We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
328
517
258
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
517
258
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con small balcony central location bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Just got back from a week at this resort and would highly recommend anyone looking to visit Corralejo to consider this hotel. As the title suggests, the location of this hotel could not be any better, one side is on the main high street strip, the other is on the beach front. We done a lot of walking around the whole of Corralejo and couldn't find a better situated hotel that we would consider in future.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Santos and David, making sure we had a good sample of the local Honey Rum haha. We chose a half board basis, and while the evening meal choice was fairly simple, it was enough. In future I would probably go with B+B as there are SO many nice places to eat out at very reasonable prices, it seemed a shame to be eating in the hotel every night.
I will definitely be coming back to Correlajo and to this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muscleman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Ref.: Muscleman666
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your good review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
We feel very happy to know we could satisfy yourself and give you a nice time here during your stay. To cover your expectations is our principal goal and we all work toward that purpose.
I thank you for mentioning the staff is very important for me and give us a big motivation to keep working for you every day.
I appreciate your fidelity and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again here very soon
Ours best regards
Yours sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

I stayed here while visiting friends, ideal location right in centre of town. Nice pool and breakfast. Room good size, clean and comfortable. good a/c and shower. great value - no complaints at all. Excellent base

Room tip: Try and get a pool or sea view as others overlook the main strip
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweatyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Ref: sweatyfox,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
Our best reward is to read that you did enjoy your stay and we could give you some days of relax and comfort. It helps us very much and we appreciate your concern.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we thank you for choosing us.
We looking forward to welcoming you back any other time.
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

This was our second stay in this hotel. Our first stay a year ago was at the beach side of the hotel with a roof terrace. This year we were later in booking so got a smaller room at the South side facing a small cafe , with a small balcony. One improvement on last year was the wifi worked great. The staff are all very friendly and polite and the cleaners never stop cleaning. The main attraction this hotel has over others is it's location, you can't beat that. We will be back, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShetlandSheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Ref.: ShetlandSheltie
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
We want to thank you for your fidelity and your concern and we feel very happy to have you among our guest and that your stay here is comfortable and satisfactory. That is our main target and we focus to gives you always what you expect. Thank you for mentioning the staff, is a big motivation for all of us and help us to keep working every day and try to improve.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for two weeks and we have thoroughly enjoyed it!

It’s in a prime location in the high street which was great.

We stayed in a room opposite the police station which was great for a sea view and the smell from the steak house each night was lovely! The only downsides were that it was very noisy, with lorries going down the street at early hours and that it didn’t get the sun at all.
Also, all balconies are lit up at night and you can’t turn the light off, which would’ve been nice.
People coming back from the clubs were noisy on the street as well but it didn’t bother us so much.

The room was very spacious and had lots of storage space- we had two wardrobes which was great. We loved the kitchen, how you could hide it all behind cupboards!
It had a kettle, fridge and a microwave which were very useful.
Plenty of sockets.
The shower was lovely, if a bit temperamental, depending what time you used it, it went very hot then cold sometimes.
The TV had BBC1, 2 ITV and Channel 4 channels so that was very good for us.
Aircon in the room was good and easy to use.

Breakfast and evening meals were certainly full of choices, considering it’s a small restaurant.
Breakfast could be very chaotic though as the hot drinks/cold drinks and cereals were all in a tightly packed area.

Staff were lovely and friendly and could speak several languages!

The bar was good with some good choices.

The pool area was good with lots of sun beds and some double beds you could lie on.

They have a garage area underneath which they charge for people to use which is good as parking is very difficult in the area!

All in all a very good hotel and would definitely use again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dellygwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Ref: Dellygwinn
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor, and we appreciated your concern and you can be sure that your comments are a big motivation for all of us and help us to keep working for you every day and try to improve as mich as possible. I will look on the coffee corner way out and in to see how we can sort out what you mention that is very true.
I am glad to see that you did enjoy your stay here and had a good time in the hotel and the island.
Your mention of the staff is very much appreciated and I real thank you for that.
The best thing for us is to make someone coming back to the hotel, so I hope we have reached that target and see you in the future.
It was a pleasure to have you here and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Thank you again for your review
We send you our best regards
Yours sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We have holidayed at this hotel before. It suits us perfectly. Relaxed, professional and helpful, from The Manager to every member if Staff I met or talked to.
Good sized bedrooms and facilities, although many balconies are quite small but just about OK for two people, two chairs and a table. Very comfy soft armchair in lounge area and two seater sofa that can fold out into a bed. We tried it for fun - not the most comfortable put-you-up in the world. Lol.
The location, for us, is still unbeatable. 50 yards from Reception door to the Promenade and sea in one direction (the golden sand beach is just a few more steps along the Prom), or on to the main street in the other direction, and its only 200 yards from the Music Square. The main street is now semi-pedestrianised beyond the hotel, which is better for gentle meandering. TAXIS and MINIBUSES are still allowed down the side road to access hotel Reception and for those using the hotel's underground car parking.
The room Aircon was quietly efficient, even on 25c days (in October), individually adjustable, and it was very easy to make your room too COLD. Lol! The hidden away mini-kitchenette, complete with fridge/freezer, is cleverly designed but not really designed for a "Master Chef" cooking spree but, Trust Me, the two hotplates get very very hot very quickly and the microwave is very efficient too. Daily cleaning of our Premium Double Room by Deborah and her colleagues was of a high standard and the ladies of the Housekeeping Team were always cheerful. We like the beds, which have excellent and quite firm mattresses that we found to be very comfortable.
We stayed Half Board. Its not Haute Cuisine - its straightforward holiday hotel food prepared to a budget and to suit people from many countries. However, the Breakfast buffet is wonderfully comprehensive, as good as any Hotel we have stayed in. Dinner is also Buffet with a good choice of mass produced Mains. Particularly good fresh grilled fish. Always friendly Staff in attendance, like David, Marcella or Santos for example, to get you a (chargeable, of course) drink for your table. The Dining Room is air conditioned, which is great but it would be wonderful to sit outside and eat - which you can do - BUT this area of tables is also a Smokers Area. I KNOW some people are addicted and HAVE to smoke / vape etc at every opportunitiy but I have no wish to eat my food surrounded by smoke etc so have to sit inside. This is all the more bizarre and annoying when, at Peak Dinner times, you may have to wait a few minutes to get an indoor table when there are several outdoor 'smokers' tables empty. I know that this is a difficult issue for Management for sure, due to the design of the inner courtyard area.
We always feel sad coming away from here as we have such a great holiday. So we say "hasta luego".

Room tip: Premium Double Room all face inwards.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Ref: Ian Plan
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time and send us your review with Tripdvsior.
We feel very happy to know that we could give you a good stay here with us and of course thank you for your fidelity and your concern, is vey important for us.
Your comments and that you nemed the staff, is very much appreciated and it give us a good motivation to keep working for you and always try to improve all items and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our best reward is making you to come back here at some point, it means that the work has been done properly.
It was a pleasure to have you here, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for our holidays.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management ( Thank you for your "Hasta Luego..." )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews