We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, fab, fab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel. From start to finish me and hubby had a really relaxing holiday and came home feeling thoroughly spoilt!!! Staff, accommodation, food, spa all 5 star and we had absolutely nothing to fault at all. Bit of a first for us as we can be picky. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool on the third floor which was quiet and quite secluded. The hotel never seemed full and there was plenty of room at breakfast and around the pool. Would recommend using the beach if you like a bit of breeze and the sound of the sea. Views are breathtaking!!! Don't hesitate booking this hotel it is superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL.

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt at its Best with nothing to fault. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

We are glad you liked your room overlooking the pool and particulary appreciated its quiet and secluded position. You are right to say the views on the beach are breathtaking, we are very lucky to benefit from such a stunning landscape.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,151)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

I can whole heartedly reccomend this hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful- the buildings immaculately maintained and exceptionally clean. The food choice and quality at the buffet at breakfast and dinner in the main restuarant is exceptional. I would say the Spanish a'la carte restaurent was good but a limited menu whereas the gourmet restuarant was generally disapointing. The wifi coverage in the rooms was poor (although fine in the lobby) although if you can use an old ethernet cable that works fine - bring one along. TV channels for UK visitors (non linguists) is limited to BBC world and news channels.
But for a holiday - who needs a computer or the telly. The beach is 20 yards from your balcony and the sea is beautiful. Its 27-30 degrees here in March by the pool and snowing in England.
We will definitely be back. (with an ethernet cable for those pesky emails).

Room Tip: second floor is the reception level and looks out over the beach wall. Sea view is definitely worth...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cingtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we are very happy to receive your feedback and recommendation here on Tripadvisor.

With great delight we read your friendly review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

On the other hand we are sorry to find out that one of our theme restaurant did not entirely meet your expectations. Please be aware that our restaurants offer a small but very exclusive gourmet selection, as we aim to offer only the best and freshest ingredients to our guests.

In reference to our TV channels we have good news for you, as we have just introduced a wider selection of English spoken channels, so improvements have already been made. Thanks to the kind suggestions of our british clientele we now offer seven channels with movies, series and cartoons for children.

Also for the internet connection we are providing ethernet cables and routers at the hotel, you just need to ask for them at our reception.

Again we wish to thank you for your praise and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 5th Jan to 12 th jan and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The service, the room, the food, the pool area, everything was superb. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained. A lovely place to chill out after Christmas. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We couldn't fault our stay in any way. We are already looking to return same time next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the food, the room and the service of our team was to your satisfaction. The high maintenance and impolute cleanliness everywhere are a priority in our hotel and it is good to know that we are keeping up the finest quality standards.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,


Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and I was not disappointed. Having stayed in other 5* hotels in the Canaries & not being as impressed, I was wondering whether perhaps I had built up too much expectation for this hotel, but no - it is fabulous.
My memories of it consist of lying in my bed at night and listening to the Atlantic rolling on to the beach, which is right outside the hotel. Strolling down to the spa in my hotel bathrobe, for an early morning swim, before breakfast, and enjoying the tranquility and relaxation of the water therapy. Free entrance to the spa is included for Thomson's guests, so we took full advantage of this & visited the pool in the evening also. before dinner. Treatments are wonderful & the staff are great. Haven chosen to stay on a half board basis, the choice and quality of food was perfect for me. The staff in the hotel are courteous, friendly, caring and professional. The grounds and hotel interior are spotless & the location is idyllic.
You can access the beach directly from a gate in the gardens, where there are also sun longers for guests.
Their is a supermarket a short walk, to the right, from the front of the hotel, and car & push bike hire shops are available too.
Between the hotel and the centre of town there is a small shopping plaza, where you can have a drink or something to eat, after you have wandered around the small selection of shops in the plaza.
The town centre is a stroll away along the beach, or if you turn out to the right of the hotel, it is a straight walk along the Avenida Grandes. If walking it not for you, there is a taxi rank outside of the hotel.
I love it there and I hope if you decide to go, that you will too.

Room Tip: Sea view Thomsons upgrade singles to a double room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funkycolmedima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the location of our Hotel just opposite to the beach, the spa area and all other facilities onsite. Furthermore we wish to thank you for mentioning our fantastic team; please rest assured that we will share your compliments with our staff members.

In reference to our gastronomic offer we spoil our guests with several cooking-stations, theme nights and buffets offering a variety of international specialities. We are pleased that we could meet your expectations.

As you also mentioned our spa area we would like to point out that all of our guest aged 16 and older have a daily free access in the thermal circuit of the Spa Bahía Vital and the gym.

Regarding our room assignment, as you correctly state the rooms for single occupancy have the same size as the double rooms; that is 44 sqm, so they are very spacious.

Our goal is to match the requirements and wishes of all our guests and therefore we are determined to keep up the fine work and in order to offer only the best quality in service, gastronomy and room quality alike.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real *****GL as your holiday destination and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Once you have crossed the island Northbound, thanks to a taxi highlevel service, you reach the privilegied area of Corralejo, and the brigthful lobby of this wonderful place. Hall the team is 100% customer oriented. The team is customer focused and doing everything possible so that the traveler enjoys the enchanting oasis in the very first minutes. The rooms are spacious and well equipped , buffet and restaurants offer a large variety of preparations just as delicious as each other. When rest time comes , the courtyard offers a temperated pool and a "sunheated" pool . The hotel also has a wellness center with a tempting offer.
The Gran Hotel Bahia Real must be a stop in this part of the Atlantic Ocean and a stopover in the heart of winter. A highly recommended place to stay !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0shir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your holiday on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the location of our Hotel close to the beach, the layout of our reception hall, the spacious rooms as well as the wide food choice.

Furthermore we wish to thank you for mentioning our fantastic team; please rest assured that we will share your compliments with our staff members.

Our goal is to match the requirements and wishes of all our guests and therefore we offer all the possible facilites for guest to enjoy an unforgettable stay. Our spa aera is not only tempting but also caters for any possible desire of our guests, whether this is a luxurious body massage, a therapeutic treatment, a customized beauty program or even a personal trainer that will help you reach all of your goals.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real****GL as your holiday destination and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Kindest regards,


Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've stayed at quite a few 5 star luxury hotels in the Canaries over the last 10 years and this would have to rate as the best. Fabulous staff, great food, lovely poolside area - just about everything you could want. Corralejo is a 5 min taxi ride away (taxi rank outside hotel) at a cost of just 3 Euros. Taxi stops outside the Rock Cafe Bar - perfect for a great night out, if you like good live music (for free!). Walking in the other direction from the hotel brings you to the huge Flag Beach, a Mecca for watersports lovers and swimmers. Corralejo itself is a bit 'Brit', but it has its benefits - beer at just 1.5 Euros a pint! Take the bus to the other side of the island (3 Euros, 35 min drive) and discover El Cotilo, with its beautiful lagoons and wonderful Azzuro restaurant, for excellent sea food.

Room Tip: Sea rooms are nice, but don't get the sun, except in the early morning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireLass69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Fuerteventura and for giving us your positive feedback using Tripadvisor.

We know how important it is nowadays to leave a guest with such a good impression that they take some time and make the effort to publish a evaluation to let other people know about that marvellous hotel they have found. We feel very honoured to be rated as the best hotel in our 5 star deluxe category in the Canaries.

Thank you also for your advice on where to go and what to find in the near surroundings of our hotel. It is wonderful to find people who genuinely love Fuerteventura and appreciate this island as what it is: a unique place in the world and a beautiful island with a laid-back atmosphere but also a luxury destination with excellent choices.


We are looking forward to meet you again in the near future and use the opportunity to send you our best wishes.


Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is a true 5 star - excellent food, huge rooms with spacious balconies, a first class pool area, surrounded by trees.
Staff are professional and the facilities excellent. The building is elegant, cool corridors, arches and many places to sit.The food is marvellous - could eat for England!
It simply doesn't fit in where it is - it is on a rather scrubby beach outside the main town of Corralejo, which although a busy place, has a lot of charm and interest.There is an old derelict hotel next door to the Bahia Real, which greatly spoils the views and surroundings, and you have to pass it on the way to the beautiful sand dunes, and Flag beach. We loved the hotel - and have been to Fuerteventura many times - hopefully the surroundings have been cleaned up by now.
Good hotel though and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea - cool breezes and good views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChilternsBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments on your stay in October 2012 in the Gran Hotel Bahía Real published recently on Tripadvisor.

Your evaluation helps us to find out if we did indeed fulfil all of your expectations, and we are very pleased to read that you liked our hotel and that we deserve the 5 star rating in your opinion.

As you are prasing our professional staff we will let them know about it, we have also taken good note on your positive remarks regarding our spacious room and hotel facilites.

In reference to the surroundings, we are located beside the Nature Park of the Dunes.It is a spectacular landscape with stretches of fine white sand and parts of the beach that are dotted with volcanic rocks.

This is nature in its pure state and we would not want to be anywhere else then here, strategically set away from the centre of town and looking out to the island of Lobos and the marvellous dunes.

Thank you also for pointing out that Corrlejo is a place with charm and for letting us know that you amongst many others enjoyed staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and would love to hear from you soon.


Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.0 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $205 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing