We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,920
532
140
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,920
532
140
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas indoor pool el mirador five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room unfinished building great spa beach bar spa facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The Bahia Real is a beautiful hotel situated just outside the main resort of Corralejo. It's tastefully decorated and super clean. The staff are attentive and friendly. We were on a B&B basis ( booked through Tui), hotel room (sea view suite) was large and had a beautiful view over to Los Lobos. We had an issue with the third bed in the room, a director of the hotel spoke to us and sorted it immediately - can't ask for more than that! The little touches, turning your beds down at night, leaving chocolates and bath robe for all are what you would expect from a 5star hotel. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent quality.
We ate in the poolside restaurant which was lovely and the beach restaurant and had cocktails in there - again lovely but little choice really.
The beach isn't that big but it has high quality beds and there's always plenty of space, same for the pool - best quality loungers ever!
The drinks and bar are a little pricey but again, what you wouldn't expect from a quality hotel and the current exchange rate problems have exasperated that.
Would I return? Yes definitely and would I recommend... absolutely.
The area around the hotel is a little disappointing, it looks like there were big plans to build retail shops etc, but these remain unfinished - it doesn't effect the holiday though, just a shame it looks unfinished.
Corralejo itself has something for everyone - if you want a quality steak, go to El Sombrero in the harbour - best steak ever!!

Room tip: Sea view beautiful! ( can't click on rating above, would give all 5 star!!)
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Sian B.,

thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to find out that despite initially having an issue with the extra bed for your child it was quickly sorted to your satisfaction.
We recommend to always check the room description, to make sure the room fits your personal neccesities as some rooms coma with a sofa bed or fold bed and depending on availability and size of the room it might not be possible to place another standard bed in the room.
We take great pride in our tailormade service with the little touches adding further value, hence we particulary appreciate your positive feedback on this regard.
You have also highlighted our great gastronomic choices as well as the excellent service of our staff, we work hard in order to offer our guest a holiday experience that goes beyond expecations and we are genuinely interested in the wellbeing of each single guest.
We reckon british holiday makers are finding it more difficult to get the best value for their hard earned money due to the financial crisis; the spanish market has also been affected and this is reflected in situations like the ones you describe.
However there is good hope this will change in the future, as the market is recovering in a slow but steady way and holidaymakers continue to vote Fuerteventura as an all times favourite destination.
We are glad that you found Corralejo to be a holiday destination for all kind of visitors, we couldn't agree more with you.

We look forward to your return visit and thank you once more for your evaluation.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The standards of service achirved by the staff is exemplary. We have sampled all of the restaurants at the hotel and the uisine throughout is fantastic as is the presentation.

The perfect place to go and chill out. We visited the Spa at the end of each day and once again the facilities are fabulous.

The rooms are well appointed, the bathrooms are luxurious and comforts are everywhere.

We are looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Devidedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your second visit to our hotel and for writing a short review after your arrival home.
Coming from a repeat customer your feedback is particulary appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed yet another marvellous stay here.
Our hotel is the ideal resort for anyone looking to relax, spoil the tastebuds and have a beach holiday. How great that you made good use of all of our restaurants, as well as the fantastic spa area (free daily entrance for all of our adult guests).

We look forward to your return visit, it has been a pleasure to host you again!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Have enjoyed a fabulous holiday in this hotel, which richly deserves its 5*status
Staff are friendly and efficient
Rooms are beautiful decorated and maintained twice a day by dedicated staff
Food was delicious in the three restaurants we visited

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Checker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real for your holidays and for writing such a lovely review.
We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us and that you found our service, our gastronomy and our installations to be of excellent standart.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Sunny regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Shame the access to the sea is so limited as although there is a beach, rocks prevent you from going for a swim from it. The jetty is the only possibility. The garden is also small so everyone is obliged to sit by the pool or on the beach. The pool and garden is enclosed by the hotel building so does not have a view over the sea. Our suite was on the ground floor, poor views and little privacy. Otherwise a comfortable hotel with very good restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lizvdheuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and for sharing your personal impressions about the hotel and the island.
At the time of your stay we had a few days with strong tides and wind that affected the whole of the Canary Islands. We advise to always check the weather forecast (you can use our digital panels for this purpose) and take precautions when swimming in the sea on stormy days.
Climate is usually very mild on Fuerteventura with an excellent record of sunshine during winter, if compared to other coastal regions our guests are indeed lucky to enjoy the beach at this time of the year.
Our pool and garden area is very spacious, with sunbeds available for all guests, even in high occupancy. The enclosed layout of the pool has been specifically designed to protect from the wind, so it is an ideal shelter for those days of adverse weather condition.
Junior suites are located on the ground level, if your preference is to be located on the upper floor we recommend you to book our Atlantico Suites next time.

Thank you once more for your feedback , we hope to have the chance to host you again in the future and send you our best wishes.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

After a hiccup with our room on the first day I couldn’t have asked for a better holiday. The Manager Victor makes you feel so welcome and the staff in all areas are amazing. We stayed in a suite and had amazing views. Loved the pillow menu! Food in the buffet menu is good but not amazing however the gourmet restaurant is amazing, the Japanese food was also very good as was the Spanish. Lunch was lovely. Bar staff know how to make a cocktail.

The down sides were people saving sun beds round the only heated pool and then going off for hours on end. Really annoying but i suppose not really the hotels fault but maybe they could monitor how long the beds are unused for.

My sons absolutely loved the kids club and we didnt see much of him! He was very upset there one day though and I wished they had called us as wasn’t great to see him upset when we picked him up.

Spa is amazing, attention to detail fantastic, lovely walk into town, live music in the evening is also a nice touch. Dinner doesn’t start til 7 and so does the mini disco so that’s not great timing. I would start dinner at 6:30 and do the mini disco at 8ish. Also as always wish water was free!

Having said all the negatives I am just being fussy as I would have stayed longer and would go back in a heartbeat. Must reiterate staff are amazing so thank you for looking after us. Hope to return soon x

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Millie14Millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your resort of preference on the island of Fuerteventura and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to learn that you spent a marvellous holiday with us and had a lovely time in our hotel.
We pride ourselves in providing a fine-tuned tailormade guest service, delivered by all of our staff comprising the managment and the kids club entertainers, how wonderful that you felt well looked after and pampered.
In reference to the reservations of sun beds we discourage this completely and this is reflected in our etiquette that guests recieve upon arrival and signage around the pool, we do our best to keep this matter under control, however without the collaboration of our guests it is rather impossible to keep track of the whereabouts of each single customer (Some go for a swim, or to have a cocktail, fetch something in the room, the toilets etc)
Luckily there is sun beds for everyone, even in high occupation, so we don't have to deal with the situtaions of fights for free sun beds other resorts seem to have, we agree this is unacceptable.
In reference to the kids club we can confirm that whenever parents leave their personal phone number we will contact in case of illness or any issues with yor children, we do not have enough details (name, date etc) to trace back what exactly happened in your case but like to apologize if there was any sort of shortcoming.
We will take into account your diverse suggestions and comments to further improving our services.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to host you again.

Friendliest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews