We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con small balcony central location bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our 1st stay here and we loved it,hotel right on beach, central for all shops and bars, pool area lovely and quiet and always amply sunloungers, staff were all very friendy and helful.
We had issue when got there that our paper work said premium sea view room to be told premium rooms dont have a sea view, we were given room 228 classed as pool view however it has huge palm tree in front of balcany, no light or sun and birds poop allova balcony, we asked to be moved and was offered 203 which although is on the side street has a perfect sea view! We had no issues with this room, yes is a little noisey with people walking up and down from beach and little bar below however this was no problem to us, balcony lovely and sunny, looking at sea and watching people come and go, balconies are small and struggle to sit 3people out, we travelled with our 5 yr old son and when he was in bed on a night we sat out on balcony and enjoyed lisening to music from the bar, this did close at 11pm and when doors and windows were shut we didnt hear any noise and had no problems getting to sleep.
The restaurant was great, breakfast the best, plenty of choice and always great tasting food, my 5yr old is really fussy eater and he loved breakfasts, evening meal food was still great however felt a limited choice but still good
Would like to add a special thanks to all the hotel staff and manager of hotel as our little boy was poorly one night vomiting all night, staff were great in helping get ur clean bedding, their genuine concern and help they gave, from allowing me to take food to our room for me and my husband as our little boy was too poorly to leave room that day, manager even checking he was o.k and offering his help if doctor needed, even the maid cleaning our room brought him a cuddly toy,so lovely and we were really touched by this!luckily my little boy didnt require medical attention and was fit and well the next day! All the help and support from staff was greatfully appreciated
This is a lovely little hotel, great relaxed laid back atmosphere in a great spot and we would definatly return and highly recommend it

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Ref.: Susan P
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
The best reward we can get is to know that you have had a nice stay and a good experience here with us. I am sorry for the inconvenient with the first room, and we are glad you understand and let us know to be able to offer you something else. My best regards to your little and charming son Aaron, and hope is completely recovered and had a good trip back home.
I only can say that your review is a big motivation for all the team and I thank you very much for your concern, we really fell very happy when we know you were satisfy with your holidays.
I hope you like this nice Island and we looking forward to welcoming you again any time.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The hotel is very central with easy access to the shops, restaurants, bars and the sea front. The pool area is very clean and there were always lots of sun beds to chose from. However the room we were in was very tired and in need of some TLC. The wardrobe was very small with very few hangers. Air conditioning was not good at all, we had to purchase a fan from one of the local shops as it was so warm in the room. Our room faced onto the Main Street which was unfortunately very noisy. A pool facing room would have been much quieter but we were told on arrival that it would not be possible to put us in a pool facing room. We stayed half board but were Disappointed with the food. I only went down for breakfast on one occasion in our 7 day stay because in my opinion the food was of poor quality, the evening meals were slightly better but would have preferred more choices so we chose to eat out at some of the excellent restaurants near to the hotel on a few occasions. On a more positive note the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. The maid service was excellent as the rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Ref.: 228juls
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
You can be sure is a big help for us and yours will be very useful ended.
We really sorry for not have been able to cover in full your expectation and for all the inconvenients you had with the room , the air conditions and noise, is not what we want for our guest during their visit and we really beg your pardon for all that.
Thank you for mentioning the staff and is a big motivation for us and we will work hard to improve all those point that affect your stay, including the rooms. Our main target is your full satisfaction and covers your expectation and has to go toward it.
I hope you like this nice Island and you enjoy visiting it.
It was a pleasure to have you here.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us this time
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great. From the spacious rooms to the well kept pool area, the fantastic staff and the food. We paid a little extra for half board and it was worth it. Some nights were better then others but overall great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank breegep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Ref.: Breegep
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your good review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
The best reward we can get is to know that you have had a nice stay and a good experience here with us. To cover your expectation is our main goal, and we feel very happy for that.
Your review is a big motivation for all the team and I thank you very much.
I hope you like this nice Island and we looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us this time
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and porter helped us with cases, rooms we’re spotless cleaned every day. We had 2 wardrobes with hangers however there were 4 families & not all rooms had enough storage to hang clothes, this was the only gripe with this hotel breakfast was very good every morning something for everyone. No need to panic about sun loungers still loads free after breakfast. Pool area & everywhere kept clean, a bit of background music would of been nice. Been to Corralejo 5 times this is the first hotel all 4 families have agreed on coming back to,hopefully next August.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank O9972GOmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Ref.: Michael P
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
We feel very happy to know we could give you all a good and satisfactory stay here with us and the best reward we can get is just to know that you may think in coming back here again all the family. We feel very proud and it means that something has been done properly.
IS also a big motivation for all the team and I thank you very much.
Sorry about inconvenient with space of storage we are installing near the little kitchen another rail inside the small wardrobe, for more hangers if so.
I hope you like this nice Island and we looking forward to welcoming you again, and please let us know of arrival as regular guets...
Thank you for your review and for choosing us this time
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

A unique experience in many ways, shocked by the lack of ‘sun-bed claiming’ in the morning. Plenty of sun beds and no need to put towels down! Lovely staff who are very friendly and helpful. Decent food in the restaurant and reasonable drink prices. My room needed a bit of modernising but the rooms on the first and second floor seemed more modern (I was ground floor, street facing. Cleaners great and very attentive.
The location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything and also backs on to the beach so the best of both worlds. Tons of bars, restaurants and shops. Overall a great experience and would recommend as a family or couples hotel. Good mixture of ages and not a hen/stag do in sight!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LazandShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Ref.: Jackie B
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
You can be sure is very helpful for us and your comments are a big motivation for all of us to continue working for you and reach our main target, that is your full satisfaction and give you a nice experience during your days of holidays here.
Makes someone, to think in coming back here or recommend to others is the best reward we can get and we fell proud of it. We appreciated your mention to the staff, is very nice of you, and I have said it help me to motivate them.
I hope you like this nice Island and we looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us this time
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews