We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February trip with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I do no know what all the fuss is about moans about pools being closed dark furniture, food, beach having to pay for sun loungers, we had a lovely time remember tis is not Riu 5*.
As regards to the pool or any maintenents this Hotel is open 52 weeks a year the person could have used the main pool so when are they going to do this? food I thought was good, dark furniture this the same all over the world Malaysia all the hotels are the same.
For regards to cold at night its cold at night in Africa.
To sum up good value but not 5* we enjoyed or stay at the Hotel Riu oliva Beach resort and would return.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the suuny side of Main Hotel, the staff phone and ask if averything is OK my tip is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Duval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 3,774 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Arrived a week ago. Impressed with the pleasant, hard working staff. The hotel itself, although dated, is good. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable. Generous, well presented delicious food available. Sited on a beautiful sandy beach within one of the National Parks. Disappointed with the weather, but it's Feb/March. Swimming pool was cold. Local bus stops outside hotel. Have enjoyed the evening entertainment although the standard is an honest endeavour. Fuerteventura is a barren, grey island so wouldn't plan to return.

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for south facing hotel room on seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherinefromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from here with my partner and we had an amazing time here, hotel is very nice, as we checked we asked for a room on the sunny side, and that didn't disappoint, lovely view with sun all day.
Food and drink is plentiful with lots of choice, you can't go hungry here, always something to eat or drink.
The bar staff are fantastic, very quick with service, and soon pouring you a fresh one just you finish the one your on, Mane was awesome at making cocktails up for us, looked after us well.
A trip to the old town is worth it, as to see the pretty harbour and shops, full of bistros to have a drink in. The hotel is just a walk away from the most lovely clear blue sea and white sand, the place is just amazing, loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank razinsun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Firstly I'd like to say that I have no complaints as such. My review will just reflect my opinion of the hotel.
The rooms are clean, if a little dark (dark furniture, dim lighting) and were cleaned daily. The beds are super hard and I am paying the price now with backache, I asked for extra pillows and they were provided immediately.
The food is OK, nothing more nothing less, there is always something to eat, even if it's making a cheese salad sandwich (which I did most days) if you like pork you're in for a treat. Having said that the food was well cooked and the area kept clean.
The pool area was again kept clean and glasses cleared regularly. We didn't see any of the shows-not our cup of tea so can't comment.
Overall, this is 3 star all inclusive, which makes the most of what it has to offer, most importantly all the staff we encountered were extremely happy and helpful.
I'd go again for a short cheap break, but no more that that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank w3lshbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I agree with most of the previous reviews in that this hotel is excellent value for money. The major good points as far as we were concerned were 1. Friendliness and competence of all staff, 2. Cleanliness of both room and general areas and 3. for an all inclusive I couldn't believe how quick they were in bringing drinks to you - especially in the small bar, Enrique, I believe the barman's name was - unbelievable, we literally had to creep out to avoid a fresh drink being brought over.
towells in the room were changed every day or every other day and sheets every three days. Free bottled water from reception as they advise you not to drink the tap water.
We went out to eat and drink on several occassions but you could, if you were so minded -stay at the hotel and not spend a penny.
BUT.... my buts are; we arrived on 9th February and for the first part of our 11 nights - the hotel was reasonably quiet and fairly empty [we asked at reception and were told there were about 830 guests there. It got noisier in the latter part [half term in England] and it became noisier but not what you would call crowded. However we were told that in high season they have 2,300 staying there and that would be a definite No-No as far as we would be concerned.
I would also strongly advise to stay in the hotel as opposed to the blocks that they refer to as annexes. Our room was a good room, No. 1228, but a ten minute walk to the main hotel/restaurant area and this meant a jumper at least as it was quite cold / windy from 6pm onwards - whereas in the hotel a lift from all seven floors of rooms to both reception and lower ground for restaurant. also if you are in one of the outer buildings it would be advisable to take a flask - as although they have no objections to having whatever you want in the way of food or drink - there are no coffee / tea making facilities in the outrooms.
Also there are two 'theme' restaurants - one of which we thought was really good ' the Mandarin' - you hve to book the previous morning for these but they do make a change from the main restaurant - People in reviews have complained about the food - but you can't expect fine dining when you have about a thousand - two thousand people all on an all-inclusive package. We feel that at this hotel - you get more than what you pay for.
If you fancy something a bit more upmarket - walk over to the sister hotel [ten minutes] We had a G&T and white wine [Euro 12.80] but a very nice bar -
Also cabs into Corrajejo from the hotel vary between E6.50 and E7.50. We preferred the bars around the harbour - very reasonable at E2 for a large beer and E3 for a white wine - in fact the Banana bar - a large beer was E1.50
One other tip - if you want a tan - walk along the beach for an hour each day and the wind will do the rest.
Although we will not go back - I would recommend this hotel for 7 - 11 nights but outside of high season!!!!!! - excellent value, excellent staff and clean

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for the main hotel building but if not stipulate that you do not want too man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just come back from spending a week at the RIU Oliva beach and had a great time. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The beach was a stones throw away from the hotel. The food and drink was a variety of choices and was excellent with plenty to eat. Chefs was cooking it as well as serving. We stayed in the annex part of the hotel and the room was well cleaned and maintained. Entertainment during the day was very good plus the evening aw well. I would like to go back there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend it as we had a great time. Rooms in the annex are bigger than in the main buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deryne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from a week at the Riu Oliva and had an amazing time, the hotel is gorgeous literally a stones throw from the beach. The staff are amazing both friendly and incredibly helpful (especially the bar staff in the small disco bar), the food is second to none with a variety of choices every day including freshly made smoothies, champagne offered on the door and fresh omlettes made to your taste to name just a few things that were offered at breakfast so you can imagine how lovely the other meals were!! The weather was also incredible with only 1 overcast day which gave our tender sunburnt shoulders time to heal! They offer free water whenever you need it and give you pool towel cards to exchange for towels also free. We had an amazing time and will be booking up again very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as you get sun on the balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,984 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,016 reviews
54.0 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $144 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing