We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the sand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Luxury on the sand”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is a true 5 star - excellent food, huge rooms with spacious balconies, a first class pool area, surrounded by trees.
Staff are professional and the facilities excellent. The building is elegant, cool corridors, arches and many places to sit.The food is marvellous - could eat for England!
It simply doesn't fit in where it is - it is on a rather scrubby beach outside the main town of Corralejo, which although a busy place, has a lot of charm and interest.There is an old derelict hotel next door to the Bahia Real, which greatly spoils the views and surroundings, and you have to pass it on the way to the beautiful sand dunes, and Flag beach. We loved the hotel - and have been to Fuerteventura many times - hopefully the surroundings have been cleaned up by now.
Good hotel though and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea - cool breezes and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChilternsBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments on your stay in October 2012 in the Gran Hotel Bahía Real published recently on Tripadvisor.

Your evaluation helps us to find out if we did indeed fulfil all of your expectations, and we are very pleased to read that you liked our hotel and that we deserve the 5 star rating in your opinion.

As you are prasing our professional staff we will let them know about it, we have also taken good note on your positive remarks regarding our spacious room and hotel facilites.

In reference to the surroundings, we are located beside the Nature Park of the Dunes.It is a spectacular landscape with stretches of fine white sand and parts of the beach that are dotted with volcanic rocks.

This is nature in its pure state and we would not want to be anywhere else then here, strategically set away from the centre of town and looking out to the island of Lobos and the marvellous dunes.

Thank you also for pointing out that Corrlejo is a place with charm and for letting us know that you amongst many others enjoyed staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and would love to hear from you soon.


Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    435
    114
    33
    20
See reviews for
522
1,238
76
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice room Don't expect the air con to work if it's hot in feb they have the heating on . gardens and pool area are lovely ..We went half board royal which should include choice of three a la carte restaurants stayed for three days but the only choice we had was buffet or japanese the reason being there was a wedding on in the hotel . A lot of money for buffet

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is very gratifying for us to read that you specially liked our nice and spacious rooms as well as our garden and pool area.

In reference to your comments, during the winter month our hotel features central heating but if the guests don’t like to make use of it they can always switch it of.

Regarding our theme restaurants we like to highlight that these are always subject to availability and we therefore advise to consult the opening days and book them in advance.
Our Japanese Restaurant “Yamatori” is very demanded and one of the favourites amongst our guests, the wedding that took place at our hotel did not affect the normal function of our theme restaurants as it was taking place in the evening at our "Beach Club" that is usually open for lunch.

Our buffet restaurant “La Alacena Real” is another favourite amongst our guests. Here you will find a large variety of food with only the best ingredients; we also have show cooking area with fresh fish, meat and pasta prepared to your liking. It is well worth going for it and good value. The menu is changing every day with a different theme, hence complementing our gastronomic offer.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive it feels like home: 5 star welcome, incredibly well-trained and genuinely friendly front desk team and stunning facilities! The breakfast buffet is mind-blowing; the pool area is beautifully designed and our stay there was worth every euro!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review in Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us in November.

We are ever so pleased that you keep our hotel in fond memory mentioning our services and staff in such a positive way. This is definately the best proof that we are doing a good job investing time both in training our team, so that they can best serve our guests with devotion and passion; as well as investing time in our guest making sure at all times that they are completely satified.

Please feel welcome to visit us again anytime and will make sure that you enjoy our hospitality once more at its best.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is fabulous. As previous reviewers note, there's a warm welcome from the consistently friendly staff. The facilities are plentiful. The rooms immaculate. It's a large hotel, yet one never feels like it's too busy - there are so many areas to sit, swim, relax, eat etc.
FOOD: The breakfasts are fabulous - we have stayed in other 5 star hotels, and never had such a wide array of choice & quality. They even cater for wheat or dairy intolerance!
We ate at all of the restaurants, and found the food excellent quality & an extensive choice, depending upon taste. We ate at the main evening buffet once, but actually preferred the two Al a Carte Restaurants - more special! If you eat at the Spanish (Tapas) restaurant, please do try the 'tapas' special - it's at the back of the menu, and the dishes are served one at a time (x11) - truly lovely food.
We've already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor room overlooking the pool, with a sunny balcony - we prefer this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all thank your for sharing your enjoyable experience in our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real with the rest of users in Tripadvisor.

We go beyond our way in order to provide our guest with the most relaxing atmosphere so that they can enjoy their holiday as an unforgettable experience. It is a pleasure to read that you have indeed experienced our hospitality as such and that we met all of your expectations.

In reference to our a la carte restaurant you are referring to “Las Columnas”, it has a unique Spanish flair and we are sure it is the right atmosphere to spend a special evening. Beside the Tapas menu there is a tasteful selection of other delicacies.

We are glad that you found our staff as friendly as they truly are and really appreciate your kind words about our team, the variety of food and the hotel in general.

We look forward to spoil you once again next year, see you soon!


Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here with my family in February. Lovely hotel with amazing rooms and pools. Almost...entirely staffed with excellent personnel. Great buffet food for breakfast and dinner. Fantastic lunch restaurant. Great local wines. A la Carte restaurant average and expensive. Spa was very disappointing definitely not a 5 star spa more like 3. Treatments over priced. Corralejo is a shabby town with little to commend it. Overall a really nice spot for some winter sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dobehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your recent stay with your family in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and pool areas as well as our great variety at the buffet. We put special care in selecting only the best ingredients to create our dishes and we are delighted that you appreciated our effort.

We also like to thank you for the praise on our staff, again we are very careful in selecting our team members as we think they are our most important asset and can make a real difference.

In reference to our a la carte restaurants we like to point out that our guests can choose to make use of them and a special rate applies if using them at least 5 days in a row. In any case the prices are according to a five star establishment.

Regarding our spa we are very surprised to find out that in your opinion it is not up to a 5 star standard as there are more than 3.000 square meters dedicated to your relaxation.

Our spa features a large selection of treatment to spoil your senses at reasonable rates for a Deluxe Spa of our category.

Corralejo is a quiet place with a cosy atmosphere. For your next visit we recommend you to ask our receptionist who will happy to give you some personal recommendation on where to go and what to see.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura and at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kind regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although not our first time at the Bahia Real you still have to explore the surroundings, sitting in between an undeveloped commercial centre (??) and a windsurfers paradise lies a stretch of beach which caters for all ages, outdoor lovers, extreme sporters and nudists included! For walkers the hotel is a wonderful base to rest, refuel and plan the next adventure, you have to experience the Japanese restaurant the chefs are awesome as is the food! we love the diversity of the hotel food and the scene in Corralejo......the spa will relax you taking away the winter blues and aching muscles, see you next year!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizSaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we like to thank you for your positive evaluation of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you relished your stay with us and that you loved exploring the beautiful surroundings.

Like you have pointed out the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real is a wonderful base for nature lovers and adventurous people alike, as there is a lot to discover and enjoy indoors and outdoors.
Thank you also for recommending our Spa Bahía Vital and our Japanese restaurant “Yamatori”, it is very renowned also by the locals and a wonderful spot to enjoy a truly unique atmosphere whilst spoiling your taste buds.

We are looking forward to see you next year, feel free to get in touch if you need any assistance with your booking.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'd not been back to Fuertuventura for quite a few years & I'd forgotton quite how nice it was. Gone are many of the Brit pubs serving pie & chips & showing the soaps (although still too many for my liking) & there seem to be an increasing number of more traditional tavernas serving local fish & tapas which is much more my thing. I get incensed when I'm accosted by some Brit outside a bar or restaurant telling me how good they are & why I should go in. It's all a bit 1980's I'm afraid & just has the opposite effect.
Anyway, the good news is that they were in the minority & my wife & I generally had a lovely break.
The Bahia Real is 1st class hotel. The rooms are lovely & the staff are excellent. We stayed on a B & B rate & I have to agree with others that the breakfast is simply stunning. As good as I've ever had. That said we ate out most evenings & when we did eat in the hotel I found it a little over-priced.
The spa & gym were teriffic & generally pretty quiet & my wife said her message was great. The hotel is a bit out of town (25 mins walk) but they run a shuttle bus & its only 5 euro in a taxi.
The best beaches are a similar distance in the opposite direction.
There is a building site opposite the front of the hotel but our room faced the sea which was lovely.
All in all I'd highly recommend the Bahia Real & only wish we were still there

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DudleyDicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to find out you came back to Fuerteventura after a few years, only to discover once again how beautiful this island truly is.

We are very pleased about your remark on the room quality, the excellent services provides by our staff, the relaxing massages at the spa and the stunning breakfast. It is nice to hear that you particularly liked the charm of the traditional local tavernas in Corralejo. We also recommend the great selection of fine dining choice you find within the hotel: a Japanese, a typical Spanish and a Michelin rated Gourmet Restaurant. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy these and also our Beach Club where the fresh catch of the day is displayed and offered to our guests. There is always the possibility of getting a special rate if upgrading to half board for a few days on a row.

The location of the Gran Hotel Bahía Real is strategically set away from the main centre of town, thus avoiding any noise at night and it is definitely a place for nature lovers and people looking for peaceful and stunning surroundings, as we are just beside the Natural Park of the dunes of Corralejo. All of our rooms are facing the sea or the pool, none of the rooms look out the street which is great and we like to point out that in the building in front of the hotel there are currently no works taking place.

Thank you once again for recommending us and for sharing your thoughts on this website. We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime in your holiday accommodation on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
885 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,295 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing