We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
331
518
257
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
518
257
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con central location small balcony bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed at the corralejo beach 19 Nov 2016 for a week in room 221 first floor facing the road and we loved it , room was compact with every thing in it you need tv kettle fridge cooker hairdryer etc they even provided most of the toiletries. We stayed bed and breakfast and the food was spot on. Location perfect for beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment.we loved it so much that we are going back in august 2017. Only criticism is the lack of English speaking tv channels. We also Found a little bar just around the corner called G Rail wonderful staff amazingly friendly its a must to visit..

Room tip: We liked to face the road
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl250761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Ref: Carl250761
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review in TripAdvisor, and your concern with us. Your evaluation helps us to keep working for you and your fidelity and to know you will came back is what make our job very special. We will work on the TV English channel and see how we can have more channels that please you and all British guests.
We really feel very good when we know that we have been able to satisfy you as you deserve and as you expected.
Please let us know by e.mail or any other way your day of arrival as we always have special attention to our regular guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again with us.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We have just returned home from The Corralejo Beach Hotel in Fuerteventura.
Our first impressions considering it is a 4 star Hotel the suite we had seemed small. We have had larger 3 star suites in the past. The wardrobe was very small and I was glad I took 6 extra hangers as there was only eight hangers which us not enough for two people.
The cleaners were very good. They came in daily and cleaned the room, emptied the bins and made the beds. They changed our towels every day. In fact the cleaners where constantly cleaning the premises. Every morning they were moping the tiled complex around the pool, the tables and sun beds and everywhere was spotless.
We had a pool facing room and it was surprisingly quite. The hotel suites, superior suites facing the sea and two pools were divided from each other which seemed a little odd?
We had B&B and the breakfast was nothing to rave about if you enjoy eating a fairly cold English breakfast. The hot drinks machine broke down one morning and also the lift was out of action for four days which wasn't nice having to climb stairs to the second floor.
One thing that was missing was an inside bar lounge. There was only an out door bar by the pool and was always very chilly and windy to sit outside.
The night man Antonio on the reception desk in the evenings was great and very informative about the island. He was so friendly and helpful.
Corralejo town is a great place to visit. Lovely bars and restaurants and lots of shops. The old town near the Harbour is nice to visit in the evening for food and drinks.

Room tip: Poolside rooms were quiet and we had a decent night sleep every night. The beds are comfy.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Ref: Julie L
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor, and your concern with the hotel.
Thank you very much for mentioning the night clerk staff, is very important for me and a close service to our guest is the most effective way to please you.
I am really sorry if we could not reach your expectation considering the size of the hotel, there is nothing I could do with the common premise, but we have some room a little bigger we may have shown you.
For us, it was a pleasure to have you here and you can be sure that all your comments are very useful for us and we keep working to try to improve as much as possible everything for your comfort and satisfaction.
Thank you again for your review, and for choosing us for your holidays
I hope you enjoy this nice Island and you return to Fuerteventura, any hotel you choose, I am sure you will have a good and relaxing time.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We have just returned from Fuerteventura where we stayed in The Corralejo Beach. The complex seems to be divided between the “hotel part” and the “self-catering apartments” part – we were self-catering.

All the apartments have sea views - those on the ground floor have a fairly large balcony at room level, whereas those on the first floor have a staircase leading up to a roof terrace. That staircase is quite steep and very narrow.

On the lower floor we had a spacious bedroom, bathroom and a large living room / kitchen. The kitchen was equipped with fridge/freezer, electric oven and hob, microwave, cafetiere, electric kettle, and enough cutlery and crockery for 3 people. The living area had storage space, a large window overlooking the seafront and ferryport where the Armas and Fred Olsen boats played tag all day….. and a television if you got bored of looking out of the window. There was also a sofa which may have been a sofabed (didn’t check it). Bathroom felt a bit in need of a makeover, but it was kept very clean. It had a washbasin, bidet and walk in shower. The bedroom was spacious with a large comfortable double bed, plenty of wardrobe space, and a personal safe for storing valuables.

The upper floor had a small indoor area where there was a washing machine, and enough room to store the airing line and lounger cushions in rainy times. The terrace had sunloungers and a table (with fitted parasol) and chairs.

The staff were excellent – the cleaner came in every day, and although the notes said that towels would only be changed every other day, we got fresh towels just about every day. Reception people were great, multilingual and very helpful.We had a small issue with the garage parking, and it was dealt with to complete satisfaction. Wifi is advertised as free in communal areas but we we had no problems connecting from the apartment.

The hotel is very well situated, overlooking the beach and also in the older part of the town, which has a great variety of bars restaurants etc.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Metasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Ref: Metasson
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review and perfect description of our product. For us the best thing we can get is to know that you have had a nice and satisfactory stay here as you expected and a little bit more if possible.
Your concern has a big value for us and we fell proud that we could make yours days here some different than usual.
I want to thank you indeed for your mention to the staff, your words are a big motivation for us in order to keep working for you and try to do always our best to please our guests during their stay here.
I Hope you like the island and we are looking forward to welcoming you again anytime.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards.
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my two children: 18 & 8 years.
This hotel was ideal: clean, well maintained and in a perfect location. Staff were friendly and helpful and the superior apartment was lovely: spotlessly clean and an ideal size for the three of us. The maids came on a daily basis and clean towels provided every other day.
This hotel was a a clear cut above others we have stayed in - its modern and the decor is contemporary. The grounds are well maintained and the pool (albeit unheated) kept my youngest happy. We didn't struggle for sun beds at all.
The location is ideal - a short walk from the beach and perfectly situated right in the centre.
Both kids enjoyed the food in the restaurant (we chose to go half board) and the cost of drinks with the meal was surprisingly reasonable.
Towels can be hired from reception for €10 euros each, they can be returned on a daily basis and replaced with fresh ones- this was great for us as it saved precious space in our suitcases.
I'm so pleased we chose this hotel -
We will absolutely be returning and couldn't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Adventurer578573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Ref:
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, I do appreciated very much your comment about the staff and for us is the best reward we can get. Your words are the best motivation for the whole team of this hotel and help us to try to improve every day and give you the service you expect and the service you deserve during your time of holidays abroad.
Your full satisfaction is our main target and if we are able to make you think in coming back, to this island, and even better to this hotel, we have made our job properly.
Hope you like the island and we are looking forward to welcoming you again anytime soon.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards to you and your two lovely children.
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We went to this hotel in February after reading reviews I was a little dubious about the restaurant. The hotel was spotless and the hotel staff were wonderful . The food was good there was always something to eat and my husband is a fussy eater so this is quite an achievement!!! The location is perfect. I will definitely return to this hotel one of the best I've stayed in .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EllennSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Ref: Ellenn Steve
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your good review and evaluation in TripAdvisor. When we know that we have been able to cover your expectation and give you a nice and satisfactory stay here with us is the best reward we can get.
Thank you very much for mentioning the staff is very important for me and your words help us to have a good motivation to keep working for you every day, and try to improve as much as possible.
I hope you liked the island and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you again for your review and for choosing us for your holidays.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews