We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con small balcony central location bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Well 5 days in and no major problems. Great location close to absolutley everything. We are self catering but you can upgrade to half board on a daily basis for €12.50 each. Not loads of choice but did the job. When you book and they ask for any requests i suggest you ask for a room with a balcony. Yep we dont have 1. Not a massive problem but you just assume there will be one. Sunbeds available all day. Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Also accidently left safe deposit key in box and wide open. Not a thing touched so very impressed

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Ref.: Lynne F
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. Our best reward is to know we could give you a nice and satisfactory stay here with us and that makes us very happy.
We are always working to improve the food and beverage and give the maximum service to our guests.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Me and my bf stayed here for my birthday in May. Great location with access to the beach. Good sized room with kichenette and plenty of closet space. Room cleaned and towels changed daily. Breakfast great variety, Staff friendly left a bottle of wine in room for birthday which i thought was a lovely touch :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artis1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Ref.: Artis1105
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your concern and we feel very happy you could give you a good stay here and makes those days a little different that the rest. We thank you that you chose such special day as your birthday to be here and we feel very proud.
Our best gift is your satisfaction and that you enjoy your stay.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Corralejo Beach Hotel for a week in May 2018. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was a superior double - it was very comfortable and had a small kitchen/dining area and a couch, armchair and TV in addition to the sleeping area. Also had a balcony - ours overlooked the main street but others overlooked the pool area.
The hotel has a nice pool/garden area which is surrounded by accommodation on 4 sides which made the pool area a suntrap and kept out much of the breezes which can be strong in Fuerteventura.
The staff were all really friendly and attentive.
The food was buffet style but with a grill area where a chef made omelettes to order in the mornings and fish, meat, veg at dinner. The food was varied and very tasty.
There was excellent free wifi in the rooms and public areas.
There is an entrance direct to the seafront from the hotel. This leads to numerous bars and restaurants. There is a lovely walk along the promenade to the harbour and beyond - very flat and easy walking.
Corralejo is a very nice resort. There is a good local bus service which we used to go to the famous sand dunes and to El Cottillo - a fishing village on the west coast.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronboy_EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. If you say you will return is for us our best reward, your fidelity a big motivation for all , and give you a nice and satisfactory stay here during your days of holidays our main premise.
Thank you for mentioning the staff, is very important for me, and they are the ones than make all the work and try to give you a good experience and the essentially to cover your expectation and a little bit more if possible.
I hope you enjoy this nice Island and you will return soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

This was our fourth stay here, our first using Jet2 since the collapse of Monarch. Personally we are pleased to say that THe Corralejo Beach Hotel is as friendly and unpretentious as ever. Always relaxed in their approach yet constantly professional and helpful, from The Manager right through to every team member I met or talked to. It is good to see a few changes have taken place over Winter - some new equipment in the Dining Room for example, improved WiFi and conscious changes in the way the Dining Room is presented on some evenings. Very nice touches.
The location, for us, is still unbeatable. Turn right out of Reception and in 50yds you are at the sea and the Promenade. 50 yds more and you are on the beautiful golden sand beach. Works for me! Some rooms face on to the streets, some are inwards to the pool area, others overlook the sea and Isla del Lobos, (although those ones were not available through OUR tour operator). It seems to be that the Junior Suites face inwards towards the swimming pool/bar/gardens area, the standard rooms (similar to Suites but without the separate bedroom) being outward facing. The main street is now semi-pedestrianised (NOT fully pedestrianised) beyond this hotel, which is a bit safer now for gentle meandering. Note - Access BY TAXI or MINIBUS is still allowed down the side road to the hotel Reception.
Our room Aircon was not working during our entire stay but a temporary free-standing unit was quickly and happily implemented. The unit was noisy and couldn't really be used at night, so thank goodness for the pedestal fan that they also thoughtfully provided. Daily cleaning of our Junior Suite was of a very good standard and the busy ladies of the Housekeeping Team were always cheerful.
Note about coat hangers – in the bedroom wardrobe there are some hangars with the usual 'hotel' style top fixing so you cant hang your own hangers BUT note that in the LOUNGE cupboard is another hanging space with, in our case, another 8 conventional hangers and rail. Excellent!
We stayed Half Board. Breakfast buffet (7.30-10.30) can be anything from a major plateful of bacon (smoked), fried or scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausages, beans, potatoes, omelettes freshly made to order etc or as light and sensible as you wish - cereals, fresh fruits, croissants, ham, cheese, toast and so on. Lovely fresh coffee too. (6.30-9.30 pm), also buffet style, comprised a soup (different each day and delicious), several hot main meal options with Canarian potatoes, pastas, chips, various (over)cooked :-( vegetables available and an excellent Salad Bar too. Its not Haute Cuisine - its straightforward holiday hotel food prepared to a budget, produced in volume and to suit people from many countries. There will always be Staff in general attendance to offer you a drink for your table.
Good too to see full time lifeguard in pool area from 10am to 6pm, although in May the water was freezing and few brave enough to dip. No problems over getting poolside sunbeds at any time of the day. Plenty available in May but in Peak Season it might be different.
Hasta luego

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sixchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Ref.: sixchannel
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your concern and even more your fidelity with us. You can be sure that is our best reward and the reason to keep us working for you every day and try to improve the hotel and its services as much as possible. We really sorry for the inconvenient with the air conditioned, is already repaired, and also we are planning for next year, to heat the swimming pool a little bit and make more comfortable and accessible in winter time.
I hope you enjoy once again this nice Island and you will for us is always a pleasure to welcoming you here and hope it will be soon again.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management
(Thank you for the “Hasta luego” means you will be here in short time…..)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

My wife & I stayed here for the first time for 7 nights from 14th April, to celebrate my 75th birthday. We were in a suite on the first floor overlooking the pool area. It was spotless with a separate bedroom, nice sitting area with full kitchen facilities, hob, fridge ,microwave, toaster, kettle & cutlery. Daily maid service kept it all up to scratch.
We were half board, the breakfasts were first class, as good if not better than many we have had in supposedly superior hotels. The evening meals, while not as outstanding were very acceptable for buffet dining. We ate in every night and never failed to find food to satisfy us. With buffet food the temperature can be a problem but we only suffered noticeably on our last night but sorted it out with the help of a microwave.
All the staff, reception, housekeeping, restaurant, bar and maintenance were very friendly, courteous and efficient.
We knew when we booked that there was no entertainment. day or evening but the hotel is only a few minutes walk from bars, restaurants and street music if you want a change of scenery.
We will definitely return in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Ref.: David G
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
The best reward we can have is when we know that we could make your stay a little special and give you what you expected. Our main target is make you feel comfortable here and if we know that you just think in coming back here is the best result for us and the perfect motivation for all of us in order to keep working for you every day.
Thank you for mentioning the staff, is very important for me as they are the ones that can make, we achieve our goals of quality and service for sure.
I do hope you enjoyed this nice Island and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again here.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews