We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIU OLIVA BEACH CORRALEJO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“RIU OLIVA BEACH CORRALEJO”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel comes in two parts, main hotel and the annex. Make sure you know what your booking, the hotel is dearer but my choice every time.
Food very good, 1 large resturant for hotel, 1 for the annex, (2 seperate resturants serving Canarian cuisine and Chinese cuisine are available with a booking at reception), some complained there was no varyity, but would you put steak, fish, chicken, pasta and potatoes on your plate at home!!
Staff always eager to assist, entertainment team work from 10.30am till 2am, sometimes a bit crazy but they are catering for several nationalities. Outside entertainment come in often too.
Pool towels exchanged every morning, rooms turned every day.
But the best part is that the fantastic beach is 100 yards from the pool with plenty of sunbeds, if you want you can pay 3euros a bed and stay on the beach. Life guards patrol all the time.
Kids have clubs for different age groups running through the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    1,481
    579
    190
    84
See reviews for
1,045
1,892
103
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in 2 Riu hotels previously and the format is similar but this one does need attention. As a previous reviewer said it does appear to be for be for the over 60's. we are both quite young 40's, bingo early evening no thanks. The staff saying that do make an effort but it all seemed a bit Butlins to me. As will all inclusive the food in this hotel did get a bit monotonous. For Breakfast there was bacon only once and the sausages were awful. Evening meal always pork and beef not much chicken and neither fresh fish and no prawns. I suppose you get what you pay for, nice break and a relaxing time. Carlos on reception was the hotels best asset, a helpful and always friendly face.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have just returned once again from the Riu Oliva Beach Resort in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Although still only March there was one day of high winds other than that great weather.

I must compliment the staff for being very attentive and keeping the resort in such a clean condition throughout my holiday. The hotel is clean but very worn and in need of redecoration.
Free WIFI is available to all guests in the reception area.

The entertainment is what you would expect from a Spanish holiday location. However, the animation team put in extra effort to make it fun for all.

The restaurant caters to all tastes with many choices, you can always find something. The only issue for me here that they do not have bacon everyday at breakfast. For some reason they have hotdog sausages instead.

Traveller beware – If you are a solo traveller you will end up in the worst rooms available that have no sockets for charging phones or laptops. They are also very small, I had to ask to be moved which they did without question.

It is so nice to visit a location that is not in the middle of a town or mobbed by tourists. The isolation of the resort adds to its attraction. The freedom of the sand dunes and beach area is second to none.

I met with one of the managers on my last visit here who promised the gym was going to be upgraded. This has not happened. Although it is functional for a short stay it is lacking working equipment. Twice during the week I had to fix the machines myself before use. There are NO free weights at all. Everyday clean towels are put in the gym but the gym itself was not cleaned during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ppking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

stayed at the hotel 6th march 2013 for 1 week my husband and myself. i have always rated riu and stayed in their hotels all over the world, but after staying hear i am thinking this maybe my last. i was horrified to find that you had to pay 3 euros each for a sun bed on the beach (no mention of this when i booked) and they also said that the pools would be heated in winter, but as i jumped in and my skin turned blue i found that they where not. then the food was the same every day but we did go to the asia buffet and that was a delight. the rooms them selves where standard rooms could do with a lick of paint and freshen up abit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lincolndebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great way to enjoy some early sun. Great food, brilliant staff. Do check when booking if you really want the hotel or the annexe, as you may not be able to swap or may be asked to pay extra for the hotel. Decor a little tired but immaculately clean. Every area was washed daly, in side and out. Buffet food was freshly cooked not left hanging around. The 2 themed restaurants were excellent too, but must be booked 24 hours in advance. The complex round the hotel has loads of sunbeds, and areas with sand so you think you are on the beach. Then of course the beach miles and miles of beautiful sand and sea. What more could you want.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UkWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have only just set myself up with a Trip Advisor account therefore this review is a bit late! Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Oliva Beach hotel in October 2012. On arrival we thought we would be staying in the hotel however this was not the case. We knew we would be staying in an annexe room as this is what we had booked, but the pictures shown on First Choice and Thompson's website do not show that these rooms aren't attached to the hotel and are in fact a short walk away and are more like staying in individual apartments! Beware that as these are based more in the garden and near the road, you may experience bugs and ants in your room, which was not nice and we had to ask to move rooms as they were in the wardrobe and climbing up the walls! Apart from that little let down, the hotel was lovely and the food was nice but was near enough the same most days. The hotel has 2 pools, we mainly used the one near our apartment which I personally preferred to the hotel pool (mainly because you could not get a sunbed around the other pool). We stayed on the beach one day which was lovely, the sea can be very choppy though due to the wind. It cost us 9 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella for the day. The entertainment was good and they did well to put on a show every night, some nights bringing in acts but most nights it was the hotel entertainment staff. All in all was an enjoyable stay but I don't think I will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surryite in northants
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I don't know where to start, the food was excellent the staff couldn't do enough for us, while we were there it was both our wedding anniversary and my birthday they gave us champagne and flowers for our anniversary and champagne and chocs for my birthday. we stayed in the annex over looking one of the pools the pool bar stayed open till very late. the annimation teem worked hard for both the children and adults, no way could you find fault with the beach and surrounding areas, not a lot for teenagers to do except lounge in the sun. Brilliant will go back again.

Room Tip: having spoken to various holiday makers that were staying in various areas on the site there seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paddiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
752 reviews
21.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing