We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
1,137
623
174
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,137
623
174
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant piano bar sea view sand dunes glass of bubbly relaxing holiday evening entertainment german guests half board average age fantastic beach nearest town breakfast and dinner kite surfers total relaxation small supermarket waiter service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

The hotel staff were extremely courteous, helpful and pleasant. The restaurant which was buffet style was superbly organised, offered a fantastic variety of food (breakfast and dinner) and the quality was exceptional. Fantastic sandy beach and pool facilities great. We arrived late as flight delayed and although we missed dinner the hotel put on a buffet for the late arrivals and offered free drinks whilst waiting (minimal time) to check in.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in room 565 a single room
The noise from the lift all night was terrible. I was told there was no other single room. I would not recommend this hotel. Rude staff over priced drinks as well.
I have visited corrolajo over 15 years and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in never again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
10  Thank Benlawton1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content.

We are deeply disappointed to find that our team did not turn around this situation to your complete satisfaction during your stay. It is our policy to ensure that we always exceed our guests’ expectations and sadly we were unable to do the same for you.

We can assure you that we treat guest comments very seriously and take decisive actions to correct any shortcomings. It is only through feedback like yours that we can monitor our levels and standards of service.

We hope to see you again in RIU so that you can enjoy the quality, service and attention that define our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

My husband and I have just returned from our fifth visit to this hotel. The service and cleanliness of this hotel is second to none. They greet you when you return with "Welcome Home" which is such a nice touch. The choice of food daily is of an excellent standard considering how many people they are catering for. Every taste is well catered for. My one concern on this occasion is the number of people who are putting towels on sun loungers next to them to make sure they have space. Whilst others are walking around looking for sunbeds. The management need to look at this.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolandhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

As has been said before, this hotel would not suit younger guests and especially not teenagers or children. However, for the older guest looking for a very quiet, relaxing holiday with excellent service, this is the place to be.

Upon arrival we were offered a glass of Cava whilst our passports were being recorded. Upon arrival at our room, our luggage was already waiting for us. We stayed in a standard room which was very spacious, fully carpeted, with plenty of hanging and storage space. It was nice to not only have black out curtains but also nets and tie back fabric curtains. A mini bar is available in the room. Complimentary fruit, water and 1/2 bottle of sherry were also included. The room had an occasional table and two, very comfortable armchairs. The balcony was small, with two chairs and a table, but since we were on a corner, we didn't sit out here since it was extremely windy. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and soap, shower gel, shower cap and robes were included.

The breakfast and evening buffet were excellent. We couldn't fault the food at all. A little disconcerting were the birds flying around the dining room in the morning. There are a lot of sparrow type birds and doves around the hotel grounds, which is lovely, but not so good when they peck at food being served in the outside areas. Beware, cover up your bread rolls when dining on the terrace !

Entertainment is the one thing that lets this hotel down. I suppose it's OK if you're there for only a week, but after that it gets extremely repetitive and since the hotel is remote, I think the management should look at improving this.

I cannot compliment the cheerfulness and helpfulness of the staff enough. Everyone always had a smile and I must mention in particular, Rafael Pardo our very friendly barman who served us most evenings in the entertainment lounge. He made a point of wishing everyone "goodnight" as they walked out of the lounge. He was extremely efficient and always had a lovely smile and made the best mojito !

Overall, would we go back. Well the hotel is remote, but the walk into Corralejo along the shoreline is lovely. The sands are fantastic. The hotel good quality. So, yes I think would would go back but perhaps a little later in the year, since the winds at the beginning of March were pretty chilly.

Room tip: Rooms facing south pool side would get sunshine. However, they may be too hot in the summer months.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

A very good hotel for a relaxing holiday in Fuerteventura. Location and setting on the beach is priceless. Hotel is quite a long way out of Corralejo if you want evening nightlife. (About 9 Euros by taxi ). Staff are superb and very friendly. The buffet is good but we were there for 2 weeks so I got a bit fed up with it so we treated ourselves to some meals in Corralejo . Fresh omelettes and pancakes at breakfast were very good along with the Cava & HP Sauce.

If you drink a lot of water , you will save a lot of money by buying it from the hyperdino supermarket 5 mins walk up the road. We had a CICARS hire car for 7 days in the middle of our break which enabled us to go to see more of the island and go to el cotillo for a bit of swimming when our local beach had red flag.

All in all a fantastic stay , I wouldn't hesitate to go back. This was our first time in Fuerteventura. Very impressed with the island but we did have good weather which helps.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews