel is situated at the back of the resort out towards the fantastic sand dunes, and has it's own beach with wind breaks and lovely padded sun loungers. This is a natural beach with rocks at the water line, making it a bit tricky to get into the water, nevertheless a breathtakingly beautiful setting overlooking Lobos Island and Lanazrote. It also has two piers, one a beach bar and the other a chill zone with Bali style Loungers. The pool area is Impressively landscaped and the sun loungers are total luxury. I would like to give a special thanks to Caroline who kept our room immaculately clean. A big thanks to Eleanor at check in and David one of the porters who was so knowledgeable about the history of Fuerteventura which we found so interesting. We had a great week and look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 77lornas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your visit to our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.
We firmly believe that each single holiday experience should be unique and memorable, hence it is a great satisfaction for us to meet your expectations.

We are ever so glad that you experienced our hotel as the perfect getaway and that you felt spoilt for choices in the gastronomic variety of our buffet.

Thank you also for highlighting our favorable location on the beach and a short taxi ride away from the old town or port of Corralejo.

Furthermore we thank you for your nice commentary about our staff and we will indeed pass on your comments to the staff members you mentioned: they will be very happy.

We look forward to your second visit, please contact us if we can be of help with your next booking.

Sunny regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

A lovely hotel, staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. We had a garden suite and which had the late afternoon and evening sun which was great. The food in the main restaurant covers every taste and requirement, plus it is very good. Although a large hotel it was very relaxing and did not seem crowded. Spa facilities are excellent. Will definitely stay here again if visiting the island.

Room tip: Garden suites with late afternoon and evening sun are good.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank gazzapostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel with your family and for leaving such a complimentary review on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to find out that you had such a fantastic stay here and you were positively impressed with the view of your room, the level of service and the quality and choice of our restaurants.

We hope to see you again on your future travels to the island.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I spent one week in the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real with my parents and my little kid.
Check-in was easy and fast. We booked rooms with sea view. The rooms were perfect, quite spacey and very clean and well maintained. I also found that the room cleaners did an outstanding job, everything done to perfection every single day. The only one downside I could find with the rooms is that they are not very sunny and more or less all day long in the shadow but this is due to the location of the hotel, i.e. cannot be changed.
Location of the hotel is very good, directly at the beach, could really not be any better. The sunbeds at the beach do have special wind shields next to it which helps to be on the beach even when the wind is strong (which is often the case in Fuerteventura). I felt very spoiled having these windshields.
The swimming pool area is also nicely done and very well maintained. The sunbeds there are very comfortable and we never had any issue to get a sunbed even when we came there in the middle of the days and needed four sunbeds. There are plenty of them.
In general, even though the hotel was full when we were there, we never had the impression that it was crowded. People somehow spread and you never get the feeling to be in a huge hotel (even though the hotel is sizable).
If there is one point that I would critize, it is the kid's club. I only went there once or twice to have a look around and what really bothered me is that the room is extremely dark and all they do was watching TV and playing computer games. There is some official program that does not sound bad but I just could not see any of the activities happening. So not sure how useful the kid's club is if you do not want your kid to be in front of TV all day long.
We booked half board royal which means that you can pick and choose between all restaurants - something I would very much recommend if high quality food is important to you. Each of the restaurants was fantastic. The Michelin one star restaurant was as you would expect except that when went there the first time, we took the menu and we found that the main plate was lacking at least one or two sides, i.e. ONLY meat as a main was not really our taste (even thought the meat was excellent). The Spanish as well as the Japanese restaurant were both outstanding, food as well as service was excellent. A slight downside was that we had to pay for my 3 year old daughter the full price for the half board royal which we found very expensive but at the same time I also understand that this way you automatically have less small children in the restaurants which helps to maintain a more quiet atmosphere.
In the evening there were always nice bands (changing bands) playing in the lobby/bar which gave a nice atmosphere.
Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay. The combination of the quality of hotel/service and location at the beach together with the VERY good restaurants available makes me say that this is a true 5 star beach hotel. I definitively can highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
6  Thank M_OnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Customer,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending part of your precious time to communicate your impressions and experiences during your recent stay at our hotel.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and there is nothing better than knowing that we have achieved it.
It is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectation and that you have enjoyed our gastronomy, the service provided by our staff, the location of the hotel and the music program.

Regarding our mini club, we always take great care of our little guests and we developed a program with many and different activities and workshops, including some TV watching and computer games. But most of the activities are thought to make our little guests be creative and to socialize, and some of them take place in the outdoor kids park. In the evening, the day ends in the mini-disco where the children dance and have fun together.

On behalf of all the hotel staff, I want to thank you once again for sharing your experience in our facilities with the online community and we hope to have you back soon.

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Booked this hotel as a treat for our Golden wedding aniversery (50 yrs) We had a private taxi return transfer under the Tui package and due to the well organised airport we were checking in at the hotel under an hour after touch down, check in was superb, very friendly receptionist who was quick to congratulate us on our aniversary with a glass of bubble and portage to our room.
ROOM
On the 1st floor overlooking the pool. Very nice, spotlessly clean, almost a suite, large TV with English channels including BBC 1. Furniture included a writing table, a small table, two comfortable chairs and a very comfortable queen size double bed, loads of wardrobe space, free safe, large fridge, kettle & all the ingredients for tea & coffee (although we did have to ask for extra tea bags) Bathroom was also very good, super shower in the bath, twin washbasins and all the extras that are needed also with separate WC & bidet. Finally there was a ice bucket & complimentary bottle of champagne delivered to our room.
FOOD etc
As we were on halfboard so we dined in the buffet restuarant most nights and of course for breakfast. Food was excellent, plenty of choices in all areas, no complaints at all and the serving staff and meet & greet staff were so polite and helpful. We did dine at the Mitchlin Star restaurant on our aniversary and although it was a bit expensive it was a most enjoyable experience with once again very attentive staff and of course the food was wonderful and the chocolate fondant was to die for.
SPAR
As the weather was not kind to us we spent a couple of days in the spar area, very nice. Very warm pool with jacuzzi areas within the pool & plenty of loungers. Plus steam room and sauna, all free of charge. Never tried any spar treatments.
BEACH AREA
Lovely, sandy beach but the waters edge is very rocky, free beds with a brolly & a much needed windbreaker. Never had a problem finding a couple of beds and there was even a outside kiosk/beach bar, with waiter service for drinks. There is also an area built on a pier out into the sea which houses Bali beds, these are extra and cost 30 euros for 4 hours. We did get an complimentary session which was lovely.
OVERALL
Situated at the end of the town in a nice quiet area but surrounded by half built & adandoned complexes & shopping centres, but not the hotels fault. Long walk into town but taxi is less than 4 euros each way, town is nice with most of the shops on the strip, couple of decent bars, try the Gin Palace on the music square.
The best beaches are on the dunes, long walk, about 20 minutes just to the edge of the dunes. There were lots of little craters which fellow holidaymakers have built for windbreaks, reminded us of the TV series The Clangers.
Sour note was TUI. Had a ten minute walk to the welcome meeting at another hotel where we felt that we were not made very welcome, never saw the rep again & to top it all our booked taxi to the airport never turned up, but the reception team came to our rescue and organised transport to the airport.

A wonderful holiday in a fantastic hotel and full marks to all the staff and management for running a 5 star place like it should be run.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Der Guest.

First of all I would like to thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate such an important event as your Golden Wedding Anniversary, for your support to our hotel and for taking the time and trouble to leave a comment publicly evaluating your stay.
We are happy to hear that your vacation was a success and that you have managed to disconnect and enjoy our "paradise" corner.

All our staff and the management really thank you for your comments and we hope you will keep us in your memories.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews