We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but ok”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tired but ok”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute cheap trip and returned home today. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. The apartments are very tired and basic but we didn't expect a lot more. The furnishings are very poor and not cosy sitting in the appartment. Beware the walls are thin and you can hear all sorts of noises! The whole place is spotless and clean, just old!
Corralejo is a delight if you like ambling and there are loads of great bars and restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevedj175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Dunas.
Just a quick note to confirm you that we are planning to improve the most of apartments during this year
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    815
    615
    290
    227
See reviews for
1,117
759
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford,England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This complex has all the elements for a wonderful holiday, particularly suited to families. The staff are a real plus and the management need to hold on to them! We changed our first room in 48hrs to a really great alternative. Some rooms need attention( they are fully aware of this fact we felt) or be put out of service. The grounds, gardens and pools were lovely. The half board option saved us loads and hard to beat for the money we paid. Took bus to various places locally and also to Peurto Del Rosario bus station where we changed to get to Caleta de Fuste - enjoyable day out. Wanted to used the ferry to Lobos etc but sea conditions poor.Walked to the Dunes and back and had bikes. Good free internet at The Clock Tower outside the supermarket 10-6pm.

Room Tip: A good maintained upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LsaKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Oasis Dunas to spend your holidays.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again,

Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Walls are thin so you can hear noise from rooms above and next door. Also rooms need decorating and refurbishing. Other than that its a great complex. Lovely pools, plenty of sunbeds. Daytime and evening entertainment, good bars and friendly staff and its within easy short walk of bars, restaurants and beach and local bus stop 2mins walk.

Room Tip: ask for first floor so you get a balcony, ground floor just has a table and chairs outside with ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a good time with us at Oasis Dunas.

Regarding your comments about the apartments, may I confirm you that we are trying to improve the most of apartments during this year.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Oasis Duna Hotel in Corralejo from 22nd Feb to 1st Mar 2014.
The hotel was kept clean and tidy and the staff were polite and friendly. It is located within a short walking distance of both the beach and the main strip.
Pedal bike hire was only €10 for 24 hours and is a good way to explore the locality via the cycle lanes.
Local wind and wave conditions make for excellent surfing, wind surfing and kite surfing and there were several places on the local sandy beaches where it is possible to hire equipment.
Alcoholic drinks in the bars were reasonably priced with a pint of Tropical (local brew) between €1.50 -€3.00 however the hotel was more expensive!
Buses to Puerto del Rosario run half hourly on the hour and half hour and cost €3.30 for a single ticket. The route runs along the east coast with views of the beautiful sandy beaches and dunes so is worth the ride simply for views.
We found Corallejo to be a fairly quiet town but not boring as there were several bars with good live music and nice restaurants.
Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertierboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Oasis Dunas to spend your holidays.
Regarding your comments about the bar prices I would translate your impressions to the Hotel Manager in order to study it.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

First the positives: Smashing staff who were so polite and friendly - nothing too much problem for them. Spotless communal areas, lovely pools, Pool Bar and Viking Terrace Bar both reasonably priced and comfortable. I can't comment about the Entertainment Team as we didn't spend any time in their company.
Now the negatives: Room seemed partly refurbished, a lovely bright well lit bathroom with strangely no shelf space in either shower or main area. A slight problem for me as I have a problem with my back, so bending to the floor to reach body/hair products was a trial - had to have hubby on hand! We had some plumbing problems (unknown to us but obvious to apartment underneath) though these were quickly rectified by maintenance team. My main gripe was comfort and furnishings in our room. Beds, I tried both, were really uncomfortable and even my hubby who never complains agreed with me. OK, I decide to use the sofa bed, on closer inspection the covers were filthy and greasy feeling; I had to use it but it wasn't pleasant. Bulbs missing or not working in all areas, this should be checked weekly but obviously isn't. During darker winter months this made our room rather gloomy, we did spend more time in our accommodation because of the cooler weather.
I agree that quality was good but I found that when eating later in the evening choice was a problem. On several occasions dishes were empty and not replenished, in particular I noticed this with the fish dishes - noticed because I'm not a meat eater. We tried switching to eating earlier but then getting a table for two was a major irritation, I guess that in warmer months this is eased by dining out on the terrace.
For the money we paid we both agreed we got we probably got what we paid for, however we have travelled on a budget before and had a better experience so remain slightly disappointed.

Room Tip: Our block C5 was next to the main road, so suffers from road traffic noise and potentially water par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joy2travelBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.
We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We've just spent a week at oasis duna, we loved it! We read some negative reviews but we weren't put off and to be honest we had nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly, the grounds and pool area were beautiful (water cold but it was February!) the apartment had everything we expected for self catering. I certainly didn't go on holiday to spend my time cooking so we only used the kettle, but fridge and utensils clean. Room and bathroom were spotless and our towels were changed and bins emptied 3x in one week. The poolside bar food was excellent and plenty of it. Our 5yr old made loads of friends in the play area although he didn't use the kids club. All I can say is for all of those people who want to moan, how about doing us all a favour and just stay at home because I certainly don't want to have to sit next to you or perhaps you should fork out ridiculous amounts of money and go 5*, see if that lives up to your expectations. We can't wait to go back. Thank you oasis duna.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon at Oasis Dunas!

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Again made the mistake of reading the negative comments before going. We had a fantastic time at this apart hotel. OK the microwave was too high up, and the apartment was a little tired. But the staff were more than helpful, all were incredibly polite and cheery and enthusiastic, not like holidays in this country.The food was plentiful, and of good quality . We had grilled fish, barb e ques a canary island speciality night.... The entertainment team employed directly by the hotel were professional in their attitude. And the sun shone. We also went on the PALs free trip apart from an hour listening to blankets it was a fabulous knowledgeable trip led by Norma Jean... Great recommended for a value for money break. Not four star but a lovely star.

Room Tip: We had B block away from the pool so it was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Many thanks for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#21 of 45 in Corralejo
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Idiso Digital, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing