We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love to visit again!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
felixstowe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love to visit again!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I was only 15 at the time but i thought this hotel was brilliant. Now that im 17 thought i would be helpful to those who are looking for a nice holiday!!! Rep that met us at the airport and was with us for the 1 week stay was extremely helpful throughout. First impressions for me of the hotel were a bit dubious like any new place i suppose, but those doubts soon were taken away, walked right into the reception with the sun beaming down, everything was clean and well looked after, the staff were helpful and very friendly (not hurrying us around like some hoteliers), everybodies needs were catered for ramps for wheelchairs, prams etc, 3 computers for internet use (cant remember the price to pay though, but im sure its no more than a euro). Walking out of the reception straight through your met by obvious entertainment facilities, a restaurant, and 2/3 pools (i think!).
The rooms, depending on what you stay in i suppose varies when it comes to size etc. but what i stayed in a 1 bedroomed apartment with pull out sofa bed, the decor was nice, suitable area for storage (all those holiday clothes ;) ), we changed apartments three times, first was because of location, 2nd lack of high balcony, and 3rd we were moved by the hotel manager because of builders doing work which i thought was incredibly nice of them to do so! during our moves they were never judgemental the staff were constantly helpful.
Now the resort itself you could practically live on with a small resort shop on site also, with the kitchenette being practical for being able to cook a good fry up if needed !
Corralejo itself is a really nice area full of nice beaches, friendly people (ONE RECOMMENDATION, IF YOU ARE OUT AND SOMEONE ASKS YOU ABOUT JOINING A TRAVELLING CLUB TYPE THING DECLINE AND WALK ON BY! OUR FAMILY MISSED AN ENTIRE AFTERNOON, im not joking 1pm-5pm we were stuck with her trying to take loads of money off us by offering us prizes etc! so u have been warned)
However, there are plenty of nice shops, bars and restaurants in the town, its roughly about 10-15 minutes walk away from the resort depending on if you walk or amble along!
As a harbour town there is alot of restaurants selling the local delicacies and boating trips which can be organised through the resort or yourself. The beach is nice aslong as you know where to look to be honest, i think we only found the beach about 3 days into our holiday only because we weren't sure where to go! Corralejo is a very nice picturesque destination also, a typical fishing village with small streets etc but on the whole very nice! Offer trips over to lanzarote aswell, which i went on, and i loved it!
Oasis duna, a very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, beautiful. We went self catering so cooked most of the food ourselves, but the resort restuarant is also nice with fresh food also prepared!
As i went as a family and obviously a bit young for nightlife i cant comment on that. But overall the holiday was extremely nice! And i will be going back there again.

P.s recommend though to take towels of your own so you have beach and pool towels, hairdryer, EU ADAPTOR! for the plug socket, spendin money obviously because the excursions and little suveniors just start calling out your name once your there.

Overall an extremely nice holiday, lots of things to do for the children to do as well, regularly walked past childrens entertainment shows. Friendly, clean, relaxed, definatly focused on the customers this holiday meeting their needs.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_stoweLadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    757
    586
    272
    211
See reviews for
1,018
720
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

we travelled here on the 5th sept 09 to be greeted by friendly reception staff, the onsite shop usually closes about 8 o clock but stays open late on arrival days it stocks all essentials , there is a netto just down the road for everything else you need. The pools are huge with a lifeguard constantly about. The entertainers are great lots for everybody during the day and always entertainment of an evening if you dont go out. My kids have never been in kids club but because they had no kids in the weeks we were there the girls from kids world came round the pool got the kids that were there to do some colouring my daughter loved it and joined for the second week the 4 girls that run it were brilliant.
The sports bar was reasonably priced as were the pool bar and take away by the stage. We mostly used the underground pub just off the main road of a night which we loved , the owner is great and sabi does a fun quiz a couple of nights a week.
All in all we had a brilliant time and will be returning , fuerteventura is lovely everything about it cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theelcocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

we rarely left the hotel the waethers was lovely and everyone is so friendly and helped us out alot due to a bad mistake by our rep emma that is our only fault as my partner wanted to go to lanzarote for the day to do water sports while i shopped and looked at the beaches but we paid emma 130 euros for this trip to have are meal and water included but in stead we spent the whole day on a coach looking at rocks in the 26 dec heat with no food or water and then when we complained about it she offered us 20 euros, the entertainment on a night was good lee, kez and kim are so nice and helpful they even got me a birthday present :) we will definatly go again but will book are trips through some one else as the zoo is a must go do trip i would recommend the vip package that we did the food is amazing :)
my partner spent alot of time in the on site gym which was always clean :) we went self catering and just a word of warning you have to rent a oven and only gets 2 hobs to cook but its cheap enough to eat out everyday

it was a very memorable trip but wouldn't change a thing as we met some very nice people the resort is clean we would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Great hotel and staff,forget the whingers this is a must come back place.Thos.Cook reps as usual very commited and helpul.Do not take the mini train 5 euros each and a quick 30 mins.circle no way to take pics as it just wanted to get back to base and take other suckers.I never seen a cockroach and myself and wife never got bitten by insects.We particularly liked the Prince of Wales for food and 2 euros for a pint and same for 2 half pints also Angels Restaurant did good food.The beach was brilliant and the main street was a shoppers paradise and no gum on footpaths try a walk to the Plaza Centre and climb the stairs of the belltower for breathtaking views.I think all has been said by previous reviewers especially MacFife i wonder who they are?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

I would definitely highly recommend this hotel to everyone. If you are fussy you will always pick up something, but if u are looking for relaxing time in a nice place, this hotel will come up to your expectations. Rooms, and resort in general, are clean, staff is nice and helpful, and food from the hotel's restaurant does not provide any reason to complain :) What's more, if u wanna go on any of the trips available, eg Oasis Park, make sure you check the prices, at least, at 2 'sources'..from my experience, it seems that if u book it at the hotel's reception it's much cheaper than from that 'entertainment staff' (even when they say they are cheaper:) and what else.. just have a great time when you get there! :-)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

My wife and I have just had a brilliant week while based at Oasis Dunas. We found this campus to have everything we could ask for at the price in a self-catering break. The grounds/gardens are attractive and very well maintained. All staff are pleasant, keen to help and do their best to cater for all. That a defective light bulb was replaced within minutes of being reported at Reception is indicative of the care and attention to detail.

Our apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious and with the equipment described in advance. There was a room service every day except Sunday and our cleaner was charming, thorough and unobtrusive. We did not avail of the room safe facility and felt confident in the security of our belongings (including expensive photography equipment, laptop etc.) in the apartment.

The supermarket on site is small but stocks basic items and is most valuable as a very convenient source of bread, milk etc when you first arrive. As you might expect, its prices are a few cents higher than you find in the larger and more comprehensively stocked Hiper Nido (exit car park onto main road - circa 500 metres in direction of Del Rosario to nice shopping centre). This is the nearest place to buy English newspapers which are usually in by 10.30am. Much better again are the Centra and the Eurospar supermarkets near to each other on Avenida Juan Carlos. The Eurospar (bus stops right at the door) is the largest and best for a wide range of both cooked and fresh meats, beautifully fresh fish which they will clean and fillet while you wait , fruit and vegetables and, of course, wines. The Avenida restaurant (Ave Palaccio) was the first one we tried (astounded by the quality of food, service and reasonable prices - best prawns, squids and fresh sea bass dishes ever) and kept returning to

We had a brilliant holiday in every respect, and Oasis Dunas was a great base. We would be happy for it to charge a few euros more for apartments so that it could include a small microwave oven in the kitchen equipment and make TV 'free to view'

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

Booked this holiday in december,and got it very cheap in a holiday sale:
Was a bargain!Room cleaned every 2days.Had few probs on arrival ie,kettle+safe not working,but staff on hand to quickly resolve any issues.The gardens+pool area are lovely,well maintained.Close by are all amenities,on leaving the hotel,cross over to the waterpark+walk along to the right,where you will see the bus stop.The no6 takes you to beach at sanddunes,for 2.30Euro for 2.Its a must see.We were amazed at the scenery,in more ways than one!!!Saw a fair amount of nude bathers.LOL.Down the main strip around corner from hotel,check+compare prices of tobacco+perfume!!!Coz they DO differ.OH,and watch out for the mozzies.We got some nasty bites.Hotel gives you free plug ins,at reception.All in all,enjoyed our stay+would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing