We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arena
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here in May, alvaro on the bar makes the pool side aromsphere spot on. Would definitely book again without thinking twice! The rooms and pool side is always clean and tidy, the usual all inclusive food that you expect at a 3/4 star Spanish hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitby0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    685
    310
    107
    55
See reviews for
307
1,011
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked a surprise holiday for my fiancé looking for a bit of winter sun. With the time of year, I wasn't expecting the best holiday I have been on. How I was surprised.

The rooms are clean and well presented, the staff are fantastic and helpful, the pool area clean and well maintained. The food, for all inclusive was of good quality and a good mix. The entertainment, fantastic. Great location for water sports

The rooms are a good size and were cleaned everyday. Our room had a good sized tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The bath room was well presented and clean with a nice shower and bath. The only downside would be that the double bed consisted of two singles pushed together.

The pool area was excellent with two well sized pools and a baby pool. There is a lifeguard on duty at all times who also ensured that the area was clean. The hotel also has a sauna, gym and squash court, however, we did not use these facilities. There were enough sun loungers for all of which were regularly cleaned.

The all inclusive buffet was of good quality with a good mix of foods and cater for the fussiest of eaters. Breakfast included cereals, yogurts, breads, continental and cook breakfast. Launch is a mixed hot and cold buffet and a selection of deserts, including an amazing cheese selection. Dinner each night featured a different theme, such as Italian night, Spanish night and international. Most nights there would be a chef, freshly preparing meat and fish. My favourite dishes were the sword fish and the meat fajitas, both cooked fresh in front of you.

The pool bar opened when breakfast and lunch was finished and offered a small snack menu, such as ham and cheese toasties and chips. There was the usual local drinks menu, which were brilliantly served by the excellent bar man.

The entertainment at this hotel was fantastic. Ariel would try his upmost to get guests involved in the entrainment through the day and evening without being a nuisance. The evening entertainment was hilarious at times if a little tacky at time. Don't be put off my this, I thoroughly enjoyed every night. For those who didn't get involved would not get the same out of the entertainment. The bar man, Mario was excellent. Kept us topped up on drinks and happy to mix you any drink that he had the ingredients for.

Finally, location. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the town centre or a 4€ taxi ride. The town has a good mix of bars and restaurants. I would recommend the rock cafe and flicks bars. If you are in the mood for dancing head down to Waikiki after 2am.

There are beaches either a 5 minute stroll or a few more a short taxi ride way.

In summary, this hotel is great for couples, families or anyone for that matter. Close enough to the town and beaches and offer a great value holiday. I will be returning to this hotel in the near future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and first experience of all inclusive. Well I would agree with the majority of the recent reviews. This is a small hotel with great friendly staff particularly the reception and bar/buffet staff. Always smiling and fast to serve you and clear plates. The drinks in the package are good including the cocktails. The beer pump takes a bit of getting used to so much must be wasted by the constant cups of froth produced but all part of the fun!! The white wine also very nice! The food was a bit hit and miss at times. Great selection at breakfast but the lunches and dinner were a struggle at times that said if you can live on chips pizza burgers and hot dogs you will survive. Sorry but the food is not a four star selection. The rooms need an overhaul and would judge its at least 12 years since they upgraded the rooms beds are really uncomfortable and really old fashioned tv in the room only a few channels worked but to be fair it included itv + 1 and bbc1. That said the rooms and communal areas are kept spotless. The hotel needs to be stricter on smoking. people were smoking at the tables outside the buffet area even though the ashtrays were located closer to the pool area this was disgusting when people are trying to eat. Also found it frustrating that tables were not set and there was only one salt and pepper dish to share rather than on every table? Finally we were not impressed that our travel kettle cups were removed and disposed off by the cleaner!! so be aware of leaving stuff in your room that may be mistaken for hotel property or rubbish!! We would sadly not return to this hotel or resort not a patch on previous trips to Tenerife and Lanzarote. If you are looking for a cheap break at a budget hotel and all you want to do is sunbathe by a pool and you are not to fussy about your food this would be okay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BristolScottielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

NOV 27TH -- DEC 4TH
You have no reasons to dislike anything about this hotel.
As previously stated by many Alvaro the pool barman is superb, so friendly and helpful,unbelieveable. (even I parted with a tip at the end of the week.)lol.
ROOMS - very spacious
FOOD - very good especially for all inc. coz as usually, in my vast experience, food standard normally drop. It certainly compares to the 5 star costa adeje hotel tenerife ,that we visited in October 2012.
STAFF/ SERVICE -- superb
WEATHER -- brilliant
Resort -- good
MY WIFE AND I ARE REAL FUSSY PEOPLE !!!

Room Tip: ROOMS 401 - 410 for winter sun on patio at pool level also
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adieLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed few nights at hotel Arena in Corralejo. Hotel is rather small, which is good, not crowded at all, no queues in restaurant. Two swimming pools but in November water was bit cold. Hotel its about 20 min walk to the town and 15 min walk to the nearest rocky beach, 25 min to nice sandy beach. Rooms are big enough, made every day, all area of the hotel is very clean. Food was absolutely delicious, each night different cuisine: asian, spanish, international, mexican.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avielShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Staff. Second to non, all very nice, helpful and polite, made us feel very welcome.
Rooms. The first room we had was of a very poor standard and although it was very clean it felt grubby from the furnishings. The bed was very uncomfortable and as a back pain sufferer left me in considerable discomfort. We did 'upgrade' our room and it was much better though.
Facilities. Ok, pool nice and clean with plenty of sun loungers. Only one bar for the evening with average entertainment which can be a pain as not much around locally.
Location. If you are content staying in the hotel no problem, there are bars within the shopping centre and of course the flint stones bar fairly close by but the main restaurants and bars are about 20 minutes walking distance.
Food. We decided to eat out a lot as the 'all inclusive fayre' not of great standard and on some occasions you could not find anything you would want to eat except pizza and chips. Remember cheap all inclusive means just that!
Overall. Hotel staff are its greatest asset but personally I probably would not stay again due to its location, food and general tiredness, definitely not four star but probably three.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

just come back from two weeks at this hotel on nov 30. what a fab place. you got to try, great staff, lovely food, drinks a bit weak but you drink plenty so still get drunk. only letdown was entertainment very basic. when i said staff were great my thanks go out mainly to ALVARO,AIEREL and MARIO who could not have made this holiday one of the best times we have had. reception staff could not do have been more helpfull. booked taxis when we went out and also booked hire car when we asked. corralejo is a lovely place but try and get around the island you wont be disapointed. weather was out of this world for end of november back with a tan for christmas. will be going back. THANKS AGAIN ARENA STAFF. MERRY CHRISTMAS.

Room Tip: try to get rooms 312 to 320. overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena

Property: Hotel Arena
Address: Calle El Moro - La Oliva s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Corralejo
Fuerteventura Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena Corralejo
Hotel Arena Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing