We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arena Suite(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lobosol Hotel(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Las Gaviotas(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveler rating
1,419
1,657
647
212
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
1,657
647
212
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelmandarin restaurantannex poolannexe restaurantsand dunescard roomfantastic beachon tapsaladplenty of choicebeach holidayevening entertainmentself servicegerman guestssea viewamazing locationpork
Filter
Updating list...
1,993 - 1,998 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Did not know what to expect after reading all the previous reviews. Some being very bad. We were pleasantly surprised. Having said that the Rui standard in Mexico was much higher. This hotel is definately not 4* but may just about be a 3* plus. Check in was very easy and professional. The cleanliness of our room and all public areas was of a very good standard. We were in the annexe and were expecting a much more well worn room than we actually got. Air conditioning was very poor. Check where your room is situated because there was a lot of noise from the maids pushing trollies past quite early in the morning. Didn't bother us as we are not late risers. We spent very little time in the room. Don't forget you don't get pool towels when you stay in the annexe which is a let down. First Choice advertise the hotel as a Premium grade and you don't get a pool towel! I don't think so! The nice lady on reception took pity on us and gave us 2 cards so we could get some towels. The staff were all very well trained in whatever area they worked in and seemed very happy in their work. We thought the food was pretty good but probably would get boring if you were staying 2 weeks. Went to the Mandarin and the food was very good but disappointed it was a buffet. Normally when you book the a la carte restaurants you are served at the table. For this reason we didn't bother with the Canarian restauant. Drinks service was excellent and we didn't have to wait to be served. The white wine is awful and the red is just about drinkable.

They could do with more parasols around the pool areas. Again we have to praise the pool man. The pools were spotless. He maintained a very high standard of cleanliness.

In all, we enjoyed our stay at the Oliva Beach. Would we go again? If the price was right......may be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and no doubt it will not be the last.
We were in the annexe again which to be honest I prefer as it it has bigger rooms and is quieter.

Check in was smooth and professional, we had to wait about 30 minutes until our room was allocated but you are offered to go and get some refreshments.

This hotel has had as lick of paint and has been refreshed since we last went 2 years ago which was nice to see, the rooms are comfortable but basic but to have a fridge in them which is nice considering the temperatures.

There were always enough sun loungers but it is funny to see people reserving them very early in the morning not just the Germans also the Brits were doing it as well!!
Without sounding a snob, but the clients in the hotel are going more away from mass German to more the British package type, if this continues it will spoil the international mix of the place.

Food was never a problem during the week we were there and the quality was as good as ever, yes I know they do recycle meals but I think that is good. Alcoholic drinks are local and to be honest a joke I defy someone to get even a little bit tipsy on anything the serve!

Entertainment is DIRE!!! AVOID!!!

The star will always be the beach!!

Room Tip: Stay in the annexe.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time on 26/10/2012 for 7 nights All Inclusive!

We booked through first choice and had a lovely rep called Emma!

We booked this hotel for the beach as it looked beautiful, the beach is absolutely amazing!

The Beach - the sun beds and loungers are 6 Euros for two sun beds or 9 Euros for two sunbeds and the parasol - you do not need to find anyone you pick your spot and they find you :) the sun beds and loungers are not part of the hotel its not a private beach but mainly all Riu guests on here
The sea is beautiful turquoise but has a very strong current and the waves break quite hard - make sure your swimming stuff is nice and tight or you will lose your bikini like i did! :)
make sure your little ones only go in with you :)
The camel rides on the beach are also additonal charges

The Hotel -
The hotel was brilliant we had amazing accommodation - Air Con system is no where near as strong as previous hotels and is on a timer. But you manage!
Our rooms were cleaned every day!
Basic decor but fine!

Food - food was lovely - the only problem i had is i eat too much of it! lots of salads, meats, fish and desserts! food always seems to get repetitive on holiday when you all inclusive so try the other two restaurants
Canaria - great food - although i found a caterpillar in my pepper! i appreciate farming is different in other countries and cracked on
The chinest restaurant is AMAZING!!!!!!! you must eat in there!

The Team - are SO friendly! they get to know you and remember who you are! they are very generous with the all inclusive drinks and fill your glass up way too much haha!

to be honest with you i dont have a fault about this place and we enjoyed it so much that we are now all going back again next september 2013 and cannot wait!

hope you all have as good a holiday as we did!

Room Tip: The Annexe Rooms are actually miles better than the main hotel rooms They are very large and spacious! Set in landscaped grounds in between everything - so perfect location for everything. The annexe apartments have two patio areas one in the lounge one in the main bedroom! The main building has the benefit of a sea view but you will be out and about and the balconies are small.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have been to fuerteventura a few times but this was our first visit to Oliva Beach Hotel, from the time we checked in at Gatwick to the time we arrived back in Gatwick was hassle free, everyone was so friendly,check ins went very smoothly and fast, This Hotel was amazing from the time we arrived to the time we left, All staff were helpful & cheerful at all times, everywhere was very very clean at all times, ok the food appeared to be samey BUT there was always something for everyone and i didnt hear any complaints, chefs and waiters always on the go and again very clean. I'm not going to say anything negative about the evening entertainment because at the end of the day those guys worked damn hard to please us all and no doubt they didnt please everyone but like i said they worked extremely hard to put on a show bless them.
The location was just out of this world, sand, sand and more sand, lovely warm sea (once in) what more could you possibly want. Overall my husband and I had a fantastic time with NO complaints what so ever ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie333baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After reading some reviews, i was a bit wary of staying here, but hey from the moment we checked in til a week later when we had to leave, i couldnt find anything to complain about, its a few steps to the beach, staff were great, ok all inclusive food can get a bit repetative, but you will always find something to eat, they have 2 on site restaurants 1 x chinese 1 x canarian that you can use as well as the normal dining rooms, you can visit each one once during your stay, but you have to book the day before, got to say didnt like the Mandarin (Chinese), didnt get to try the other as it was fully booked...mmm might tell you something, the pool areas are kept clean all the time, we got to stay in one of the apartments, lovely/clean/spacious, if you do fancy getting out for the evening just outside the complex is a taxi rank, i think it was about 5-75 euros to Corralejo, where there are some fantastics restaurants/pubs, we walked down to the Marina, just sat in the evening sun, him with a ice cold beer, and me with a vodi & coke, i dont know what else to say to be honest, im really hoping to get to go back soon (little bit of a tip if you do go to the beach the sunloungers/umberellas do NOT belong to the hotel 2 x loungers 1 x umberella 9 euros a day!!), hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did.

Room Tip: Personally i would ask to stay in one of the apartments, rather than the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews