We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Selly Oak, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant location”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from a week at Oasis Dunas.Overall .were lovely. Spacious and clean. The actual apartments are very very basic. We reported on arrival that something had obviously melted on top of the television and all down the screen.We didnt think the apartment had been cleaned,both tables were dirty and sticky.The receptionist wrote it down and said she would get the housekeeper to sort it.Also the bedside light was snapped off the wall. All of this was written into a book. Next morning still no housekeeper or repair man, trying to get some breakfast and the toaster didnt work. Attempted a shower and that too was broken. Went back to reception reiterated our problems now adding the toaster and shower. Within 30 mins repairman came to sort the shower and within 2 hours it was working. Nothing still from the housekeeper.I decided to do the cleaning myself as best i could. Eventually when the maid came in we asked her to clean the telly. WE couldnt get it off and neither could she.Everytime we left the hotel we would report that still nothing had been replaced/repaired right up to the day we left.The only reason we didnt kick up more of a fuss was because we didnt stay in the apartment much and keep complaining wrecks your holiday. Didnt eat in the restaurant and the only pizza we had was rubbish. The shop was well stocked but no daily papers? Having said all of that i have read the hotel is to be refurbished so i would return.

Room Tip: first floor rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 840carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    815
    615
    292
    229
See reviews for
1,120
761
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

just got back 20th march . good location is the only positive comment i have . rooms shabby need updating , maid came in 5 times a week just to move the dust around , floors never mopped ,shower's fine if you like a 3 minute wash , then hot water runs out , about an hour for it to reheat for next person . as for the food ! do not book half board !! food is disgusting swimming in oil . what doesn't get eaten is brought out the following night ! it doesn't matter what time you eat you will notice previous nights left overs ! spoke to thomas cook rep he said he'd had loads of complaints . said to never book half board as always the same . it's advertised as 3* wouldn't give it 1* . reading other comments on here , i wonder what standards people have at home . i expect edible food and clean rooms , i've stayed in all styles of accommodation and this is by far the worse !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de atención al cliente at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.

I would like to ask you the apartment number and your arrival date in order to investigate what's happened.
Any way I would like to inform you that with the desire of improving the quality of our services and facilities that we are offering to our customers, we have decided to CLOSE TEMPORARILY our establishment OASIS DUNA, and do some refurbishment that we know, will please our future customers.

The dates of the temporarily closing will be between the 08.04.13 (last guest departures) till the 09.07.13 (both included), recapturing our normal activity again, starting from the arrivals of the 10.07.13

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just back from our second trip to this hotel. the weather was wonderful which always helps any review. The hotel is in a great location for the shops and beaches. We found our room clean and as good as you would expect for the money.
We were on half board and food was pretty good although a bit repetative. vegetarian options were not brilliant but unfortunately never are over here. Nice staff. Cant really fault holiday though and intend to go back to resort again. Would go back to this hotel if price right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our third visit to Oasis Dunas was for half board for two weeks in March, and was generally good value. The great Canarian tropical storm on Sunday 3rd March, highlighted the poor maintenance and build quality of these (and many other spanish style) apartments, BUT full marks to the management, who will close down the hotel for three months in April for a major refurbishment. Full marks also to their staff who were faced with a major clean-up job next morning, but disappointed in the Thomas Cook rep (?? Nicki), who didn't put in an appearance until the Tuesday, and then went back to the mainland to pursue another career!! (Nice to have been told??) The replacement rep (Colin) was excellent and did his best under difficult circumstances to compensate us for the general inconvenience, and interuption to our night's sleep. We were lucky with only water coming through the ceiling, but once cleaned-up, no major problem........unlike some ground floor apartments who were flooded out completely with rainwater.
Food was plentiful, varied, occasionally boring, but served hot or cold as required. Staff were excellent in the reception and dining areas....remember, this hotel has an international clientle, and it must be hard enough to cater for all tastes, let alone deal with the many languages.. We have always found that if you deal correctly with the staff, you get the appropriate response. At times, I despaired at some of our wingeing countrymen, and to be frank, was ashamed to be british on occasions!!! The restaurant was always busy, and the annexe was perhaps quieter, except for some badly behaved youngsters, who's parents frankly didn't give a damn. Yes, you guessed, they were british as well!!
Overall, a good value holiday, with flights, connections etc being 100% as ever from Thomas Cook. Corralejo is undoubtedly the best resort in Feuterventura, and a sun worshippers paradise. Nearby El Cotillo is always worth a visit for it's beaches and little restaurants and bars We will return later in the year.

Room Tip: Block "A" overlooking the pool area is preferable if you don't mind the background noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_hewitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

oasis duna is in a great location for all amenities 2 minute walk and your are at the main strip. Room was adequate but in need of updating, kitchen adequate for self catering needs with a two ring hob a kettle and a microwave, plenty crockery,pans and cutlery too. complex lovely pool area beautiful. If you go there ask for block A as that is the block which is nearest the pool and also ask or an upstairs apartment if you are wanting to catch the sun all day. We stayed in block B which is round the back and a downstairs apartment which only got the sun for part of the day. Overall would recommend the apartments. Plan to go back to Corralejo again but next time looking for a beachfront apartment. Go to Banana bar which is a rooftop bar 1.50 euro for a pint of Amstell beer, staf very friendly made to feel welcome, also take a trip over to Lanzarote 25 euro return.

Room Tip: ask for block A and an upstairs apartment nearer the pool and gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fconro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we stayed here at the start of march, this was our 2nd visit to the dunas and other than the rooms needing updated it was clean and for what we paid £620 for a week half board we cant complain.The food in the restuarant does get a bit boring but you have the choice to eat out if you dont like it,we had a pool view with upper floor which I emailed the hotel before we arrived to request it,the staff was very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great time at Fuertaventura La Tasca was great for food and Oasis a nice complex go self catering as food poor but apartments great and pool area great great location.

Bottles of Lager Dorada and Tropical only two euros big bottle 3 for baileys and vodka and 4 for magners.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#22 of 45 in Corralejo
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Property: Oasis Duna Hotel
Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Idiso Digital, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing