We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Returned from a week Half board at this hotel, from reading other reviews i emailed the hotel prior to staying requesting a top floor room near the pool. On arriving our room was perfect, just what we asked for! The complex is not as big as you would imagine, so you are not that far from the pools or bars.
We checked in quite late at night and as we were full board was told to leave our suitcases and go to the restaurant to eat before it shut, (nice thought). Food throughtout the week was nice, it changed every day, Breakfast was great selection, could do with more cereals choices perhaps.
The hotel was clean, we say the cleaners every morning mopping the floors outside the restaurant, must take them forever, always cleaning the pool area.
The hotel is not far from the strip, definatly recommend the hyperdino as you turn left out of the hotel, as it was the cheapest for everything, went down their for lunch to eat by the pool most days.
The harbour and old town is not far down the strip about a 10 minute walk.
Aparment was nice, very hot though as there is no air-con, could not sleep with the window open as was terrified of bugs getting in! cleaners cleaned most days and left the beds pretty. The sofa bed thing didn't look comfortable, i didn't sleep on it but my Mother In Law did not look comfortable

CONS!
I think maybe the only negative part of the stay was the cockcroaches. We only saw 2, but they were massive, by saw, i mean they were crawling on the ceiling in the apartment, being 3 women we obvioulsy needed a man to come get it out for us. I called reception and they guy i spoke to told me they could not leave the reception desk but i could come and get some bug spray. what he gave me was ant killer and did F all to the cockcroach. In the end i managed to get it under a cup and pushed it out the door and left it in on the steps. Did this both times.

Tip!
block the doors before you go to sleep, the gap under the door in and the patio door is big enough for cockcroaches to crawl in, blocked this blankets!
Restaurant we went to was Waikiki beach, lovely eating dinner on the beach.

Room Tip: Tip! block the doors before you go to sleep, the gap under the door in and the patio door is big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Regarding your comment about the cockroach, please note that Oasis Duna has hundreds of palm trees within the complex. These palms (which are the main attraction of the type of cockroach on the islands) with the rest of vegetation and Summer heat, makes occasionally you can see a cockroach. Anyway we have a contract with a disinfection and pest control company, who is coming at Oasis Dunas regularly in order to maintenance properly.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just come back from a 2 week stay at oasis duna excellent hotel worth the money. The animation team where great zolo and adi made my 2 weeks stay fun. They are the most friendliest people you could meet always up for a laugh

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

stayed in a privately owned apartment on the complex. The hotel is clean and well maintained, happy hour every day brings drinks prices down to 1.50 euro per pint and two mojitos for 5 euros. Its well located just of the strip and the staff I found to be helpful and really hard working. The pools are big, salt water and a bit nippy but when it gets really hot that's a relief. Best comment I can put on is I'm going back in Nov!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went in march this year late booking emailed ahead asking for a first floor apt. with sun and not to disappoint the solo traveller (as so often happens get given the rubbish and have to get / argue for an upgrade). No problem got a refurbed apt with balcony that got the sun all day. All the staff were lovely and as half board and a veggie the food was surprisingly good and well presented and plenty of it, quickly replaced when run out. the complex was clean pools aplenty also sunbeds. supermarket could be better stocked but 10 mins walk from a low priced asda type one. Entertainment was late and poor but again not far from the centre of town, plenty going on if required. No aircon just a fan could get hot at night later on in the year. My apt had separate bedroom and living area great space for one and nice artwork on the walls.

Room Tip: go for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A really good complex for young families with children. Bar and restaurant prices are reasonable especially during "Happy Hour"
There is always something going on during the day and evenings.
We were lucky that our apartment was away from the pool and bar areas and was quiet at night, but there were some apts. that I would not have wanted to be in.
Don't go if you are a middle aged or older couple looking to relax around the pool with a good book. There is the constant noise of kids shouting and screaming.
BUT the place was clean, well run with helpful staff, good value and close to the main strip with numerous bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: First floor rooms and those furthest away from the pools and bars are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tom_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you are in need of a family break I could highly recommend this destination. The people that worked in this hotel were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The couple that ran the games during the day and evening entertainment certainly earned their money and clearly enjoy their jobs. Our children loved the games and enjoyed swimming and playing in the salt water pools, that were kept extremely clean also. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds were comfy. There is only one entrance into the complex so it's very safe for children to play. The food in the complex was good too. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this venue. Thank you to all the staff at Oasis Duna Hotel, you rock! X

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a fantastic holiday returned home on the 25th June. Every aspect of the holiday was excellent, from the moment we arrived. The reception staff very helpful, domestic staff warm and friendly, restaurant staff always bright and cheerful. Plenty of variety of food at each meal something for everyone.
As to the comment made by another holidaymaker, vomit on the ground! all I have to say to that is why on earth would you expect a domestic to clean another persons vomit! Clean up your own mess! We witnessed a number of domestics mopping all outside areas each day after pool areas had been hosed down, as to no air con we had fans in our rooms if required. However I do agree that perhaps bedlinen and towels could be changed a little more often.
We are already talking about a return visit something we don't usually do. So from us folk here in Coventry can we say a very big thank you to every one at the Oasis Duna for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Adiós see you again soon.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
11  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,015 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Idiso Digital, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing