We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
518
257
111
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area the main street police station evening meal junior suite air con small balcony central location bed and breakfast separate bedroom cleaned every day bars and restaurants full size fridge self catering sea view noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Travelled in a group of six. All rooms very clean, basic and modern. The pool area was kept clean and tidy. The breakfast was really good with a wide selection to choose from. Unfortunately, there were not enough sun loungers for the number of guests. Also, they were very uncomfortable. The location was great close to the beach and amenaties.Overall we all had a very enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brbrgroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Ref: brbrgroom
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor, and you can be sure that it is very important for us in order to be able to evaluate our service toward you.
I am very sorry for the problem with sunbeds, we will try to put more , but due to the reduce space of solarium we do not want to make to short could be uncomfortable.
We feel very happy to know that you had a good stay here and I hope that the island of Fuerteventura have pleased you and you will return here.
It was a pleasure to have you here and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again any other time you decide to visit this island.
Thank you again for your review,
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in a good position with the main
Street one side and the sea the other. Our room was pool side so very quiet in the evening. The one bad point about this hotel in everybody reserves the sunbeds very early in the morning and the hotel does nothing to stop them. Please see picture.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank carolep970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Ref: Carole P
Dear Guests,
I appreciate very much your time doing your review in TripAdvisor, and I assure you is very useful for us.
I note your comment on the subject of reservations of sunbeds and assure you that we have tried many methods but still have not found the ideal and most correct. We do consider that problem, but we have chosen to take action when the client requests and / or claims, then the lifeguards have orders that if any customer claims and has no place, he is authorized to remove those towels that creates lead longer without using that chair, but if no claim prefer not to touch anything and do not disturb the guest.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you indeed for your visit and I hope that overall you had a pleasant and peaceful stay here and be able to enjoy this beautiful island,
It will be a pleasure to welcome you here again if you choose so.
Receive a warm greeting
Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

A quirky hotel in some ways but one which we enjoyed a lot. A much smaller (c80 room) hotel than the soul-less Riu monsters just up the coast. With the Corralejo promenade on one side and the mainstreet on the other, its only a very short walk to a lovely sandy beach or three (lol) in one direction or the harbour and endless shops and restaurants in the other.
Interesting point 1 - the main entrance is in the side street opposite the Police station and coaches are not allowed so its a short lug (a few metres) with suitcases. It also used to apply to Taxis but they're OK now - problem is, no-one has told the taxi drivers.
Interesting point 2 - you have to walk round the outside to get to the beautiful local sandy beach - no direct access from that side of the hotel. But its only a few metres walk.
Food? Before we came I read quite a few moans about it but it we thought it OK. Breakfast was everything from cereals and fruit to full English complete with HP sauce. Lo!! Dinner (we were half board) - we always found something in the options that we liked but please don't expect Haute Cuisine. Quality was fine - we had worse meals eating out. There was no Lunch option for Full Board at this hotel.
Room was a Junior Suite. A mini apartment really. Proper air conditioning too - we were almost TOO cold at one point and adjusted it. Not massive but very suitable for 2. Very comfy beds, if a little firm. The "kitchen" is a little hidden marvel. Looks just like a set of wardrobes until you open them and they slide aside to reveal a kitchenette - microwave, two plate hob, sink, fridge, toaster, cutlery, etc etc. Brill!! Room was spotless on arrival, with good, efficient maid service from Catarina.
We were second floor overlooking pool and it was very quiet at nights, as was the hotel generally. No night-time entertainment - Yay!!! Wifi was hit and miss if we relied on the free Pool area one (range!) but the alternative was to Pay for Room Exclusive wifi or go to the Reception area and use that Free one. We managed.
On our second day, the water went off!! I think the pump failed in the night. In fairness, it was back on by Midday. These things happen.
The Pool area - well you can forget the Instruction that sunloungers must not be 'reserved' by towels etc. The Pool has a lifeguard from 10am to 6pm. A good thing, we felt. However, it was clear that the pool bottom hadn't been 'hoovered' judging by the sand on the bottom. Again, not a problem - just a question of Housekeeping. Note - the following day the bottom HAD been cleaned.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a very happy hotel. Staff were amazing - always. I'm not going to embarrass Nick by mentioning him specifically or Janine who organsed our pool side room for us. Oopsl lol.
See you in 2017.

Date of stay: September 2016
3  Thank sixchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Ref: sixchannel
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your good review in Tripadvisor, and description of the property.
It is the best reward for us to know that we have been able to satisfy yourselves as you expected and as you deserve. To give you nice, quiet and relaxing days here is our priority.
I am sorry for the taxi drivers, the police has just allow them to get in the road, that is fine for us but maybe he did not know yet. We still are trying to have more permission for hotels residents as well.
Sorry for the lack of water supply that morning, it was out of control but we working in have some reservoir just in case that thing happens more often.
Finally thank you so much for mentioning the staff and specially Nick and Jannine, your mention help me a lot to keep motivating them to give you the best service and make our job very special.
I hope you liked and enjoy this nice island of Fuerteventura.
It was a pleasure to have you here and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Thank you again for your review.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

as last year rooms are very good and are always spotless our maid conswella did a very high quality job food this time breakfasts very good evening meals first three days good last four days not as good but that's down to our likes and dislikes it was my wife's birthday while here when we went into the room at night there was a chilled bottle of cava waiting for us and a nice card signed by the manager thank you Marino also on arrival a bottle of red wine in the room as a thank you for staying again as always thanks to all the staff for a nice stay and service and we hope tp see you all next year

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank geoffrey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at The Corralejo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016


Ref: Geoffrey e
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your fidelity and for keep thinking on us for your holidays, I do appreciate very much that you take your time to do the review in Tripadvisor. The best reward for us is to know we habe been able to give you what you expected, a nice and comfortable stay here with us.
Thank you so much for mentioning our maid Consuelo, is very nice of you and those comments help me to motivate them and try to do the best job we can for you.
It is a pleasure to have you here and even if is in special date as birthday; it is fair you have some small detail as you deserve.
I have taken good note of the buffet reference and we will try to keep a good level every day with more variety in a two weeks wheel menu.
It was a pleasure to have you here and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
I hope you liked and enjoy this nice island of Fuerteventura as well.
Thank you again for your review
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews