We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We originally stayed at the Bahia Real in Dec 2008 & were delighted to visit again in April 2014.

What a wonderful, friendly welcome we received from reception. Our room was not yet ready as we arrived quite early from our flight, but after a fabulous glass of cold cava on the bar balcony we were quickly escorted to our room by a wonderful bell-boy.

We were informed our junior suite had been upgraded to a sea-view junior suite which we were delighted about - what a room! Room 138 - absolutely stunning! The view was spectacular and the room huge!

Sanaa was responsible for cleaning our room during our stay and she did an amazing job. Spotless and towels changed morning & evening. Our sons bed was put away every morning & remade every evening while we were at dinner. Impressive :-)

I cannot fault any aspect of the hotel.

The reception staff always warm, friendly & informative.

The bar balcony is such a great place to relax with a fabulous drink.

The beach loungers, parasols & wind breaks are new since we were last here & such a great addition & saves a long walk to the beach if you just want a relaxing afternoon on a lounger. Great service here too for drinks.

Las Palmeras food for wonderful & staff SO attentive & friendly again.

All in all a wonderful stay - the Bahia Real have done themselves proud & we cannot wait to return!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ScotJac79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real again as your ideal vacation resort for your holidays on Fuerteventura.
You make us feel very proud about your loyalty over the years, it is very nice to see that you kept us in mind and came back after 6 years.
We also like to thank you for this wonderful 5 star review with so many helpful comments, we are sure our future guests will appreciate such a detailed description of our hotel and facilites.

Furthermore your review shows that your holidays started from the minute you walked in and after receiving such wonderful news about your upgrade it was surely a remarkable start to your vacation.Whenever possible we like to reward our repeat costumer with an unexpected treat, like we did with you.
You have mentioned many different aspect of your holiday, such as the excellent cleaning service in your room, the professional and attentive service of our staff, the new sun loungers on the beach and the wonderful food in our Las Palmeras Beach Club.
We use the opportunity to inform all readers about our Chill Out Beach Club that has been opened to public recently. Here you will find balibeds for hire, a delightful mojito and cocktail bar and a lounge area with magazines. This space has been created to enhance your holiday experience and bring the luxury to its highest level.

Hopefully you will visit us again soon and enjoy yet another perfect holiday with us. We are looking forward to it!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    414
    114
    30
    19
See reviews for
481
1,183
69
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have just returned from a four night break to celebrate my wife’s birthday with our two university aged daughters; I was worried that 4 years on the hotel may have looked a little tired and that the high standards of service I remembered may have slipped. I couldn't have been more wrong; if anything the service was even better.

The hotel was clean, the food excellent to the point where for the second time we didn’t venture beyond La Alacena Real which has the most comprehensive, aesthetically pleasing and tasty food display I have ever come across in an all you can eat buffet. If you are looking to eat healthily there is plenty of choice too.

Unlike every other hotel I have stayed in when I asked if we could keep the rooms past midday as we were not flying until the evening it was no problem and there was no charge

The downsides are so minor, it is hardly worth mentioning but for the purposes of a truly balanced review here they are:

• There is some building work going on, on the beach where they are constructing a restaurant and another ‘chill-out pier’ extending over the sea. We had a full sea view and it was never an issue although another couple with obviously super sensitive hearing did complain while we were there. If it is anything like the existing ‘pier’ it will be fantastic when it has been completed.

• The hotel used to sell 2 ltr bottles of water in the shop; ideal keeping hydrated while lounging by the pool; especially with teenagers. They no longer do necessitating buying a glass (plastic) of water from the excellent waitress service or as we did going to the ‘Dino’ supermarket and buy a few bottles. Observing the number of ‘Dino’ bags for life I suspect a number of other people had a similar idea. Resulting in the hotel losing the revenue which sort of defeats the object. The poolside waitress service was fabulous.

• Four years on the complex behind the Bahia Real was a victim of the collapse of the building market and stands as a skeletal incarnation of the financial collapse. Not pretty but I understand that the Atlantis group may have purchased the site. It is not in any way a problem during the stay but stands in stark contrast juxtapose the hotel.

Overall a fantastic hotel whether you are a family or a couple. The spa areas, hot tub and spa pool are away from the main pool area so if you prefer children out of site it is again ideal.

I would recommend paying the extra for the full sea view rooms as there is generally a prevailing cool breeze making the balcony ideal for some morning sun or an afternoon drink.. The views towards Los Lobos are as stunning as the pictures on the web site.

The hotel strikes the perfect balance between formality and relaxation; standards such as wearing trousers for dinner (no beach wear) ensure the right degree of etiquette. It is big enough to have all the facilities of a much larger hotel without being too big to be impersonal.

Although I do wonder how comfortable the traditional dress worn by the staff is though!

The Thatcher Family

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the full sea view is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Thatcher Family,

First of all we like to thank you from the heart for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. We feel honoured to have guests like you who keep visiting again and again over the years. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as a repeat costumer you can see the changes over the years and we are very glad to read that service was beyond expectation.In this occasion you came for a birthday celebration, and we are happy to hear that everything worked out and that all of your family you had a special time with us.

We totally agree on your recommendation for our main restaurant Alacena Real, we take special care in preparing the display of our dishes, as we think food is a real pleasure that should involve all senses. Our cooks spent much time innovating their menús, creating new recipes and finding a way to please each single costumer. In fact we receive a lot of praise of our clients on the excellent gastronomic offer.

Also whenver possible we do adjust check out times to the departure time of our guests, the late check out is a service upon request and subject to availability, until 16 pm it is free of cost.
On the other hand you sharing your honest opinion about some aspect of the hotel services you feel could be improved. We always take these suggestions to heart and we review and discuss all of them in our weekly head of department meetings.
In reference to the sale of water bottles we do provide these through our roomservice, the shop has limited space and they are more focused on souvenirs, magazines and similar items. Any kind of drinks and food can be ordered at any time as our hotel features a 24hour room service with an excellent price-quality relation.

The buildings surrounding our hotel are in no way related to the Atlantis group as you suggest, so we cannot take any responsibility over them, as we cannot take it over any type of infrastructur on the island. Besides, our rooms are looking out onto the sea or the gardens, none of our rooms overlooks those buildings and there is no noise or any disturbance to our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation to go for the full sea view rooms, the views from the balconies are indeed stunning as you say.
We feel very proud on your comments of our staff and the balance we have achieved between formality and relaxation. Our policy of smart outfit for dinner does ensure a fine dining experience for all of our guests and it is usually much appreciated.
The traditional dresses of our maids and staff are worn by all of them with pride, as it is an essential part of our culture and they are very comfortable to wear as the type of garment is soft and light, ideal for the nice temperatures we have all year round!

Once again, thank you for your visit and for your detailed review.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real, your home away from home.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the minute we arrived at the holiday until the end we all had a fantastic holiday.
The staff were very helpful and kind, the breakfast set you up for the whole day. It was very clean and the spa was relaxing. We went to a few exercise classes there which were great.
We would defiantly go back again.
The only downside which was NOT the hotels fault were the unfinished buildings opposite at the front of the hotel and the diggers on the beach working all day
Thank you to everyone.
High light was a sailing excursion a must with Fuertechater.
Wanted to go surfing, but did not have enough time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 348 and 349 making it a Bahia suite both with sea views and had a lounge in between, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for your 5 star rating. It fills us with joy that we have been able to contribute to a marvellous holiday experience and that you were satisfied with your choice of hotel. The best publicity we can have is our guests leaving recommendations to other travellers and we do appreciate this very much.

As you say our staff is always friendly and will help you make the most of your holidays.
Thank you also for pointing out that we are in no way responsible for anything happening outside our resort, as many are not aware that in Spain beaches are of public domain. We are doing our best to ensure guests confort and take their wellbeing always to the heart. For this reason whilst the operation took place we went out of our way to find satisfactory solutions for our guests.
We also like to inform that the beach improvments that took place have been a great benefit for everyone, as the beach is now much more accesible than before.
How nice that you were able to enjoy a sailing trip, we do recommend this as a highlight of your holiday as we are pretty close to the island of Lobos and Lanzarote and the landscape is breathtaking.

We hope that you come again to pursue the wish to go surfing, you will be welcome at any time in the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real, you holiday destination on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a very last minute booking. The hotel is mainly all inclusive. We prefer to self cater or eat out locally so we went for the self catering option.

The rooms were very good with a seperate bedroom and large bathroom. Good kitchen area and a good sofa bed. The bacony was a good size and we were lucky that it was facing south west to get the sun most of the day.

There were several pools to choose from but the one by our room was heated and a very pleasant temp.

It was a 15 minute walk along by the beach in to the town, where we found some excellrnt restaurants.

On the way back from town there is a nice bar called Hawaii on the beach to stop off at for a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Upper rooms not overlooked so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Budsmum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guests,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are very glad that you decided to visit us making a last minute booking and as we can see from your comments you fully enjoyed your holidays here on Fuerteventura.
We just like to clarify that our hotel is not all inclusive but it does for sure cater for guests all around the clock as we do have half board options and a lunch and snack service throughout the day, apart from our 24 hour room service. Basically this means that you will never feel hungry and you are definately spoilt for choices.
Thank you for highlighting that you specially enjoyed the confortable rooms featuring excellent facilities and a spacious and sunny balcony.
We do have 3 outdoor pools, two of them are heated and we also have an indoor pool that can be used for guests over 16, it is located in our spa area.
We are glad that we were able to fulfill all of your expectations and we hope to see you again soon at our resort.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I have just returned back from a week long stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real. We stayed half-board (Breakfast & Evening meal) for seven nights.

We booked directly with the hotel & changed our minds about the dates we wanted several times, but none of this caused a problem with the reservation team who were flexible & a pleasure to deal with, even though we made several changes.

We were collected at the airport for a private transfer & were met by a very welcoming man & a small 12 seater mini-bus. He refused to let me carry our cases to the bus as in his words 'you are on holiday'. The drive took about 40 minutes to the hotel along the main route from the airport towards Corralejo.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the bell boy in traditional Canarian costume who escorted us to the check-in desk. Whilst the paperwork was completed we were given a glass of cooling champagne. It was at this point we noticed that all the front of house staff were all dressed in traditional Canarian costume which clearly added to the style the hotel management wanted to show. After a short spell with the check-in staff the bell boy was back & escorting us to our room.

We were in room 312 which was a Deluxe Sea View Double Room with a view over the beach, sea & the Island of Lobos. The room consisted of entrance area (inc. cloaks & wardrobes), the bedroom area had a huge bed (far larger than our usual double), living area with easy chairs & then an outside balcony. The bathroom with double wash basins, bath, shower, WC & bidet were just off the entrance area. There was a flat panel TV, radio/CD player & fully stocked mini-bar.

Our room was serviced by Oly everyday & albeit that we are not an untidy couple Oly left the room sparkling everyday. The bed linen was also turned down every evening & chocolates were left & curtains drawn.

We did have to ask the team at the front reception desk for a kettle with tea & coffee to be provided as there was non in the room. This was provided quite happily but we were advised that only the initial selection of tea & coffee was complimentary & any subsequent restocking would be charged to the room. This was not a major issue but maybe a little unusual as other hotels we have stayed in had no restock charge.

We had breakfast & evening meal with our booking & found the food to be of a high standard. We took all our meals in the buffet dining area which was bright & spacious. The staff in the dining area where very attentive right from the greeting from the two restaurant hostesses to the waiting on staff to the very pleasant informative chef's.

Breakfast was served between 08:00 & 11:00hrs whilst the evening meal was served between 19:00 & 22:00hrs. There was a lunchtime serving however we did not eat at lunchtime.

The breakfast food included a large selection of cereals, fruit, and bread. Meats, cheeses, freshly cooked eggs (scrambled, poached, fried & omelette’s) sausages, bacon etc all served with tea, coffee & freshly squeezed fruit juices. There was even champagne if you so wished. My favourite was either the fresh omelette or the poached eggs which were all cooked to order.

The evening meal changed theme on a nightly basis. We had continental, Mediterranean, Spanish & Italian buffets as well as TexMex & a fish buffet. There was always a large selection of salads, canapés, cold meats & cheeses for starters. The main courses had plenty of fish, chicken, pork & beef that were expertly cooked off in front of you by the chef's who were always willing to chat about the food. My favourite was a tie between the locally caught Parrot fish cooked for me by Rebecca & the medium cooked Tuna by a gent who I did not get the name of.

The hotel was set on the beach with a couple of access points, hwoever the beach was not a private beach but open to the public. This did not cause us a problem at all as the majority of the public only passed through. The hotel did provide staff on the beach for life guard duties as well as a drinks service from the main bar. There were plent of sun loungers available as well as wind breaks and sun parasols already in position. if you needed these repositioning the beach staff were always on hand to undertake this for you. The beach was clean with golden sand & there was a small access point into the sea between the rocks. There was also a private promanade in place with twin sun lougers & a bar service however there was an additional cost to all hotel guests. there was a second promenade being constructed. Some of the earlier tripadvisor reviews had mentioned that this was a noisy operation but whilst we were there the majority of the civil engineering works looked like they had been completed so we were not affected by this.

For those of you that don't like the beach there was a selection of pools within a garden area on the inner courtyard of the hotel with palm tress & sun loungers, we did not use this area but it looked fantastic.

There was also an in-door spa area with the usual collection of pools, jacuzzi, steam-rooms, sauna's & gynasium etc. We used the spa area a couple of times & found it very well equiped & usually quiet. The only down-side for my wife was a gentleman entered the sauna area naked as the day he was born which from what we can gather was not permitted by the hotel.

The hotel bar area was relaxing & pleasant and was staffed by a barman & waitress service all in traditional costume. Most evenings the hotel had arranged for some form of entertainment in the form of singers & musicians and as per the eveneing meal the theme changed every night.

We did walk in to Corralejo on several occasions. There are two routes either straight out of the hotel main entrance & follow the road to the main road within Corralejo or by following the beach into town. My wife & i are reasonable quick walkers & the walk via the road would take us about 20 - 25 minutes whilst the route via the beach was a little longer. We did get a taxi back from Corralejo & from the 'music square' it cost about 4 euros to get back which was not very expensive at all.

All in all we found our stay at this hotel very relaxing and would recommend it any of our friends without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review on your recent stay with us at the Bahía Real.
It is a pleasure to learn that you spent a marvellous holiday with us and had a lovely time in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that our booking department dealt with your reservation in a very professional manner. We are indeed focused in giving our guests a tailormade assistance, as we think the preparation of your holidays should be part of the enjoyable expectation instead of a stressful experience.
You also mention that had an excellent start to your holidays as you had a friendly driver taking care of your luggage and once you arrived the check in procedure was swift and smooth, enhanced by a welcome drink to celebrate your arrival.

In reference to the room cleaning we have shared your praise with the maid as it is a high motivation for the team to receive such positive feedback.
We loved the fact that you remember the name of nearly each single staff member who served you, this proofs that they managed to leave a very good impression that goes beyond the professional relation. Our staff is always taking care of our costumers making sure that they are happily enjoying the hotel facilities and also they can give very good insider tip on things to do on the island or other recommendations.

As you stayed on half board basis you have been enjoying our buffets in our main restaurant “Alacena Real”. We thank you for your praise on the display of our dishes and use the opportunity to remind that we also have different options for dining a la carte.
The fine gastronomy of our gourmet restaurant “La Cupula”, the excellent sushi and sashimi dishes presented at our Japanese Restaurant “Yamatori” and the original mediterranean cuisine with a twist of our “Las Columnas” restaurant; all of these restaurants are renowed amongst our guests.
If upgrading to half board royale you may dine in any of these restaurants prior booking at reception. We also offer an interesting discount at these restaurants for our guests who prefer to go for the standart half board.
In relation to the kettle in the room, our suites are already stocked with these as it is part of their room utilities. For other rooms they are available upon demand and without a charge, we also provide a first set of tea and coffee free of charge. This is a complimentary service as arrival courtesy, any type of stockup is payable.

The beach in front of the hotel has had a face lift and since the accesibilty to the water is way better now and after the changes the general appeal of the beach is remarkable. There is no noise on the beach, in fact all of our guests are enjoying the excellent weather on the beach we are having this easter We like to inform that in Spain all beaches are public, as they do belong to the government. The beach in front of the hotel is mostly used by our guests as it is set away from the town centre thus providing a quiet atmosphere.
Our Chill Out Beach Club has become a favourite amongst our guests, it is the ideal setting for a relaxing day at the sea without compromising on luxury as everything you need is there: a comfortable balibed with curtains for your privacy, a bartender at your service, free magazines and music to go with the chilled atmosphere.

We are sorry to read that you had a little unexpected incident in the spa, you are completely right: our policy is very clear about having to wear a swimsuit or at least a towel in all of the common areas of the spa. . In some countries the tradition in the saunas is different but, therefor we also have a sign indicating this right at the entrance of the sauna. Should one ever find himself in this situation we recommend to approach a member of our staff who will take care of the situation and make sure all regulations are respected.

At the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real we do a thorough follow up on our guests feedback and we will continue to work hard in order to achieve a high costumer satifaction.
We are looking forward to your next visit and as always we will offer you our best service with a heartfelt smile.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Having just returned today from the Bahia Real I just had to give a review.
We booked the Hotel for our honeymoon and had an amazing time!
I can honestly say it was all perfect,hotel and staff alike,the staff really are a happy lot, very polite and friendly...especially Sol, a very nice lady who works at the El Mirador bar, such a good waitress, very knowledgeable and so much fun, made it very special for us.Food amazing and plentiful, would advise going half board as you will miss out on the amazing buffet every night, each night a different cusine.The whole Hotel is so good that the bulldozers are not a problem in any way, it is a big hotel and they are only in a small part of the beach, love to go back and see the finished results one day!! Worth its 5 stars!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to extend you our most heartfelt gratitude for choosing our hotel as the ideal setting for your honeymoon.
We know how special this holiday was meant to be so were are very satisfied about your positive feedback, so thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
You have highlighted in your comments that our staff are always polite and friendly and this is true, all of them are an added value to our service. Your special praise of our waitress Sol has been forwarded to her and she was very happy about it.
In reference to the great variety of food on offer we completely agree on your recommendation to go half board as it is excellent value. We have different themed nights allowing you to try your favourites recipes from all over the world such as mexican, italian, spanish and many more.
In addition we offer our guests the possiblity to upgrade to half board royale, which also includes the possiblity of dining a la carte in any of our theme restaurants. Apart from our main restaurant with the buffet we have other 4 restaurants which cater for all preferences. Here you may try Japanese food our the finest gourmet cuisine you can experience in the hotel in our “La Cupúla” Restaurant where we have created a mouthwatering menú.
Finally we like to inform you that the bulldozers are gone, the beach is set up and open for use. We have had a lovely weekend with excellent weather and all of our guests have enjoyed the sunshine at the beach. Next time you come you will see how good it looks now, after stones have been removed from that stretch of beach.
Thank you again for your 5 star rating, we expect you back hopefully soon.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
236 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

just come back from a fantastic stay at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia. The staff at this hotel are excellent (everyone we met). All taking time to speak. All dress in national costume which is nice. Rooms were well equipped and cleaned to a very high level twice a day. A choice from the pillow menu ensured a good nights sleep. Very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful with an excellent choice. Indoor pool and spa was one of the best. Dined in restaurants and food was of a high standard including the buffet restaurant. Thanks to Michel at reception for his time in making reservations possible. Yes there are currently bulldozers on the beach but nothing as dramatic as made out by some critics and certainly could not be heard from inside the hotel or in the rooms or around the pool. El Mirador was a nice bar. Live music here every evening. The violinist was exceptional. There is a deserted building at the front of the hotel which apparently has been empty for quite a few years but attempts to rebuild are now under way and in no way does this spoil the place as most rooms face the sea anyway. Not much in the local area, but who needs to bother when you can chill out and enjoy the luxury of this hotel. Will return.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ella020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your holiday accomodation on Fuerteventura and for taking the time to publish your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to find out that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you particulary point out the excellent staff we have. We think it makes a real difference when you work with passion and real interest in people and we always keep that in mind when choosing our employees.

The national costumes are a part of our tradition which fills us with pride and it is nice to share it with visitors to the island.
The cleaning service is well organized and we have supervisors in all areas that make sure the hotel is kept in pristine conditions at all times, in the rooms we have a daily cleaning and a turn-down service for refreshment of the room. As we are a Biosphere hotel linen and towels can be replaced daily if neccesary but each guest has the possiblity to decide if it is required or not. Our breakfast is another highlight and we have had excellent feedback on it so far, with more than 350 choices it offers a good start into the day and we have many healthy options like our juice bar with made to order juices.
We took good note on you praise about our receptionist Michael and we will forward your comments to him.
In reference to the operation on the beach we like to inform you that it is finished and the beach is again open for use. It was just a small stretch of it that was undergoing some improvement by the local council and the result is amazing.
In relation to an abandoned building nearby, it does not belong to our resort and as you say they usually do not represent an inconvencience to our guests as none of our rooms are facing them, all rooms have beautiful views to the sea or the garden areas.
Corralejo is a small village with a charmful old town and a harbour, from here you can take boats that visit the neighbouring islands. It is a nice and quiet place for your holidays, specially if you are looking for the perfect place to unwind, as you can enjoy long walks on the beach, visit the natural park of the dunes, go fishing, diving, surfing, kitesurfing, cycling and be in close touch with nature.

We are very happy to read that you will return, we will be expecting you and make sure that you experience yet another marvellous holiday.

Warm regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing