We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Amazing hotel. Breakfast buffet was great and enjoyed celebrating the weekend for our anniversary. Hotel service was fantastic and made us feel very special. The hotel even surprised me with a delicious birthday cake to my room.. Wow!!

Room tip: Get a sea view room.. won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CLARA5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing some positive feedback with the online travel community.
We are glad to see that you loved our food offer and that you felt speicially pampered for your anniversary by our staff.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The staff can't be faulted always smiling and happy to help. The food is well worth the cost. The Wi-Fi isn't the best as drops out regularly, this is only a problem if you want to be constantly connected to social media but as on holiday this wasn't a problem for me as holidays are meant to take you away from the mundane of everyday life.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ajallport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the confidence in choosing our hotel as your holiday resort of preference and for taking the time to write a brief review.
We are happy to know that you found our service to be of excellent standart and that you thoroughly enjoyed our gastronomic offer.
In reference to the wifi we provide high speed free wifi throughout the entire hotel, if the service at any time fails we suggest reporting to our reception so that we can get in touch with the local provider.
How good that you managed to relax and disconnect completely from routine.
We hope to see you again on your future travels.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Having the private beach was fabulous. We would give the reception area 5 stars. The spa was also excellent. We had a sea view room which we would recommend . We felt the bedroom was rather tired. In line with a 5 star hotel we felt complimentary water should be offered every day. Thst was disappointing. The main breakfast area was more like a refectory, not in line with a 5 star hotel. Staff were very pleasant and attentive. All in all we would give this hotel a good 4 stars

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marymR1926GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for selecting the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your holiday home on Fuerteventura.
Furthermore we are glad to recieve your positive feedback concerning your stay.
We are in the process of continous refurbishment and have already upgraded some in-room features such as the beds and amenities like our complimentary kettle service.
We provide one bottle of water as a welcome courtesy on the arrival date.
Drinks can be found in the minibar and can be ordered at anytime through our room service. We are sorry to hear you did not like the layout our main restaurant, if you would like to dine in a more secluded setting and refined ambience we recommend trying our restaurants a la carte. Maybe you have the opportunity to try these on your next visit.

It has been a pleasure for us to host you and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We went for a late autumn break. The hotel is lovely. We had the B&B option as there are ample options for lunch and dinner withing 10-15 minutes walk. We loved walking along the beach, to the town centre where there is a massive selection of restaurants. We also ate in the hotel buffet, which was great but pricey and the Japanese restaurant which was top quality and if you like Japanese food very nice. The room was immaculate and cleaning was good. There was live music in the lobby every night which was great for a chill out. The spa was great, although I prefer heated Jacuzzi's, but that is a minor quibble. If this isn't the best hotel I've stayed at, it is def in the top 5. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms seemed good
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about our hotel after your recent visit.
Your comments make us proud of the work we do and happy that our customers view us to such high standards.
Fuerteventura enjoys an all year round mild climate hence it an ideal autumn or winter get-away destination. Corralejo town has like you highlighted an excellent choices of bars, restaurants and various entertainment options, and of course the highlight is the beach.
Inside the hotel we offer a great range of gastronomic choices, apart from the buffet and the Japanese restaurant Yamatori we have 4 more a la carte restaurants (subject to opening days and times).
In reference to the jacuzzi, it is part of an open air only-adult solarium, inside the covered area we have a heated pool with lots of jets and also individual jacuzzis with heated water (the latter is operated by coins). Our adult guests currently enjoy a complimentary entrance to the water circuit.

We hope you you will soon come back to Fuerteventura and to the hotel.

Sunny regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We have stayed in many hotels on the island, and this is the one we return to every year.
Staff are attentive and professional and everything is spotless.
There is a good choice of restaurants on site, or it's a 5 euro taxi to town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear David H.,

thank you very much for your return visit and for your positive description of our hotel.
We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt motivated to recommend us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you return for many more years to come!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews