We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A much larger hotel complex than we would normally chose, but thought that in January it would not be too busy and we were correct. The complex is spread out in little terraces 2 storeys high. The rooms are basic but have a seperate lounge and either balcony or terrace, so lots of space for 2 people. There are 3 big pools plus a kids pool, but only one is heated in January! There are plenty of place to have a drink with a pool bar during the day, then a pub and later a cocktail bar. We stayed half board which was worth the money, a buffet style for breakfast and evening dinner, lots of choice and could always find something that was tasty. The staff were friendly and really helpful, the tour reps were a good laugh and if there were children in parties they seemed to love the reps. The only down side was the water park opposite was closed at this time of year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Unfortunately, yes, the water park is shut from November till the middle of March.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    803
    606
    283
    220
See reviews for
1,077
756
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The entertainment is great,day&night!there is 3 pools,all salt with chlorine in them,not as strong as the sea:)the apartment have not been refurbished for a while and you can tell that,for example some cupboards would not close straight,they'd be wonky!but of rust in places but it's not the worst I've seen,although the tv didn't work!!!overall good hotel for a family

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

hi me and my partner and kids age 3 and 9 are goin here with friends on july 12 this year I was wondering if anyone can give me advice. when staying at oasis duna hotel is the baku waterpark free to get in as some brochers say it is if you stay there and some say its not. pleaseeee help.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

About your doubts, I know Thomas Cook has the option to by a "package" with the Water Park included.
The same like you can choice to book with breakfast or half board included.
If you prefer you can contact us by facebook (OasisFuerteventuraCorralejo)

I hope I have been of assistance.

Kind regards

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

8th trip to Fuerterventura

We stayed 1st jan - 15th, booked in March & asked for a pool view so my disabled wife could watch our son & not have to leave the room so often - not available apparently, but those that checking in later (& paid less last minute) got one - go figure.
So we were put in a room overlooking the back of the kitchen / buffet room, with the view of an enclosed courtyard with rubble, debris & a wheelbarrow.

Our room had a sticking bathroom door, I think it was newly fitted (badly), made using it noisy & woke our son asleep in the lounge every night. Its an internal bathroom, the bath had a rusty drain & stains. There is no active air extraction & relies on a small vent into a chimney to draw air out - also the source of the mosquito's I would suspect, the towel rail was missing.

The bedroom has just enough room to pick your way around the bed, provided you havent opened the wardrobe doors. The vanity table was at an angle & the draw was missing, held on by a couple of right angle hooks - not secure.

We had no brush in the room, so we asked for one (move the normal bits you drag in & that stick to your showered feet) but reception refused - apparently because the maids do this, well they might occasionally but not that often.

We had to ask for the non working microwave to be replaced, it was that same day, but the workman covered the whole kitchenette with mess from drilling the cabinet & smashing the wall plaster, plus left the electrical cable cut offs lying where they fell. Would have cleaned it ourselves if we had a brush, another call to reception & the guy came back & you could tell he wasn't happy, but on finding we had no brush to do it he got one & attempted to clean up & left in less of a bad mood.

If you are thinking of using the self catering option, don't think that they expect you to, there is no room to store any food!, you have to use a draw in the living room!. There is no prep area as such & only one mains point in the kitchenette & any cable always flips over onto the two electric rings. The fridge has a freezer shelf that was totally iced up, whilst the rest of the fridge was warm, had to run it a full to get things reasonably cold (even then local milk has about 1 days life when open)

The room is much like a UK travel lodge, with the main bed (two singles) in a separate room, if you have tried many places in these resorts you will be familiar with it. The TV service is a rip off at 4 Euro's a day, likewise the safe.

There are two big problems, the lighting around the place, particularly up to the 1st floor apartments is terrible, if you have sight problems I would seriously advise avoiding the top floors if not the whole complex. The other big problem was the noise transferring between rooms, you hear EVERYTHING!, banging a door anywhere in the block makes a noise across each apartment, but if you have noisy neighbors as we did on week one form 'up North' your holiday will be dictated by them, particularly if they have paid for TV to shut the kids up & have the volume cranked up. A slight issue is the hot water tempt was dangerously high, I had to turn the boiler down to avoid serious burns.

The pool was freezing & didnt warm up, no way was it 20 degrees. Behind the pool is a bar & that has noisy equipment - pity those behind that.

The courtyard has 40+ tables, but you cant take food out from the buffet area, because its part of the pub (pub not open during breakfast but no agreement to allow use) Pub expensive.

On site supermarket - expensive but so are they in other resorts - save money & walk to Hippo dino or the Spar.

Most reception staff great.

Didnt touch base with the thomas cook rep, heck if they couldnt get me the room I asked for with 10 months notice what would be the point.

The place is at the far end of 'The strip', we booked for Baku (opposite) , only to find it doesn't run during the winter months, even though it was baking (by UK standards).

Room Tip: Top floor is a must if you want to see the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Dunas did not covered your expectations.
Regarding to your review, I would like to comment the following:

We always do our best to assign the apartments as requested, but unfortunately is not always possible. Please bear in mind that the most of our guest want to stay by the pool area and it is quite difficult to satisfy everyone...Please take our apologies about it.

As it is advertised everywhere, all the apartments at Oasis Duna have a kitchenette (that is not a full kitchen...)

One of the swimming pool at Oasis Duna is acclimatized in winter season at 20ºC-22ºC (68ºF-71ºF). It is not heat like a Jacuzzy but you can notice the difference compared to the other pools.

About the TV charge, yes cost 4€/day and you can see the channels like sky movies, sky sports, children channel, and much more channels...
Anyway please note that we are preparing to offer the same channels for free from next summer.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

One of the best holidays with our family, such a shame for negative comments on here. We stayed in room b530 which has just been refurbished. Clean very friendly hotel. perfect location we use to eat out at night at the Aberdeen steak house most nights, fantastic value and friendly people. Would recommend rock cafe bar, fantastic house band. Slow boat buffet Chinese food was in great quantity but some dishes cold. Spar supermarket very good price for the essentials. Would recommend Oasis duna for an ideal family holiday.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We thank you immensely for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just back a week ago and all I can say was that this was a wonderful hotel staff lovely especially reception staff and restuarant the hotel was immaculate close to all amenities most relaxed holiday i have had, there was six of us and we are deffo going back in jan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Many many thanks for your kind review,
It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here in January on a self catering holiday. The hotel was clean and reception staff were always pleasant and helpful especially Elena. The room was reasonably well appointed but in need of a few repairs (see below). The hotel's location is great, only 5 minutes walk to the town, and 2 minutes to the bus stop or supermarket. The supermarket on site is a little pricey.

Room Tip: Try to avoid cell block B5, especially room 529. It gives you a great view of the telephone mast (an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again at Oasis Duna


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing