We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“super location”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Situated on the glorious sandy beach the hotel provides an ideal base. Our room was blessed with a huge , sheltered balcony with all-day sunshine. Food was good quality and nicely presented with lots of choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you are a reader take your own books as there are very few to swap. This hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claret34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    1,498
    585
    191
    85
See reviews for
1,059
1,916
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed on the 19th Feb - 26th Feb.This Hotel is in need of major refurbishment, the rooms are dated and overall the Hotel is tired. Having said that the staff are very helpful and friendly and probably made our stay better than it could have been. The rooms are clean and the food is very good in all the restaurants. The entertainment is also good and the bars are pleasant to sit in at night with the service very good. There is a games room for cards and board games which is also a great way to pass an evening The setting right on the beach is the perfect location and major upgrading is required to make this the Hotel it could be. C'mon Riu spend some money

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jedfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed as a couple aged 22 from 12th Feb for 1week all incl, weather was sunny & very windy. We were given a room in the annexe, it was lovely, top floor room 2308, had a nice view over the beach and dunes. Bathroom very large with a powerful shower. The beach is stunning, you can walk for miles. Food & drinks in hotel were great. Night time entertainment was OK although you need a seat at the front to be able to see well. There are two restaurants other than the main buffet which you have to book we tried the Mandarin (Chinese based cuisine) lovely – you must wear trousers as a man. We took a taxi to Corralejo (7euro each way) to the bars a few nights, I would recommend Flicks Karaoke bar. We also went for lovely meals at Fazz’ Indian restaurant and La Scarpetta De Mario (Italien) highly recommend both. We booked 2days surfing lessons for beginners with 7Island Surf School it was AMAZING 45Euro per day. We visited Oasis Park (the zoo) it was brilliant, free bus picks you up outside the hotel in the morning and it’s an hours drive away, they have camel rides and you can feed all the animals with a fruit bag they give you on arrival for 1Euro. All in I cannot fault this hotel we had a lovely stay, we even went to the Diskoteca some nights, the music was good! Would definitely return!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe room 2308 view over sand dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mireille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

a) enjoy an invigorating shower in the small but efficient bathroom
b) pick the right time and go for a long, relaxed breakfast at the restaurant. Great choice of various items. Endless coffee. Occasional treats of freshly made omelettes, fruit smoothies and even sparking wine
c) Make sure you spend some time just relaxing in the sun, with endless drinks available. You will find spots out of the wind - and yes you need sun cream. Pools are cool - but lovely once you are in!
d) If you go to lunch you can eat in the outside courtyard - we have even had evening dinner there,
e) book you evening in the themed restaurants - we enjoy the Mandarin
f) for the sweet tooth look out for some of the chocolate "petit fours" - melt in the mouth - as does some great chocolate mousse; alternatively my husband enjoys the soup at least once per day.
g) Some of the room balconies are great sun traps
h) the weather is changeable - don't give up hope if it clouds over
I) enter into the spirit of the sometimes desperate entertainment - or just avoid it if you like. We enjoy some time in bar with live duos.
The staff are brilliant - The staff are brilliant - can't say it enough
j) brilliant walks along the beach to watch the various kite surfers and the colours of the landscape
k) if there are queues at the food, then just sit back and relax for ten minutes - they will clear - you are on holiday.
Its a good hotel, with friendly staff - its kind of up to you to choose to enjoy it! Smile you are on holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SaturdayOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The beaches on the transfer of approx 35mins were stunning miles of golden sands check in at hotel excellent and the most friendly staff will also take your cases to your room for you we were in the annexe which suited us quieter and has its own pool and restaurant the room was dated with old style tv but hey your only sleeping their however was spotless and cleaners in every day and bed changed during our week stay previous reviews were saying you had to pay for bottled water however you can fill your bottles free at various points in the hotel good choice at breakfast and staff cook eggs pancakes in front of you so you know what you are getting liked that your coffee was served in a vacuum which saved you going up to the machine staff also do not mind you taking fruit etc out of restaurant also at lunch and dinner nice fresh salads fish chicken beef pork etc sweets were either ice cream or small cakes jelly rice staff welcome you into restaurant at meal Times and tables cleared very quickly take your own kettle if you like a cuppa in your room as they charge also hairdryer takes a while to dry your hair 2euros for wfi 6 euros for taxi into main town which you get right outside hotel for the ladies lots of great buys in perfume in main town far cheaper than airports also buy your cigs in main town as cheaper shop about as they all charge different prices approx 21 euros for 200 Mayfair overall no complaints and certainly not the hotel from he'll as some review s stated

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jinty478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Only 25 minutes from the airport and smack bang in the middle of gorgeous sand dunes the location of this hotel is perfect. The beach goes on for miles and is lovely to walk along and blow the cobwebs away of a morning. You can see Lanzarote and the island of Lobos across the sea from the hotel.

As it was late November the weather wasn't always perfect but even when it was overcast and cloudy it was still warm. Very windy there though!

The hotel was clean and had plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. We decided to try out the disco one night but didn't stay long - we were the youngest people there by a long shot! Not a disco at all! But we weren't too bothered to be honest. Corralejo town is a short taxi away, or a bus if you can be bothered to wait for one. Plenty to see and do in town.

The food was lovely. Fresh meat and fish every day. Always found something nice to eat. Not sure where all the bad reviews come from but the hygiene is top notch in the food areas. Never had anything under or over cooked, it was lovely jubbly!

Drinks were ok. Standard all inclusive stuff. Bars were always really busy over at the main hotel but we only went over there a couple of times. The annex pool bar was enough for us and they had sport on the tv whenever it was on.

Pool was clean but freezing. Only managed to dip my toes in! We stayed in the annex with a nice pool view from our balcony and the dunes out the back. Nice to sit and watch the sun slip behind the dunes on the balcony with a cold beer in hand!

Beds were comfy, bathroom was clean and the maid came in every day. In our room we had a fridge, tv with cable channels, hairdryer and iron/ironing board.

Would definitely go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mrs_short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in the annexe building. had a downstairs lounge with a sofa and TV that did not have many English channels but to be honest couldnt care less as we didnt go on holiday to sit in the room watching telly all day. Upstairs we had twin beds which were very comfortable and it was so peaceful and quiet. Also had a well appointed bathroom with a decent shower over the bath
Meals were in the annexe restaurant or in the main hotel restaurant whichever took you fancy but the meals were very good with at least 2 good meat dishes on every night along with fish, pasta and vegetarian dishes for those from the planet vegeteria. Any way had no complaints and the food was tasty hot and plentiful. You could also get your own drinks beer, wine and soft drinks from the the self service taps in the restaurants. Breakfast was the usual cereals breads omelettes etc bacon sausage etc. Dinners again in both restaurants was quite nice, myself and my wife particularly enjoyed the salads which were always fresh.
Did not really use the pools but they were well used and meticulously cleaned and maintained we spent our days on the beach where the sand was beautiful and the sea was perfect for swimming. Sunbeds and parasols did need to be paid for I think it was 3 euros for each.
Caught the bus a couple time into Corralejo and spent the day down there, nice little harbour with some lovely cafes restaurants and tavernas that were all very reasonably priced.
We would definately go back for a relaxing week

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mick8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
829 reviews
21.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing