We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arena Suite
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fuentepark Apartamentos(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel Boutique(Corralejo)
$158
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
618
773
365
129
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
773
365
129
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair consmall hoteltoastiesmin walksaladsquash courttown centreself serviceentertainment guyice creamevening entertainmentcleaned every dayremote controlgreat holidayplenty of choicewater polo
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just returned from 4 weeks at the Hotel Arena. Spent 2 weeks there in 2013 and enjoyed our stay so much we doubled it this year. Staff were as friendly and helpful as ever particularly Alvaro, Luca and Mario. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was plentiful with lots of choice for every meal. There is entertainment in the Lounge Bar every night and the "Animation" rep, Ramona, is the most cheerful, hard working individual ever encountered!!! The public areas are spotless and there is a lifeguard on duty at the pools all day every day. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day with bed linen changed every fifth day. Not a standard provided at all hotels! Our room (308) was a wee bit tired with a few small chips on the floor tiles and areas of rust in the bath but spotlessly clean thanks to our cheerful room maid. Our only issue was the settee cushions and the mattresses. They do need to be replaced - one bed was particularly lumpy and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: If you want to have the sun on your balcony all day (in the winter months) request a room on the 3rd floor in Block 1 (beside reception).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you're looking for a cheap holiday in the sun, this is the place to go. Staff excellent, could not do enough to please. Food average albeit somewhat repetitive but sufficient. If you want a pool sunbed (in the sun) ignore the request not to and reserve yours with a towel. Approx. 20-30 minute walk to beach / shops at Corralejo

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We came back last week, having spent a week there with 2 friends, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, we also found all the staff to be some of the friendliest & most helpful we have ever encountered on all our trips to the canaries, there was a good selection of food, all of which was a good quality, the place was generally clean & all the staff worked really hard to keep it so.
on the downside the accommodation we were in (128) needed some attention, ie. the net curtain was torn & grubby, the shower head was loose & wouldn't stay in a fixed position, the handrail over the bath was very loose, but it was a large room, clean with a comfortable bed & decent furniture.
the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach & about 35-40 minutes to the ferry terminal, we all enjoyed our stay & would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Arena for a week in January 2014. First off, we always judge our holiday by how many times we get to swim and have to say that as one of the pools was heated (not much granted but good enough to get into) we swam almost daily. Secondly, we judge by the friendliness of the staff and the guy at the Pool Bar was the best (he played Dire Straits, Bruce Springsteen and a variety of music from 60's 70's and 80's which pleased everybody). The staff are like one big family (their words in fact) and enjoy their jobs, which you can tell. As the hotel does not have many facilities (if any) for very young children, we found there were not many children probably for that reason, so I would say its not for families with small children but its great for couples. We are keen walkers and found the landscape flat and easy to walk around. We did the beach in 10 minutes, as well as the shopping area and sand dunes. Ramona worked very hard indeed at keeping everybody entertained, Michael was great with his Reggae night and was very amusing and we've got no grumbles at all about any of the staff. The rooms are clean as is the whole complex. Its a small place by comparison to some, but it was homely in a way. The restaurant was fine, if a little tired looking and not the biggest of restaurants, hence perhaps not the choice of food some people might expect but what they did serve was fine in our opinion and there are microwaves to put more heat on, which was handy as I like my foot absolutely piping hot. No complaints whatsoever for the price we paid. It was a very reasonably holiday and I would go back again. What I did appreciate was that all rooms were pool facing, so no one having to sit on a balcony that overlooks a car park or a busy road. The surrounding area seemed quiet as well. Local supermarket 5/10 minute walk away (depending on how fast you walk).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sun if you are a sun lover, as one side is in the shade. If you like to be private, ask for a middle or upper floor room, as the ground floors are very near the sunbeds, which was great for some people who could sit on their own patios but still enjoy the benefits of the pool area etc. Not many electrical sockets in the rooms unfortunately which made using the kettle difficult but as we were all inclusive it wasn't really a problem (just that I like a cuppa first thing and take it back to bed with me).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for a week from 1st February. Although it is rated as four star, it is more of a good three star and we were happy with the hotel for what we paid. The hotel is located in a residential area and probably isn't very good for people with mobility problems if you like to get out and about. It is a twenty minute walk to the town and beach and unless you have a car you would need to use taxis if you don't want or can't walk. Having said that taxis are cheap - about 3.60 euros.

The good things about the hotel are the friendly, hardworking staff, the clean and spacious rooms and the general cleanliness of the pool area. Our room had two sun terraces, back and front and the bathroom was large and modern with one of the most powerful showers I have come across in a hotel. The room was cleaned every day, the TV actually had a good choice of English-speaking channels and the free fridge and tea and coffee-making facilities were a nice touch.

Not so good are the AI drinks. We found the beer and wine to be ok but the spirits and soft drinks were awful. The food was ok. It sometimes didn't look too appetising but actually tasted ok. I have seen complaints about food temperature and the food could be hotter. The dining room looks a bit tired and could do with a refurb.

The entertainment was the usual second rate offering we have come to expect and the 'salon bar' was dark and dingy. We usually went out on an evening as, if you didn't want to sit in the entertainment area there was nowhere else to go. Anyway, you got thrown out at 11.30.

This was our first visit to Corralejo and we will definitely return, but probably on a self catering basis as there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and bars. We spent time at the Rock Cafe and in the bars around the harbour. We also had a great night at Flintstones bar, a short walk from the hotel.

All in all, we had a good stay at the Arena but it would be better if it wasn't AI. And if you go with Thomas Cook don't expect to see the rep - the service was dire and the only way you can contact them, after the welcome meeting, is by phone.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annie195453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews