We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast, great staff and incredible value”
Review of Bar Jellyfish - CLOSED

Bar Jellyfish
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Cosmopolitan bar/cafeteria serving delicious bar snacks, alcoholic and none alcoholic beverages including coffee and a selection of teas. English and Spanish speaking friendly staff. Great music day and night from chilled to house. Set in the Campanario commercial centre.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast, great staff and incredible value”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Bar Jellyfish is located in the Campanario Shopping Centre, just outside of the main town. We enjoyed a well prepared breakfast of freshly baked croissants ( plain or with Jam or Nutella), toasted cheese and ham sandwiches and scrambled eggs with cheese and bacon. The menu might not be the biggest (and if you are looking for the heavy fried food option, this isn't the place for you) but if you are after good tasting, freshly prepared food that has been made using good quality ingredients, you should definitely give this place a try. We also enjoyed the tea (comes in a proper china teapot), the good choice of coffees and fruit juices . The staff at the bar are very welcoming and took time to chat to us and the children. The food and service were superb but the price of the meal and drinks was fantastic. At other bars and cafe's in Corralejo I've paid more for just the drinks we had than I did for everything here! I would recommend anyone staying in the Corralejo area to pay a visit to Bar Jellyfish; a great place to stop for a lighter breakfast, lunch or a drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuLane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
That's a great review for us. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
corralejo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A great little place for lunch and evening drinks . Friendly staff who will do all they can to cater to your needs . Best drinks prices in town !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trelly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks so much for the feedback. These really help new customers find us when in corralejo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Free wi-fi”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This bar was just across the road of our accommodation and was a great place to pop in past for a drink and catch up on our news back home with free Wi-Fi. Staff very friendly and became our local for the two weeks holiday. Had lunch on the last day which was enjoyed by all. Plenty of seats outside so you could still enjoy the sunshine. Sangria lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for lunchtime drinks offers”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great place to chill out over a cold beer or wine/coffee. Free High speed WiFi great for e-mails and surfing Internet. Chris the owner and Spanish barmaid great company. Simple, cheap bar snacks also available. Ian Walker ( Stumpy).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DerbyStumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere free wi-fi and a nice crisp pint”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a pint with my dad we decided to have a few more when my wife, son and mother joined us, it's a nice friendly bar and found the owner to be friendly, it's a nice place for a beer even with kids, I would recommend a visit if you are in the area

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dundee-photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for the review and for coming in to the bar with your family. Hopefully see you again on your next trip back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Jellyfish also viewed

La Oliva, Fuerteventura
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing