We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to fault!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to fault!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Staff can't do enough for you, wide choice of food and drink, 2 good pools and right on the beach! We stayed in the annexe rather than the hotel - the rooms were spacious with the added bonus of a private balcony!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheYowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    1,518
    593
    194
    87
See reviews for
1,084
1,927
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
evesham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

One weeks holiday at this hotel was wonderful,rooms in main hotel cleaned daily,very spacious,food very good,a large selection,and all ways plentiful, the staff were very polite and helpful. The beach is spectacular with the sea a beautiful shade of pale green,

Room Tip: Try and get poolside rooms, they get Sun shine all day,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalineselvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a great 2 week holiday at this hotel. It was our second visit, on our last visit we were located in the main hotel, however on this occasion we were allocated a room in the annex. I have read many discussions regarding which is best and I have got to say that we much preferred the annex, mainly because the room was much more spacious and we found the location quieter.
We found the food very good, if a little repetitive, at lunch, but that happens when you are AI, would advise that you go for breakfast before 08.30, to avoid the rush, also try going for lunch after 13.45 for the same reason, much more civilised.
The AI drinks on offer were fine, wine, beer, soft and hot drinks, self service at the pool bar during the day, used both of the bars in the main hotel in the evening and the service was excellent, in fact probably the best we have ever encountered in any AI.
All the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful.
I would advise anyone thinking of booking this hotel to ignore the negative reviews that some have posted on here, it is a very good hotel and well worth the monies paid.
Only negative comment I can make is that there are a lot of pigeons around the pool, and particularly outside the bar area, I am sure the management could do something to alleviate this one small blemish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vinnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Cant fault this hotel for their service and food is good too...only downside is the rude and arrogant germans ithey still poke their noses in where its not wanted

Beach is nice, staff are nice
Would come again

Room Tip: Good all round hotel all inclusive, you want for nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went in 2011. Great hotel, food excellent and right by the beach. Hotel staff friendly speak good English. Pools were clean and Riu hotels are excellent.

Close to towns by short bus ride.

Shame that Fuerteventura is a bit sparse.

Weather was fab. Would go again.
Lovely Beach
Short flights too

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy_Shores61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this was our 3rd visit here and yet again was excellent. rooms spotlessly clean (thank you Bego).
food was very good and the service was excellent. all the staff were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble, thanks to all the bar staff (Mane and Americo) for top service. Will definately return here.

Room Tip: we stayed in annex room over looking pool was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melvyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here 11th May - 25th. My sister & I stayed in an Annexe room, took us awhile to find it, but 30 minutes later & a lot of giggles we got into our room, which was very spacious, & very clean. It's a huge place & took a few days to get our bearings. The staff & animation team are all very happy & helpful people, there's lots of activities if you want to join in, but my sis & I were quite happy to laze on our sunbeds & watch the world go by. The food was first class, beer, wine, especially the red was excellent, & not forgetting the cocktails!!! Had an Irish coffee one evening & slept very well. The beaches are awesome & we went for a walk most days! Got used to the nudists, we just giggled after they had gone past. Met some lovely people which made our holiday. I never go away with great expectations, then I'm not disappointed. I certainly wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozybabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
885 reviews
54.0 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing