We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets in the Canaries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in the Canaries”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed in a number of hotels on pretty well all the Canaries islands, and would rate this the best of all. The food is excellent -- very good breakfasts and evening meals in the main buffet; good and varied lunches in the beach bar; and a truly first class tapas menu in Las Columnas. Service is excellent; the rooms are clean, well provided and comfortable; the pools are good. I've seen it suggested that this hotel is "not on the beach" and I simply don't understand that -- the hotel is in a garden; in the middle of the garden wall is a gate; walk through that and you're on the beach. In what way can that be "not on the beach"? What's more, if you turn right out of the gate and walk along the beach about a quarter of a mile you're in the Correlejas Dunas National Park which has the best beach walking in the Canaries; if you turn left you can be at the Marina in 30 minutes, once again walking only on the beach.

If I have any little niggles at all, they are:
1) WiFi is free, but it didn't really work in the rooms or at least not in Room 360, so I had to go to the Lobby to log in, at which point the connection was first class
2) It might be an idea to buy longer trousers for the men waiters in the buffet, some of whom are too tall for the ones they have been given.

But those are minor points for what is, after all, a holiday and not a business hotel. We've never returned to any Canaries hotel we have stayed at. This will probably be the one we do go back to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and that the quality and variety of our gastronomy in our 5 restaurants lived up to your expectations. It’s a pleasure to know that you relished our installations, especially the pool areas. In reference to the WIFI, we are sorry that the internet did not work perfectly. If you had informed us about this problem during your stay, we could have fixed this with, installing a router in your room and guaranteeing a optimal wifi signal. It would be a pleasure to welcoming your soon again at our hotel and provide you a first class service.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    427
    114
    31
    19
See reviews for
499
1,218
73
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral, england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from week stay at this hotel.Room overlooked pool and was spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. Staff all very pleasant and we were greeted with glass of bubbly on arrival!Breakfasts were great too, excellent choice. It was a nice break while UK had snow!The only down side was it was a good 25 min walk to town and through a housing estate- missed a promenade here- and stuggled to find decent restaurants in town especially when browsing menu outside nearly getting dragged in to eat!Had an Indian one night with bloody chicken-uncooked-and frozen-still icy- fish another night yikes!Top marks to hotel though thanks to all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieWirral_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that particulary appreciated the room, the cleanliness and the breakfast buffet. We thank you also for the praise given to our staff and for recommending us widely. In reference to the gastronomy, we would like to let you know that our hotel has 3 a la carte restaurants opening during the evening, where you can choose between Japanese Cuisine, Spanish Cuisine and Gourmet Cuisine. We hope to see you soon again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Hotel and it totally lived up to the expectations we had for a 5* hotel and spa. We booked a junior suite with a seaview and the view of the ocean was well worth the extra money, simply beautiful. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was close to the pool area and beach restaurant which was handy with a young child, but the way the resort is designed meant that the flora and fauna deceptively hid the pool from the surrounding rooms. The staff were friendly, attentive and professional from start to finish,and the service was great. Families were catered for, from a little dressing gown and baby toiletries on arrival, to the children's menu, playground with swings, slide etc, and mini club where our daughter spent a couple of hours colouring and making play dough (parents stay with children under 4 years old). As the resort was not busy the mini disco was not running, which was a shame, but there was plenty of other activities to keep our daughter amused. The food in the beach club restaurant was delicious, the breakfast had the widest variation in foods I've ever experienced, including freshly squeezed juices, hot and cold foods, champagne on ice! The spa was spotlessly clean, relaxing with different saunas, whirlpools and steam rooms and again all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I took a yoga class which was enjoyable. The hotel is a 25 minute walk to the main strip, which meant that we took taxis because of our 3 year old, however this was only a few Euros so not a problem. I would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to friends, and if you can afford something a little more pricey, then give it a go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank o_relaxed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and we are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Further, we are delighted that you relished the room, the installations and our gastronomy in our 5 different restaurants and that your daughter enjoyed playing in the Miniclub. We thank you for the kind words and for recommending our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again at our hotel in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed many times at this hotel as it is the best of the rest so decided to try new year here with our Spanish friends.
Room. This time took our 3rd suite No 355 which was not the one we had booked, though used to this error as it happens every time we stay here. The room was a good size with a separate lounge divided of by glass wall and doors. Bathroom was a good size with double shower and loo again divided off by obscure glass, but with only one light bulb a little bit dark in the bath area. Main draw back was the windows in the bathroom area as you have to keep the blinds closed as the windows are clear and look over something like a builders dump site and the neighbours in the street, the lounge also over looked this area as did when you are sitting on the throne. The room is the furthest possible from reception and the main hotel as you could possibly be so quite a hike from the bar, though overall a good room with flat screen TVs the first we had seen in this hotel.
Food. Only eat in the pool bar as this is by far the best meal on offer and have no idea as to why this is not open at night, because the rest of the restaurants are really awful. For New Year there were two choices and as we have made the mistake of eating in the supposed top restaurant and once seeing the menu decided that the chef or cook was still on drugs and for €225 per head thought this was way beyond any sanity we posses. The buffet at €125 per head was the safer option and infact was excellent as were the choices, and any fish or meat was cooked in front of you being served as you like it rather than Canarian cremated. The main problem was that no effort had been made to make the place feel like it was any sort of fiesta, in fact it was exactly as it is for breakfast and the seats are so bouncy with a hump that after one or two too many you actually could roll around like a weeble. Like wise the after dinner fireworks actually commenced 15 mins after midnight.
All in all its what we have come to expect from this hotel, all very nice and good looking but absolutely no personality and a distinct lack of management, though all the bar staff are excellent and they do have excellent English if you don't speak Spanish. As usual good but the usual niggling holiday hotel problems.

Room Tip: You can ask for a certain room but we have never got the one we asked for. Best of luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qprgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.
We are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed the quality and variety of our New Years Eve Buffet in our Restaurant “La Alacena Real” and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Further, we are happy to know that the Beach Club Las Palmeras was your preferred restaurant during your stay. Our hotel also offers 3 a la carte restaurants which are open during the evening. You have the opportunity to choose between Spanish cuisine, Japanese Cuisine and Gourmet Cuisine. In reference to the room, we checked with our reservations department, and we can confirm, that we assigned you the white Suite Atlantico (355) which you desired at your first reservation. At the 31st of December there was also a New Years Party in “La Boheme” with Dj which started at 10:00 o clock. We hope to welcome you and your family soon again on a future holiday in Fuerteventura and satisfy you completely with our service.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have just returned from a stay here for 2 nights at the end of a holiday fraught with problems..what a wonderful ending it turned out to be..the best spanish hotel we have ever stayed in..we used the free to guests spa..ate in wonderful restaurants..sunbathed in a wonderful calm oasis..and slept in gorgeous rooms ..thank you Bahia Real for lovely memories.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 158Rosiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to read that you had an unforgettable holiday experience at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and you especially appreciated the installations and the relaxing atmosphere. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again and to spoil you with our unique gastronomy and service.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just come back from a week away staying in this beautiful Hotel on the edge of Corralejo near to the dunes and Flag Beach. The staff are all so helpful and friendly from reception through to the cleaning staff they all have a friendly smile and more than happy to help attitude.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and attention to detail is amazing. There is everything you would need in the bedroom/bathroom to make your stay stress free including a free safe. We had a room with a sea view which was large and spacious it is well worth the extra cost as the view and close proximity to the beach means you can hear the waves breaking day or night with an amazing view of Los Lobos You can access the beach from the hotel and they provide free loungers for those who want to sit on the beach rather than by the pool. The staff will also serve drinks and snacks on the beach if you require
There are 5 restaurants in the hotel and all are worth a visit. Our stay included New Years Eve and the Gala Dinner we attended was out of this world. The buffet had to be seen to be believed with the selection, standard and presentation done to perfection.
The Spa and Gym are lovely and well worth a visit.
We stayed in this hotel about 5 years ago and the standard has not changed it is still impeccable. Nice Touch is the gifts left in the rooms each day.
To summarise this hotel is an amazing 5* experience and one that I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a top class experience with the almost guaranteed sun and breeze that is renowned from this island.

Room Tip: Sea View worth it for the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellyt0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your Christmas holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that the New Years Eve Gala Dinner was of your special liking. We are delighted that you relished our installations; especially the Spa Bahía Vita and that you appreciated the cleanliness of all the areas. Further, we thank you for the praise given to our staff; this is the best motivation for us to provide always a first class service. We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and for recommending our hotel widely. Finally, we already look forward to welcoming you and your family again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Corralejo is full of empty villas and shops and abandoned building projects: a bad home for such a beautiful hotel because despite its size every corner of it is spotless which is in sharp contrast to the surrounding ruins of failed real estate projects. But gladly you dont have to look at those concrete skeletons when you are inside the resort`s compound. Note however that you cannot access the sea from the hotel, otherwise you might be disappointed.

Over christmas, even though there were many guests around, it was rather quiet, fellow guests were pleasant and rather elegant. Moreover, the hotel staff was nice althrough our stay and without exception. There are plenty of employees and our room was cleaned even when we only left it very late in the day.

When it comes to breakfast however I would recommand a much smaller selection of food but to increase its quality. At the price we payed for our whole stay one must expect much better. When it came to roomservice prices were also over the top and the quality could not match this unfortunately.

Still it is very pleasant to stay here. The pool area and its garden are gorgeous and the spa really nice and creatively designed: I loved watching the sea from the loungers after a swim in the large indoor pool (the sauna really looks a bit old but is very clean, so that is not a problem). What annoyed me was the swim cap/hotel slippers only-rule in the spa. Because nobody knew about the obligatory swim cap, guests were forced to wear shower caps which is absolutely meaningless since they dont fit properly anyway. And people here are not the "I dont care what look like"-type which I appreciate and so guests should not be forced to wear embarassing slippers and shower caps.

Btw, Corralejo is terrible when it comes to places to eat, (the most decent restaurant seems "La Marea" even though it is only ranked 88 at trip advisor).The hotel's fish restaurant recommandation "gregorio el pescator" was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ViennaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about your Christmas holidays with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you relished our installations, the staff and the accommodation. In reference to the beach, we would like to let you know that our hotel offers a free daily shuttle which brings you to the Sand Dunes of Corralejo, where you can find the best beaches of Fuerteventura. On the other hand, we regret that our gastronomy did not meet your taste. Normally our clients appreciate especially the high quality of our buffet restaurant “La Alacena Real”. Furthermore, our clients can choose between 4 a la carte restaurants, with gourmet cuisine, Japanese cuisine, Spanish cuisine and a beach restaurant. We hope to see you again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to satisfy you completely with our services.

Kindest regards,
Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,282 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing