We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We were due to stay in the hotel this week but, sadly, when we landed in Fuerteventura Airport I received tragic news about a relative that meant we returned to Manchester immediately. The response and helpfulness of the hotel has been magnificent - thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JamesB11058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Mr. James B.,

thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our hotel despite your personal circumstances.
We thoroughly regret what happened and that you had no choice but to return home.
Hopefully you will find a suitable moment to return next year as we expect you back for some restful time and well deserved pampering.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

There is nothing better after a long day on the beach than getting washed/changed and walking along to the Atlantis Bahia Real and having a few drinks in the El Miridor bar. Always a warm and friendly greeting from the staff, the ambiance is second to none and as always exceptional service in every way, just go and spoil yourself.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank johnhp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear visitor,

The vision of our clients is the main key to achive the complete satisfaction of our guests, so we are very grateful for the time spent writing this comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed our attention to detail and our facilities designed for the enjoyment of customers.
Our bar Mirador is one of the highlights of the stay of our guests, as here they can enjoy their favourite drink in a selected ambience with live music at night.

Thanks for your support, we hope to count on you as a loyal customer for future visits to our hotel or any of our bars and restaurants.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Fantastic hotel with professional and friendly staff. Service was exemplary and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Sea view rooms are superb, lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea. Standard and cleanliness of rooms excellent. Excellent spa, gym and good range of classes. Location is very good if you like walking but if not taxi cost just over €3 into Corralejo. Only one negative if you are a non smoker guests can smoke on their balcony which may filter into your room.

Room tip: Sea view room was worth it for me on either 1st or 2nd floor.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kjp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear customer,

first of all thank you very much for choosing our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as a preferred vacation destination and for spending a few minutes of your valuable time writing this kind review.
It is our goal to satisfy and exceed all the expectations of our guests, therefore we highly appreciate the final evaluation of your stay.
Our hotel complys with the non smoking policy inside all of the rooms, however as it is customary in all hotels outdoor spaces such as balconies and terraces are suitable spaces for smoking. Rooms should be kept closed if smoking as we kindly advise our customers, to avoid any filtrations of smoke.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to host you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to the Bahia Real and it was perfect.
We arrived mid-afternoon and after a welcome drink at reception were taken to our room by a very friendly bell-boy.
The room, 220 overlooked Isla de Lobos and the beach, the view fantastic. The room was large with two twin beds (pushed together) and a seating area. There are also chairs and a table on the huge terrace as well as a rack for drying wet swimming gear! Nice large Tv, minibar, kettle with tea and coffee, nice fresh crisp white linens, all very well-maintained. The bathroom was well-lit with a nice wide bath and overhead shower. The toilet and bidet separeated by a glass door from the rest of the bathroom. Double vanity and plenty of space to put things. White fluffy towels and a varied selection of amenities.
We spent three nights in the hotel and each day used the spa which we love. The weather wasn't so good so it was a lovely way to fill in the time before dinner. The view out over Lobos is stunning and it's never busy so the is always plenty of space in the sauna and steam room. It's great to relax on the loungers and just be lazy. The swimming pool is superb with all the different areas and water jets. The changing rooms, showers, water fountains and everything is very well maintained with pleasant staff at reception. You get towels, shower cap, and flipflops to use. The lockers are large so even if you have bulky clothing there is plenty of space. There is shampoo and conditioner in the showers.
Breakfast was excellent, a huge selection and plenty of fish items for those who don't eat bacon etc. The fresh fruit was delicious. The pastiries and bread excellent. The coffee was good and there was a very varied selection of teas. There appeared to be plenty of tables and you never felt rushed. The staff were quick to take away dirty plates and dishes and were very friendly.
We had dinner at the Columnas restaurant and it was exqusite. There was an excellent wine list, including half bottles. I had the tuna tartare and ny husband the pumpkin soup, then we had the steak. Dessert was lemon sorbet and the red fruit "soup". Every dish was perfect, the steaks cooked exactly right and the amuse-bouche, a small soup was a nice touch. The crockery, glassware, cutlery, table linens all very luxurious. The ambience was calm and relaxed and all the staff warm and friendly. It wasn't a cheap meal but with excellent service and food it was well worth the price. There are very few restaurants of this level and quality in the Canaries.
The hotel is in an area where there are some unfinished buildings but it's only a 20-25 minute walk into Corralejo along a very safe (and flat) road. A taxi back cost us 4 euros!
As residents in the Canaries we got a discount at the hotel. The booking process was quick and easy and all the reception staff were very friendly. In fact every single member of staff greeted us from cleaners to managers.
We will be back, it's a fantastic hotel at any time of year with great food and the spa makes it even better.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank grankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear visitor,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback concerning your second stay with us.
We feel very honored to count you among our loyal guests and wish to thank you wholeheartedly for your preference.
Furthermore we are happy to know that you have been comfortable with us, this encourages us to keep working hard always striving for perfection.
It is our goal to satisfy and exceed all the expectations of our guests, therefore we highly appreciate the final evaluation of your stay.
Thank you for the wonderful description of the room you stayed in during your stay, we aim to provide our guests impeccable, attractive and spacious rooms, and we are very pleased to know that you liked yours so much.
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet and our “Las Columnas” restaurant, as our team of chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of savoury dishes to please all palates. In fact, it is very gratifying to read that we were able to conquer yours.
On the other hand, you highlighted our "Bahía Vital Spa"; with its thermal circuit and the great variety of treatments it offers the ideal place to indulge in pampering yourself in every possible way.
Our hotel stands out mainly for its personalized and warm service, which we offer from the moment of the arrival of a new guests.
No doubt the impression you had has been very positive, which fills us with genuine pride.
It is precisely thanks to the joint effort of all of us that we achieve the maximum satisfaction and finally loyalty of our guests, and we consider that you are already part of that great family of clients who return because they find here their particular "home away from home".

Thank you once again for appreciating our work and for sharing your experience, it will be a pleasure to see you again during your next visit to the island.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
Director General
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

the hotel is very nice with a fantastic outlook from the beach. it is isolated with nothing round the hotel but if you want to go to a high standard hotel and like using the facilities they offer then this hotel has it all. a great spa,various resturants with a fantastic breakfast selection. We were there for 4 nights and love walking so the hotel was ideal for us. we would walk into the town centre which took us about 25 mins at a decent pace. a taxi would be around 5 euro if the walk was too much. some people have stated that this is not a 5 star hotel and a couple of things let it down slightly and can understand the comments but again its down to personal choice.was a bit stuffy for me and lacked a bit atmosphere . Also the rooms which were fine needed a couple of things tided up like new wallpaper on some parts of the walls plus like most hotels there is a lack of protection to noise coming from other rooms. As i said at the start i had a great break and would go back again

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank scotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear appreciated customer,

Thank you very much for the confidence you placed in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real by choosing us as your holiday home on the island of Fuerteventura.
We are happy to know that your vacation was a success and that you have enjoyed all facilities and services of our hotel.
Certainly our resort has a very relaxed ambience, hence it is the ideal place for those visitors who wish to escape from noisy or stressful surroundings.
Within the resort visitors will have access to all sort of deluxe facilities, including bars, restaurants, the spa and our pools and gardens. A pleasant stroll along the coast or a short taxi ride will quickly bring you into town were you will find more entertainment opportunitys of all kinds.
We are currently in the process of remodeling, in fact some areas of the hotel have been recently improved. We certainly consider the impeccable maintenance of our facilities a priority.
We highly value your constructive suggestions and we are sure that your experience will be of great help for other travelers to get to know us better.

Friendly regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews