We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
328
517
258
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
517
258
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con small balcony central location bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We stayed here for two week (April/May 2017). The best thing about this hotel is the location. The rooms are clean (we had a kitchenette which was a surprise) Kettle and cups in room. Rooms are cleaned daily and the hotel pool is spotless. No saving sunbeds thank goodness, you can get a bed around the pool anytime of day. We stayed for B & B , there was plenty of choice at breakfast, would not recommend half board as there are so many restaurant near buy. Pool towels are available with a 20 euro desposit.
You are just 5-10 minute walk to either the beach (beds 12 euros) or the shops. Restaurants are everywhere and we never had one bad meal. I would recommend a visit to the Italian restaurant called Trattoria (Pasqualina) the food here is to die for. We booked a table at the Rompeolas but wasn't impressed, Also the el Olivo, and La vaca azul are brilliant places to eat. Coffee stop go to Aqua Tiki on the sea front. We went to nine different eating places but wont list the all , you will find everywhere is clean and enjoyable.
10 minute walk and you are in the Music Square where different musicians play (free) lovely to sit here and have a cocktail or beer.
Just to mention I don't think this hotel is suitable for young children, as there is nothing for them to do here, only a paddling pool.
I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone.
We would go back.

Room tip: we had room 151 looking out at the police station, but as we were not in there much we didn't mind, perhaps ask for a pool views
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay28cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Ref.: Kay28cambridge
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your concern.
We really feel very good when we know that we have been able to satisfy you as you deserve and as you expected, and if you say you will coming back, it means that we have done our job properly and is the best reward we can get.
Hope you enjoy this nice Island and you will return soon.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and bars around! The hotel has good facilities and was very clean and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel due to its location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Ref: Daisy G
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, we do appreciate very much your concern.
Our main target is your satisfaction and makes your stay here as better as possible and satisfactory as you expected and as you deserve on your days of holidays.
Thank you so much for mentioning the staff, is a big motivation for all of us, and make our job very special.
I hope you enjoy the island and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again here any time you decide to visit Fuerteventura.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Just arrived back from a week in this hotel.Great hotel.Good location.Great staff.Clean rooms.Food ok. A hotel for people who want a central location with esy access to all the good beaches that Corralejo has to offer

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank rodhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Ref: Rodhat
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your concern and your mention to the staff. Our best reward is to know you have had a nice time here with us.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays in this occasion.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Previously stayed at the Arena Hotel but fancied staying more central to the town. Chose the CBH and are we glad we did. Booked half board, breakfast very good and dinner was a lot better than previous reviewers portrayed, it wasn't fine dining due to the setting, more of a staff canteen feel to it, but the quality of the food was very high, we are out on three occasions.
The staff in the restraunt were great especially Marcella and a smaller older chap. Sorry can't remember his name. Janine on reception was a credit to the company and nothing was any trouble, there was however a taller chap who seemed to work in the afternoon who was very surley.
One thing to be mindful of the the point at which you are dropped off at on arrival in resort. I have put a picture on at the place and if you zoom in the hotel is green on the right......its a long way.
I will definitely return to this hotel, the rooms were fine but the location is unbeatable, no taxis required as everything is on your door step. Thanks CBH for a great week.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Ref: ballyconnel
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your good review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, I we really feel very good to know we could give you a nice and satisfactory stay here with us. Thank you so much for mentioning some of the staff by their name, we all work on the same line and our main target is make your stay here different and nice. I am really sorry for the bad attitude of some one of my staff, that can ruin all the rest. I appreciate your comment, is very useful for me.
Thank you for your fidelity and concern and I hope you enjoy that nice island and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again here any time you decide to visit us.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel, and it will NOT be our last. Reality check - Compared pricewise with other hotels in the area, it represents great VFM - Value For Money. Location is perfect - right on the edge of a SAFE, non-surfy golden sand beach so safe for kids, in the town proper but quiet (the Cop Shop is opposite! Lol!). It is split into two parts, each with its own pool and sunbathing area. The ones looking out over the sea (towards Isleta De Lobos) are apartments, some even Duplex (!) although those seem to only be bookable via the Net - certainly not available on any UK packages I've found. One day - -.
There is a sign at the top of the street saying that Coaches and Taxis are allowed down. It used not to be the case but would never really be an issue anyway as it is just 50 yds. HOWEVER 1 - BUSES can't turn the corner at the bottom so still drop off at the top. HOWEVER 2 - I talked to some guests who had come with another tour company and the coach dropped them HALF A MILE AWAY at a Barcelo Hotel and they had to lug their suitcases all the way down the high street to the CBH. TOP-TIP - be careful who you book with or book private taxi transfers!!!
Nice pool area with some trees and some hard landscaping and amazing cactus beds. Ever seen Aloe Vera in flower? You will here in April!!. Area always spotless, with bar at reasonable prices. The pool itself could use a little TLC now - the metal ladders are a bit wobbly and need re-fixing, and a few blue tiles missing here and there. 'Lifeguard' on duty during pool opening hours (10am - 6pm) but to be fair he does do other little odd jobs around the pool, like tidying up and moving sunbeds etc. Nice touch - he brought a tray of glasses of cold water and cokes round the pool for thirsty sunbathers. Bless! Good use of labour in my opinion, and a nice touch. Always managed to get sunbeds in April even though towels were on several by 8am. Not so sure it would be so easy Peak Season. A perennial problem. Being enclosed on all four sides, it gets very warm in the afternoon, even in April. Wonderful!
No "Entertainment" at the hotel which for us personally is a Bonus, but there is so much going on in the town just yards away. No 'Play Area' for kiddies either, another plus point for us but might be a factor for families to consider.
We booked Half Board so we had several evening meals there. Lets get this in perspective - its a holiday 4* hotel and the food is never going to be "waiter service Haute Cuisine". BUT the range of International dishes available, presented Buffet-style, was good in our opinion, well cooked, tasty and suitable for varying palettes. We always found several choices to enjoy. They are especially good at fresh fish dishes. Breakfasts were as awesome as you wanted - as much or as little as you felt like. Cereals, pastries, pancakes, toast, fresh fruit, sliced ham, cheese etc and of course bacon, sausages, eggs any way you ask for them including omolettes fresh made on the spot for you with your choice of filling, fried potatoes etc etc.
Junior Suites. I read several notes that they were "small". How big do want? As far as we were concerned the lounge was adequate for two residents, with a sofa (2 seater size) and really comfy armchair. You could manage to seat 7 in the lounge ( if you tried hard) by bringing in the two patio chairs but that would be "cosy". TV was typically Spanish (well it would be, wouldn't it?) but who goes to great place like this to watch Tele? Dining table suitable for two, as you would expect.The cleverly designed, hidden away kitchenette has everything you need for very "occasional" cooking for two. (The local Hyperdino supermarket is barely 100 yds away.) Why cook? - if you have booked B&B, eating out at night can be relatively inexpensive if you look around. Flooring is longitudinal ceramic tiles, designed to look like wood flooring. Nice and cool on hot feet! The balcony IS pretty shallow but is adequate for sitting and sipping. Beds - we thought they we very comfy indeed. Aircon worked very well and efficient.
WiFi - the main WiFi is in the Reception area and has a good signal but isn't suitable, under a sensible "fair use" policy for streaming your "can't be missed funny kittykat video" on Facebook or YT. A separate WiFi covers the pool area. If you have a pool view room AND are "Lucky" you can get a signal on your balcony but it drops out a lot. Those with roadside view rooms may have to use the Reception one. Note - this is not a fault. The Hotel clearly states the WiFi availability and area covered. You can ask Reception for special Hotspot sign in codes.
Maid service - Catarina always looked after our suite in great style. Friendly, helpful and most of all, good at her job of keeping it spick and span. Faultless.
Staff - for us, what makes this place special is its Staff. Everyone, from the front desk Managers, restaurant service staff to the maids, is friendly and always really keen to help. Very laid back atmosphere and Professional standards.
Just planning our next trip!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sixchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Ref:Sixchannel
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, I do appreciate very much your concern and you can be sure all your comments are a credit for us and some a big help in order to fix, improving or keep doing it if we know that this, please our guests.
Our main target is your full satisfaction and we all work together to make you to think in coming back any other time in the future, at least again to Fuerteventura, and if you choose us again, it will be a great pleasure to welcoming you here.
Thank you for your mention to the staff, special to the maid Catarina,. I will let her know immediately, and be sure that those words are what makes us keep working for you and try our best for your little time of holidays abroad. Is a big motivation.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews