We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arena Suite Fuerteventura
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$176
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$75
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$202
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$79
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveler rating
598
765
361
129
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
765
361
129
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair consmall hoteltoastiesmin walksaladsquash courttown centreself serviceentertainment guyice creamevening entertainmentcleaned every dayremote controlgreat holidayplenty of choicewater polo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just back from a week in the hotel Arena,quick check in, clean beds and room , meals were good although the lunch menu wasnt too varied but thats ok. All staff were efficient and extremely courtious, nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment was good and varied to suit all tasted, kids loved Ramona the animations girl as did the adults, she kept things swinging. A fair walk into the shopping centre was no problem, it worked off the meals. The only down side was the hotel wifi, I paid 15 euros for room wifi which wouldnt work and staff said my phone ipad and ipod were to blame for this, but frequently they failed to work in reception where wifi was free, tip dont but wifi its free in reception and as infrequent as room wife is. All in all I would return to this hotel if nothing more than for the staff,,,,, a credit to the hotel and making the stay thouroughly enjoyable

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We've just returned from a week at this hotel. Most previous reviews were spot on. Less than two minutes to check in. Room was a decent size with twin beds and sofa bed, fridge and old style tv, the only complaint we would have were the beds, very hard mattresses. Staff were a pleasure to deal with. Dining room staff also doubled as bar staff and were always courteous and smiling. The food was varied with differing national themes (Italian, Mexican and Spanish) on 3 nights out of 7. Entertainment was of the usual variety (reptile show, parrots and flamenco). Hard working Ramona (I keel you) led the way with the entertainment and was well liked by all guests, the bar/dining staff were the same, from Alvaro and team at the the pool bar to super Mario and his merry men in the salon bar. rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed also daily. in all we had a good break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scamperInverclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel arena. It was very good value for money but more of a 3*+ than at 4 star. The staff were very friendly, the service very good they couldn't do enough for you. The drinks where kept flowing and they responded well to all requests. The food was of a good standard (we were all inclusive) the Mexican night was particularly nice.

The room could have done with an update, the paint on the bath was peeling and there where a number of add ons such as deposits for TV remote, safe, changes for the sauna and the squash court and wifi. I think these should be free at a 4* all inclusive. For me the pool was a bit small so I'd not like to be there in peak season.

I'd recommend a stay off season and on a budget.

Room Tip: Go for a third level room 301 to 311 balcony sun all day
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After having a terrible holiday in turkey at a new hotel, we were given £500 towards are next holiday which we used for this hotel. We chose it based on a 4.5 rating but didn't read any reviews as we wanted to judge for ourselves. Well we wasnt disappointed, hotel was clean, friendly and food fantastic. A different menu every evening, lunch and breakfast same samey though, but still fab food. Entertainment as expected, like any other hotel abroad a bit naff, but Romana (she was on her own)made it enjoyable and entertaining. Only downside was hotel location which was about 20-30 main walk to town, but car hire cheap so worth doing as got to visit whole island in 3 days. Not much in way of places of interest and very windy most days oh and watch out for nudests on beaches. Would definitely go back to this hotel if visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariarob563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Staff were great, couldn't be more helpful. The food was ok, there was always enough to feed an army and they tend to cater for all tastes. The hotel is about 20 mins walk from the resort centre but it's a nice walk. The beach is less than 5 mins away. Don't ask for sea view as because if the location and the fact that there are only 2 floors, you won't get a view. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews