We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fun and great value!”
Review of Bar Jellyfish - CLOSED

Bar Jellyfish
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Cosmopolitan bar/cafeteria serving delicious bar snacks, alcoholic and none alcoholic beverages including coffee and a selection of teas. English and Spanish speaking friendly staff. Great music day and night from chilled to house. Set in the Campanario commercial centre.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited Bar JellyFish on 18/10/13 for some pre-dinner drinks. Chris, the owner, was exceptionally friendly and attentive. The large Tropical beers were as cheap as we found them at only €1.50 and the decor in the bar was funky! We had a great night and would recommend anytime... Enjoy!

2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Bar Jellyfish
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Quote by my children every day!
Found this place early into our holiday and were relieved to find not a sausage or a portion of chips in sight! Menu is plain and simple and the special bocadillo is so tasty! Fatima the barmaid is really friendly and so good with the kids and Chris the owner is full of dry wit.
There were plenty of board games and books for people to enjoy, quite often one coffee would turn into two!
Great for breakfast and a light lunch and the ambiance change at night with the lights and music makes it a great place for pre or post dinner cocktails.
Missed Fatima on our last day as she had been rushed to hospital - hope youre feeling better soon and wee James says hi!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RossClan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Kids have good taste :-) I will say hello to Fatima for James. See you next time and thanks for visiting us xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our first lunchtime to start with as our villa wasn't quite ready. It was the first bar we found for a drink so thought we would give it a shot. Certainly not disappointed! Plain simple menu but delivered very well and was very very tasty...beer very pleasant aswell!! We also tried it on a night for just a drink on the way back to our villa, very very good.....great staff, great food, great drink, cant really say any more :)

1  Thank Vix1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Sorry about the villa not being ready but at least we were here to ease the pain :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The title of this review of Bar Jellyfish say's it all !! Always good company with Chris and Fatima and only sorry when it's time for them to close and we have to go home - but they do need to have a siesta and a good nights sleep.!! No Sport on television just a great chilling out bar, good reasonable priced food and drinks and some-times a little some-thing sweet to go with your coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank annabananaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for the great review, much appreciated you took the time to let us and others know how we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on our last day in Corralejo. It's within a shopping complex just outside of the main town. We had a simple order of a jacket potato and baguette but the food was lovely, we'll presented and the staff are very friendly. The girl that works here was very accommodating, patient and had the time to attend to everyone. Good value for money also, would definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi
Thanks s much for the review. It's good to know you enjoyed your visit to Bar Jellyfish. Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Jellyfish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing