We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best mojito in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Lounge Bar

Banana Lounge Bar
Ranked #70 of 366 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“best mojito in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dear Corky,
I visited your bar in November on a number of occassions and your Mojito's were the best I've ever tasted. Please can you send me the recipe cos I have tasted loads since I've been home and none come near.
Cheers.
That's the begging done now for the review:
Cracking little bar day and night with really relaxed atmosphere and excellent drinks (see above).
Great staff and great views. Ive been going to Corralejo for 10 years and had missed this bar till this year. I got some catching up to do.
dumper

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    108
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thanet
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Corralejo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enticed in by sign advertising "Big Beers" for 1.50 Euro and then visited everyday of our fortnight's stay in Corralejo.

Bohemian and shabby but spotlessly clean. Totally relaxing, terrific views, friendly staff and the coldest beer we have ever tasted. The perfect place to just chill out during the day whatever age you are. (Did not visit in the evening and it sounds as if it is geared towards the younger surfing crowd then.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thanetians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a bit smelly, but ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

went in for a cheap beer, got that ok beer very nice. I dont know if it was just that day but their was a bit of a bad smell up their. The veiw was excelent, beer great, music just chilling. would recoment this bar, i hope it doesnt get that smell all the time as i think it a nice place to chill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Found this bar only by seeing advertising board outside its door as bar is up 2 flights of stairs so not good for the those who struggle with steps. Ideal though for a good cheap drink, large beer was 1.50 euro which is a bargain!! You may think with it being that cheap the bar would be tacky but beer was gorgeous and atmosphere was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5818alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went here every day of our holiday for a couple of drinks before going for our evening meal. A great chill out place with wonderful view of the harbour. Surf boards all over, used as tables too. Great staff and cheap drinks £1 50 a pint!!

Helpful?
Thank SallyandRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Lounge Bar also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Banana Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing