We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Nearby Hotels
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fuentepark Apartamentos(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arena Suite(Corralejo)
$94
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,726
491
125
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
491
125
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpillow menuindoor poollas columnasla cupulafive star hotelbeautiful hotelhalf boardturn down servicejunior suitebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssteam roomunfinished buildinggreat spabeach barlocal town
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a family reunion in this facility last August. In total our group was 29 persons including 6 couples and kids, younger 4 years old. This is a great facility for kids, great pool area and kids club activities. Several restaurants to choose from; favourite was the japanese and the one by the pool for lunch (which served great seafood) The restaurant by the beach was very limited and undeserving for a hotel of this category. Worth mentioning is the breakfast buffet which is amazing. The place is quite large, so there is no problem finding a table at any time and the selection of food is incredible. The best breakfast buffet I have ever seen in all my years travelling to upscale resorts. The selection of breads, juices, cheeses, different type of cooked eggs, cold cuts, cereals, butters, etc... is simply incredible.
The rooms are ample and nicely decorated. Great shower and plenty of closet room. We had a problem with leaking air conditioned and had to change rooms. There is a great terrace next to the lobby where we had drinks every night. There was live music every night including a load flamenco group that I found too tacky and "touristic"

The beach in front of the hotel is rocky but still nice. The hotel provides a shuttle to take you to the beautiful and long beach reserve not far away and totally worth-it.

The spa facility is well equipped with an impressive indoor pool and lots of treatments to chose from.

One of the disappointments is that the hotel does not have sports facilities other than a small gym. We went everyday to the local paddle club which was 15 minutes walk

The stroll to nearby Corralejo is worthwhile. We went there several nights and found good genuine restaurants near the water.

The hotel also organize for us day trips from the port of Corralejo to visit nearby island of Lanzarote and a sailing trip with a catamaran for the whole family that was the highlight of the whole week.

The staff is very nice and friendly

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are much quieter than those facing the pool. Your terrace is totally private as well
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fernandete66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your excellent review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for chosing our hotel to celebrate this special family reunion, we are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your choice and that you recommend our hotel as suitable for large families.

Our kids club is indeed open all day and we even extend the opening hours in high season, thus allowing parents to enjoy the facilites of the hotel or a romantic dinner for two whilst their little ones are in good care. Additionaly we offer a private babysitting service for those who like to have somebody to look after them in their own room.

We are very sorry about the incident with the air conditiong of your room upon arrival, fortunately enough it was solved quickly by changing you inmediatly into another room. These were unforseen circumstances for us as the aircon was checked prior to your arrival and it worked, once again please accept our most heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience.

In reference to our restaurants we appreciate your comments on our delicious breakfast that really impressed you. We have a main restaurant with a buffet for breakfast and dinner and 3 restaurants a la carte where you may dine in a more private setting.The restaurant open for lunch is our Beach Club “Las Palmeras”, here you can sit outside with a view to the poolsite or sit inside and enjoy a lovely view to the beach.

You are also mentioning a restaurant by the beach that in your opinion is undeserving of our category because of its limited choice. You may refer to our bar on the beach, this is not a restaurant so what we offer are only some light snacks for in between hours. For a proper lunch the Beach Club “Las Palmeras” will cater for all your needs offering a wide choice of dishes ranging from salads, pasta dishes, paellas, to fresh fish or saucy steaks, and our mouthwatering desserts not to be missed!

In relation to the beach in front of the hotel whilst there might be plenty other beaches of your preference on the island it is still a really nice beach. It used to be a beach with a difficult access to the water and this has recently changed, as it has been optimized for bathing,following an operation for improvement of the coast.

We are a little surprised about your comments on our gym area, as it is very spacious and well appointed, featuring a wide range of equipment including cardiovascular and weight training to tone your body. The aim of our expert fitness instructors is to offer much more than just ‘traditional’ training based on repetitive exercise. They are always on hand to provide supervision and technical advice tailored to your specific needs.The bright and spacious gym also features an outdoor terrace with Jacuzzi and a large room for group activities including different variations of Yoga and Pilates, Spinning, Kick Boxing and Fit-Ball just to mention a few.

Finally we would like to thank you once more for your positive feedback and we particulary appreciated your comments on the friendliness of our staff as this is one of our main pillars of our high quality service delivery.

We would like to meet you again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real*****GL

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real for a week in mid-September and had a fantastic stay. The hotel itself is beautifully and very grandly put together and the staff could not possibly have been more helpful from the moment we arrived. Lovely to be surrounded by so many smiling faces. Facilities were first rate from the swimming pools, beach bars and spa to the rooms themselves.

We were upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the beach which set the tone from the first day onwards.

Breakfast was great, wanted to try all of the huge array of buffet options but just kept getting distracted by the freshly cooked bacon and eggs, the freshly blended smoothies and sparkling wine and Cava to set up the day.

Didnt think too much of Corralejo itself, but other than for sensibly priced evening meals there was not real reason to leave the hotel. So if we had a minor gripe and suggested improvement it is that the arrangements for food in the evenings seemed not too well thought through.

There were a number of on site restaurants, all of which looked great, but the prices were very high with much of the same food available for a third of the price if you walked into the resort. If just one of the hotel restaraunts was set up to be a littel more informal and competitvely priced we would have eaten at the hotel most evenings spending most of our dinner money there, instead we didnt spend any of it. Unless that makes us unique i think its an option thats perhaps worth thinking about for the hotel managers.

Its a minor point though, we had a great time at a truly first class hotel

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the beach and with a terrace its well worth it for a wonderful way to greet a sunny morning
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to find such a postive review on Tripadvisor. It is the best reward we can have for our daily effort in providing a unique holiday experience to our costumers.

Since we strive to maintain and continuously improve our high standards, a positive feedback and suggestions of our guests are of great importance to us.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our hotel to be beautiful and our staff to be outrageous. We are very proud of our staff because it is true that they go out of their way to make the guests feel at ease, and they provide excellent costumer service with a smile coming from the heart.

It is also nice to know that you loved our breakfast, we do indeed offer a vast choice of dishes prepared to your liking and there is so many options that you may have a different breakfast every day. The freshly prepared fruit smoothies you mention are in fact a favourite amongst our guests and we offer cava every single day of your stay.

We are sorry if our meal options for the evening were not matching your expectations, however we like to highlight that we offer a buffet with diferent themed nights such as italian, seafood, mexican, and many other. Also you may choose from 3 different restaurants a la carte, and there is the option to order food through room service 24 hours a day. The prices are according to our high standarts considering we are a 5 star deluxe hotel.

We are open to any suggestions of our guests, please feel free to get in touch if you have anything specific on your mind, we might then consider your option.

Finally we like to thank you once again for your recommendation and for sharing your impressions with other travellers.

We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from a great week at the Atlantis Bahia Real. The hotel is quite justified in saying it is the best on the island everything about it is 5 star from the rooms to the staff to the food to the gym which iswell set up for an hotel gym, but two very minor niggles.
Why no i-pod dock? A very nice CD and radio but who travels with CD's theses days?
Why no ice making facilities in the fridge in the room or machines on the landing?
Yes I know it's picky but........
Apart from the above I would recommend this place to anyone just great!

Room Tip: If you want a sea view try to get a room in the block to the left of the reception the sun stays on them longer
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadrunnerLeighLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the effort and time to evaluate your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to find out that you agree on most reviews qualifiying us as a deluxe hotel that lives up to its 5 star rating.

We take the suggestions of our guest very serious and your comments are very welcome. Our rooms offer all possible conforts such as a flat screen TV with a great choice of international channels, a mini bar, a very spacious and luxurious bathroom with amenties and a terrace or balcony overlooking either the ocean or the pool site. As you mention there also is a radio with CD player and remote control in our rooms. Whilst it may not be essential many guests actually love the fact that they can listen to some tunes whilst relaxing in their room. We may consider the possiblity of adding an ipod dock in the future and we also take into account the option of ice making facilites in the room.

Our hotel policy is to add value to our services; hence new installations have recently been created to enhance our guests holiday experience. In September we openend the innovative and luxurious Chill Out Beach Club, a unique setting for a relaxed day at the sea.

We hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful views that open up in front of your eyes, with Lobos and Lanzarote unveiling its beauty amidst the cristalblue waters of the atlantic ocean.

Thank you for your visit and for your recommendation. We look forward to meeting you again!

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for a week, 25 sep to 2 oct 2013 , our second holiday at this hotel. Once again my wife and I were not disappointed. We were on B and B, which suits us, as we like to try different restaraunts in town. The breakfasts are excellent, plenty of choice. One change I would like to see is for the selection of cereals to be original Kellogg's , and not the strange tasting ones on offer. Maybe the mini boxes of Kellogg's , which would keep fresh too. The staff are superb, very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a sea view room this time, which was well worth doing. The hotel is very relaxing, a great place to chill. So, thank you to the Bahia for another lovely stay, and we will see you again, hopefully in January.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guests,

We would first like to thank you for choosing our hotel again as your prefered holiday destination on Fuerteventura. Furthermore we would like to show our gratitude for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Since we strive to maintain and continuously improve our high standards, a positive feedback and suggestions of our guests are of great importance to us.

In reference to your comments no our breakfast we are glad you found it be of excellent choice. We are very selective and work with excellent brands -some locals and other international renowed - but always of unquestionable quality in order to ensure a nutricious breakfast.
We are a Biosphere hotel and according to our respect for the environment we use big packages instead of many small ones.

It is such a pleasure for us to receive such praise on our staff and we always share it with them. Finally we would like to thank you for your recommendation describing our hotel as a great place to relax and unwind.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great welcome, staff all so friendly wnd helpful. Rooms great very well equipped and comfortable. Pool area very clean but pavers need replaced in places. Restaurants all very good and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast to die for!!!

Room Tip: Depends what sort of view you want but it might be worth adking for a room where the balcony gets the sun. The ones looking towards Corralejo face North and dont get any sun.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review concerning your stay in October 2013.

We are glad that you had a fabulous stay together with the friends your traveled with. Thank you for commenting on our fantastic team, rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to them.

You also pointed out our delicious breakfast and the fact that our restaurants are reasonbly priced with a good choice of food,

In refernce to our pool area whilst it is true that the pavers get broken by usage, we strive to keep a high maintenance as in all areas of the hotel. For this reason we make sure any broken tiles are replaced inmediately. In any case we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as we will take special care of this area.

We appreciate your friendly review and look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Best regards from Fuerteventura,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews