We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I guess the words tranquil, relaxing, great staff and nice location comer to mind during our recent stay for 7 nights at the Atlantis Bahia. Firstly the staff were all excellent, very friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The location is good if you want a quiet time it is in a very quiet area but only 5 minutes walk to the sand dunes and reserve and about 20 minutes walk to the main street and harbour area in Corralejo. The hotel spa is good, offering a wide range of activities and treatments. There where some previous comments about the food but the buffet menu was very good and the food was all excellent, better than expected as it was low season and the hotel was only about 50% full when we arrived. We went B&B so my only comment was on the price for the buffet dinner. It was a lot cheaper to walk or taxi into town where they are loads of restaurants and the prices are much cheaper. When we asked for coffee and tea in the room and iron boards / iron these were provided straight away without any problem.
In the pool area is was a haven for us. No music playing just the sound of birds singing and the gentle noise of water flowing in the pools. Staff were always around to take a drinks order and the food in the bar restaurant was good and good value. The wraps we had with salad and chips were pretty large.
We had a junior suite with sea view which was nice but sea view means you do not get the sun in the evening as faces eastwards. This was not a problem for us. The maid service was very good and the room was spotless and the maids left little notes to make it more personal.
We would definitely go again.
Looking at some of the other revues I guess it depends on what you are looking for. Yes there is some building work across the road and the area is suffering a little as holidays makers either look for cheaper deals and maybe try other areas but this does not detract from the quaintness of the area.
My only agreement with other comments was we paid a premium for a suite but there were quite a few extra costs and drinks /food in the hotel were expensive. But as a taxi to Corralejo was only 3.5 euro's we explored the area more and ate out more which actually enhanced our holiday experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KSW1Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest,

We would all like to thank you very much for your indepth review of our hotel.

To receive a top notch comment such as this makes us proud of the work we do and happy that our customers view us to such standards. We are happy that you found everything to your liking, from: our staff, the facilities and the ammenities to the location.

At the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real we strive to make your “dream vacation” come true, and with our wonderful caring staff everything you have imagined becomes possible.
We are always happy to hear that we´ve excelled to meet our customers needs and standards thanks to the personal attention of our maids and other members of staff.

One of our primary benefit is how good located we are, as we are within walking distance to one of the most spectaculars landscapes you will find on the island: the natural park of the sandunes of Corralejo. Additionaly we are close to all amenities such as shopping centres, bars, restaurantas and bus stops, and if one likes to make a stroll to the harbour area there is a nice promenade along the beach.

We are sorry to hear that the cost of food and beverage was not to your satisfaction. Kindly be advised that the prices are in line with other 5* hotels on the Canary Islands.
In reference to the restaurants onsite, we have a main restaurants and 4 a la carte restaurants open to all guests, whether they are staying on half board or not.
Breakfast is always included in our rates and offers a vast choice of delicacies. Our main restaurant “Alacena Real” has a different themed buffet every night with a full salad bar, a choice of at least 20 different starters and main courses and our 3 different show cooking areas for pasta, fish and meat and finally a fine selection of desserts that most guest define as the absolute bliss for our guests.

On the other hand passionate food-lovers may enjoy an “authentic culinary expierience beyond imagination”, in one of our a la carte restaurant where dining is taken to the highest level of luxury The highlight is our gourmet retaurant “La Cupula” where an exceptional choice of dishes elaborated using fresh local produce awaits you. We fiercely believe that to meet the local culture one must experience the original spanish cuisine.
Of course you might find cheaper options in town but we doubt you will find such an exclusive atmosphere as in our hotel. We recommend guests to at least try our restaurants once before taking a final decision, you may also consider the option of purchasing our Flexidinner vouchers that give a lot more flexiblity. Please enquire about this possiblity with the reception next time you visit us.

Finally we would like to thank you for picking our hotel as a holiday base and for your personal recommendation to other travellers.We are committed to providing you the best services at all times. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from Atlantis Bahia Real . The approach to the Hotel was very worrying! Dilapidated buildings everywhere! Not a good start,the Hotel was lovely..the staff were lovely very courteous, our room 252 was on the second floor sea view. Which was lovely...but no beach as such!
There is a man made sandy beach..but you are unable to swim in the sea!
Too rocky! We stayed mainly out on the Bali beds on the pontoon..great but 30 euros for 4 hours!..it sheltered us from the winds! Very comfortable
We were both looked after very well!
The Breakfasts were amazing absolutely everything you could ever want!
We wish we could say the same regarding all three restaurants!
Our first port of call was Columnas..Very disappointing The menue was very limited for our tastes! We had a very bland main course of Steak/ eight chips and a tablespoon of Vegetables! All served Warm!!
Cupula Yamatori restaurant..very disappointing ! Again the dishes were
never Hot...Finaly we decided to eat Saturday evening at La Cupula!
After reading about this fine dining experience! Lovely looking restaurant
Service left a lot to be desired! The food was very disappointing..I had
suckling pig! What eventually arrived..on a cold plate was shredded pork
Rearranged in a square topped with crackling skin! Nothing else! I asked
the waiter if I can have some vegetables or even a potato ! He looked
surprised at my request ! All very disappointing. Why they couldnt produce
HOT food on warm plates We will never Know!
The Themed Buffet evenings were OK but nothing to write home about!
Overall our stay at the Hotel was comfortable but the biggest let down was
the Food!...Would we return to this Hotel? No! Would we recommend it to
anyone? No!
On a positive point the staff were lovely always greeting you with a warm smile!
Its a shame the Hotel is situated where it is...as there is nothing worth looking at around or near the Hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit to Corralejo and for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your vacation base.
Your review cleary shows that you enjoyed being pampered by our staff and that you loved the personal attention given to you.

In fact our main focus is always the costumer satisfaction and we are renowed for being friendly, attentive and very professional; as you say always greeting our guests with a warm and welcoming smile.

Our public relation team is every day at the disposition of our guests They are positioned at the entrance of the main restaurant every morning and evening making sure all services are delivered on time and supervising that everybody is satisfied.
Precisely for this reason we can not comprehend why the issue of the food wasn’t raised in the resort until the day of your departure, and not before.

We have a very proactive manner to approach guests, so our waiters are always asking for feedback and should there be the slightest reason for disapproval you may adress the incident to the waiter in service or the maitre and he will quickly solve it to your satisfaction.
We have checked our daily reports and seen that you complained about the food on one occasion because it wasn’t to your liking and according to our reports we didn’t charge you, although to our surprise you only reported this when you had finished dinner and once the bill arrived.

Also you were asked by a member of the management in the restaurant if everything was in order but unfortunately you did not provide any details in relation to your complaint, hence for us it is difficult to take measures without having all the neccesary information.

Furthermore we like to highlight that all of our 3 a la carte restaurant have excellent reviews here on Tripadvisor. Our a la carte menús offer an excellent variety to suit all tastes and we have opted for quality rather than quantity so you will find a small but very good selection of startes, mains and dessert; all of them elaborated with fresh local produce. The finest ingredients are carefully chosen by our chefs, in fact they supervise the elaboration, presentation and delivery of each single dish.
In relation to the temperature all dishes are served hot but not steaming hot, as this may cause injuries we prefer to avoid. The suckling pig is served as per description on the menú, it is not a traditional recipe but the result of the creative design of Carles Gaig a chef awarded with a michelin star. It is served pressed and with the crispy crust on top together with an apple puree and a delicious salad made with tender leaves and pomegranate seeds. If you like to have a different side order you should mention it when placing your order so we can adjust to your personal preferences.

In reference to our location, we are blessed with a prime position in front of the ocean and with one of the most spectacular views one will find on the island. The Hotel is in fact overlooking the bay of Corralejo on one side and the islands of Lobos and Lanzarote on the other side and finally we are in proximity of the sand dunes of Corralejo within short walking distance.
The centre of Corralejo is not too far away and you will find shops, bars and restaurants closeby. We invite everyone to come and see for themselves before coming to a wrong conclusion.

Finally we would like to thank you once again for the time dedicated to evaluate your stay on Tripadvisor and for your honest opinion. We will work even harder in order to be able to meet our costumers expectations and we hope to have the chance to see you again and make sure everything is perfect next time you visit.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We are here now and totally agree with the comments from live4hols2day should be rated 3 star as any extras are charged including coffee facilities in your room, its not the amount charged its the fact that you are charged at all, 5 star includes all the luxuries you expect but not here.

Room Tip: If booking a standard room then expect the best, if booking a suite expect to pay pay pay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank paula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. As the management has already clarified with you personally we have made sure that you now have coffee facilites in the room.
In fact any guest may ask us for these facilites and depending on the type of room booked these are included or payable. To avoid any misunderstanding in the future we would welcome if you contact us with any questions or doubts you may have related to your booking and the facilities onsite. The Gran Hotel Bahia Real is a 5 star resort and you will find all sort of luxuries, obviously you can not expect all of them to be free as we are not an all inklusive resort.

We are here to help you and make your stay the most enjoyable possible, feel free to get in touch with us anytime you need and we will take care of your neccesites and wishes according to our renowed high standarts.

We wish you an enjoyable stay!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed over Christmas for a week and were very impressed with the rooms, general cleanliness, outside pool area, food (B&B) and very friendly and polite staff. The view from our balcony was fabulous. We were not impressed with no A/C in room and no facility to watch any quality movies in room via pay-per-view or even a dvd player. (There were some English channels available, but very poor quality, eg. Wonder Woman! or 'B' movies!).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear costumer,

First of all we would like to extend you our most heartfelt gratitude for choosing our hotel as the ideal setting for your christmas celebration. We know this is a special time of the year when one wants everything to be absolutely perfect, so we strive to reach the maximum perfection in our resort. It is very nice to find out you were actually impressed by our cleanliness, the food, the rooms and the helpful and friendly staff. In reference to our air condition system in winter we switch to heating, as the nights can show a signficiant drop in temperature compared to the days.

We currently have 17 english channels in our rooms comprising at least 5 movie channels, and a dvd player is usually at disposition of our guests when booking a superior room (sea view room, family room or suites), in the standart double rooms they are available on hire through an external company. Additionaly our public relation team has a wide dvd selection for free hire. Next time you visit us please ask for this service.

We hope to see you again sometime in the near future and wish you all the Best!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights in September at the hotel and had a pleasant stay.

Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a lovely sea view. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a wide choice of food for breakfast and generally the food is good throughout the day. The spa is functional and we treated ourselves to some great massages and facials (the beauty products they use are also of very high standards).

The hotel is nicely located and has direct access to the beach. It's also walking distance to the main village of Corralejo and a short drive away to the nice surrounding dunes and great beaches.

Having said all this there is definitely room for improvement at Grand Hotel Atlantis. Starting with the sun lounges being rather old and not the most comfortable, to an overpriced €100 surcharge to use the bed-lounges in the new pier/beach area.

Overall we had a relaxing stay and I would recommend Gran Hotel Atlantis, with the realistic expectation of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real for your stay during September 2013 in Fuerteventura.
It is a real pleasure for us to read such a positive review on Tripadvisor, as it helps us to see our hotel from a client’s perspective.

You have highlighted amongst other points the spacious rooms, the friendly staff, the great variety in our gastronomy, and our spa treatments.
We totally agree that the location of our hotel is also ideal, close to the natural park of the dunes and just opposite the beach, yet not too far away from town

On the other hand we understand that you still found some areas of the hotel that can be improved, and we took good note on your comments.
We would like to clarify that the price you are refereing to is a package price, including drinks and the use of a balibed for full day hire. Prices start in fact at only 30€. What you are paying for is a private VIP area and prices are according to worldwide standarts for such an exclusive service.

The Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real is without doubt a 5 star establishment; we kindly recommend you to seek informations about the required standarts in Spain for a hotel of this category before coming to a different conclusion.

Finally we would like to thank you once again for your review and for your honest opinion as we welcome all type of feedback.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It has been a while since I felt the need to write a review on Trip Advisor but felt it necessary to post this one.
In the last 20 years I have resided at many Spanish/Canary resort hotels, all 5 star category. As some reviewers have already stated previously, the Atlantis Bahia Real seems to be rated more so on hotel facilities and services to gain 5 star status. I agree, as with all the other Spanish resort hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. This is by no means saying that the hotel is not of a good standard, it is. But if you have been fortunate to travel to other destinations around the world, accommodated in the same hotel category, you will notice that the Atlantis Bahia Real is a notch below. This is not just my personal opinion but also of my family members.
There have been negative comments regarding the unfinished building works and the rocky shoreline. But as the General Director points out, these are out of the hotels control.
Focusing on the hotel, the food, accommodation, cleanliness and service are good. Swimming Pool area needs urgent attention to paving. Paving stones blistering in heat due to inferior sandstone composite being used. A reviewer had already pointed this out in April 2013. Cards for towels? This is a new one! How many 5 star hotels charge to use their Spa? Never experienced this in any 5 star hotel.
Expensive hotel all round and We did not feel the luxury for the price paid.
Overall, a pleasant and relaxing holiday with my family. Just would of been nice to feel spoiled, as you would expect from a 5 star luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank live4hols2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your honest opinion about our hotel and for taking the time to publish your review here on Tripadvisor. We understand from your comments that you were generally satisfied with our services and installations but that you feel that hotel standarts should be higher on the Canaries.

Although every country has its own standarts and these may differ, we still think that you can find very good hotels in the Canary Island. We have always worked very hard in order to achieve both individual acknoledgments from our guest as also public acknowledgements such as important international awards. Our hotel has always stood out for its personalized service and attention to detail and in 2013 we have obtained the Traveller Choice Award and the Thomas Cook Award for Exellence amongst many others and we feel proud to be worthy of them.

On the other hand we feel sad that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations and we assure you that we will continue to do our upmost possible to ensure a high costumer satifaction; as this is our main goal we are completely focused on.

In any case if there was a way we could have served you better and spoiled you the way you like, we would have loved to hear your comments during your stay. This would have given us an opportunity to show you that we go out of our way to satisfy your every wish and make your dreamholiday come true.

We hope to be able to change your perception in a positive manner during your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Absolutely loved this Hotel, the height of luxury. Everything immaculate, no negatives at all. Would recommend this hotel to anyone celebrating anything special as it is not the cheapest, but worth it for a treat. Rooms overlooking the sea, with the most amazing views. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Even a turn down service (something we definitely not use to) we did our own turning down but still accepted the chocs! Give yourself a treat here.

Room Tip: any with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor, we feel very lucky to count you amongst our many satisfied costumers. We do indeed focus on keeping the hotel immaculate and in excellent shape. We agree that our hotel is the ideal setting for a special occasion as we go out of our way in providing our costumer with every possible special treat they would like. Little details like placing a Ferrero Rocher every day in your room are small touches of luxury that come unexpected and you will find many more surprises here.

Our seaview rooms feature an amazing view as we have the privilege of enjoying a wonderful scenery with the beauty of the ocean and Lobos island unveiling just in front of your eyes.

We would love to see you coming again on a special occasion or just because you deserve a treat.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
836 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $188 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing