We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for a beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a beach holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay if you want a beach holiday. It is located directly on the beach itself. A very big beach which is never overcrowded and you can find your own piece of paradise. The hotel is all inclusive as it is a fair walking distance from the town of Corralejo . I found all the facilities very good. Rooms in the hotel itself were very clean and we'll furnished. Food was at very nice. Good selection and tasty. The staff throughout the hotel seemed happy and offered a high level of hospitality. I recommend staying here if you like beach, sun and sea.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0B3RT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    1,440
    567
    186
    81
See reviews for
1,014
1,846
99
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mechelen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in the Riu Oliva from 9/1-16/1 in the main building. The welcome at the reception was outstanding, my room spotless clean with a great view. The food was exellent. Every day I had something different. There was opportunity to eat outsite in the morning and at lunchtime. Only few people did this. I don't understand why. Perhaps because you had to go get your food a little bit further? I don't understand the negative critics. I had a good time, friendly personnel and for a very, very good price. If you like a quiet holiday on a lovely beach, just book this hotel. (from Belgium)

Room Tip: in wintertime ask for a room with view on the swimming pool (sun all day long)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cecile c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton-Le-Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am a regular traveller to Fuerteventura. I have done the hotel half board with Riu before and have also rented an apartment on the other side of the island. As this was a last minute get away we decided we would try an all-inclusive hotel and as this hotel is in an ideal location on a wonderful beach it seemed ideal. I agree with some of the previous reviews that this hotel is looking tired in places, even though I know it had some extensive renovation a couple of years ago. It is exceptional value for money where food and drink are always available, with lots of choices for everyone. The only comment I have is that I didnt feel like I was I was in Fuerteventura, I felt like I was in Germany. This is to no fault of the hotel, but I would say that there were 80% Germans, 15% others and 5% British. Some fellow holiday makers were incredibly rude and pushy, assuming that everyone in the hotel spoke German. I found this a bit off putting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lubylou132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our third visit to this Hotel and we will definatley be returning.Good food ,reasonable accomodation,spotlessly clean Lovely friendly staff and an amazing beach.there is a good bus sevice into town or you can get a taxi between 6 to 8 euros.It was my Birthday while we were there so we went out for an Indian meal at Fazzs on the sea front was really lgood.Lots of good bars and Rock Corner is good if you want a bit of live music.Also bar Agua does lovely cocktails.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sturushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in two years to this hotel, we decided on a return visit because we knew exactly what we were getting - for a no nonsense week in the sun this place is ideal, great food all day in a beautiful location and beer and wine on tap next to the pool ( with fifty shades of grey in hand! ) what can I say except perfect- laters!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debs029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent location - all rooms have v private baloney with sea views. Hotel looking a little tired, but is v clean. Rooms are a good size and v quiet. Restaurant has v good choices and excellent service. Reception helpful - also has free wi-fi. Entertainment ok, although evening performances were a bit mixed: they need to sing, not mime to tracks! Abba tribute group v good. Artist in residence allows you to set free the hidden talent you never knew you had.

Room Tip: Higher floors = better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cburni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We knew when we booked that we would be in the annexe as we did not pay for a sea view. Our room was spotless but very dated and could do with a face lift. We found the staff really pleasent and helpfull at all times. The food was first class , But the entertainment was not up to much and very much geared towards the Germans . The hotel is very issolated and there is nowhere for you to walk to which what we really missed. Would we return there ? The answer to that would be no. We had a pleasent week with mixed weather . you need a Jacket for the evenings and sometimes through the day

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view and make sure you are facing the sun otherwise your room will feel very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing