We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
1,136
622
174
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,136
622
174
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant piano bar sea view sand dunes glass of bubbly relaxing holiday evening entertainment german guests half board average age fantastic beach nearest town breakfast and dinner kite surfers total relaxation small supermarket waiter service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful place the staff in the hotel I couldn't fault, it's just advertised completely wrong it is not kid friendly at all! So much so we paid for our meals and ate there once, because we was made to feel so uncomfortable having a one year old with us.
The Thompson rep was as much use as a chocolate tea pot when we asked what we could do her reply was its not really for children here!
Would have appreciated being told that before booking.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, which will definitely help us to improve our services.

It is a shame that you felt this way. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotels. Riu Palace Tres Islas welcomes all the guests that want to enjoy a good time in our resort, no matter if they are foreign or local tourists, couples or families with children.

However, we would like to inform you that our Clubhotels are designed to meet the needs of families with younger children.

We hope you will choose to visit one of our RIU hotels again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of Guest Service that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Riu Palace Tres Islas
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The hotel is very impressive. Nice and quiet with no euro pop piped music to ruin the peace and quiet.
Pool is lovely but you may struggle to get a sun bed unless you get up for about 7am to reserve one.
I made the short walk to the lovely beach most days as it was a touch cooler.
You may encounter a lot of Germans but most behave themselves!!!
The dining room staff are very efficient
Rooms are spacious and kept clean. Lovely sea views if you get one.

Room tip: Get a sea view on a higher floor. It is worth it.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Very well run hotel. Very good size room. Spotlessly clean. Great pool area, extensive breakfast buffet, good choices at dinner.fabulous beach alongside the hotel.
Very relaxing. Usual race for the sun beds in the morning ( from 6:30!) don't bother, the beach is outstanding.

If the sun beds problem was sorted and they served coffee after dinner. This hotel would be 5 star not 4.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 370PaulD370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

PROS:
Riu hotels have a reputation for excellence and this is no exception.
The food, which is presented as a buffet, is superb.
Evening meals are served at two sittings and you MUST find the head waiter who will assign you to a table. That table is yours for the duration.
The rooms are very well furnished with plenty of storage space.
All rooms have a balcony with a sea view, which is spectacular.
It has direct access to the famous flagged beach which has golden sand, is very clean and a few very nice beach cafe bars, which I can recommend. It's a bit windy though and the red 'No Swimming' flag was a familiar sight.
Now get this - the hotel wifi REACHES AS FAR AS THE BEACH!!!
I couldn't believe it. Amazing.

CONS:
The entertainment is truly dire. Even Waldorf & Stadler would walk out. Most of the guests are elderly Germans and the entertainment reflects this. It consists of two blokes and a lady who play all the oldies that grandma Helga prefers on an electronic programable organ.

THE RESORT:
Corralejo is a charming yet lively little place about 5 minutes away and 8 Euros in a taxi (or you can jump on the bus - they run about every 30 mins @ 1.40 Euros). There is a main strip with all the usual bars, shops, etc. which leads down into the old town. There you will find lots of friendly tapas bars and restaurants. You must experience an evening in the square while you're there. Street artists and musicians provide a much-needed alternative to the awful entertainment at the hotel.

CONCLUSION:
The only reason I haven't awarded 5 stars is the pathetic entertainment at the Riu.
Everything else is perfect if you don't mind being cold-shouldered by the Germans.
There are plenty of Brits in the town though. Enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdownes2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel is everything it say's on the tin - and has been said in previous reviews. All staff are professional, well trained, and polite. The accommodation is first class, food excellent, and location superb. Drinks are good quality, wine and beer approx 8.50 Euros, The lunchtime snacks also reasonable, tasty, and well presented. Entertainment is fine, greeted enthusiastically by guests, many, many, of them Rui-returners. Unfortunately, l won't be one of them.
I found the behaviour of some guests unacceptable. Yellow cards to the sad guests, and there were many, who put their towels on the sun beds at 7am; who took two sunbed mattresses for their delicate backsides, who thought half board meant taking their lunch from the breakfast buffet, all of which include every nationality. Not forgetting the practice of removing wet shorts, without the cover of a towel. But the red card goes to the English couple who put four towels on four sun beds with two mattresses each, and two umbrellas, so guests would not sit either side of them. How mean is that. Lucky for us we preferred the beautiful beach, but for those wandering around looking for a place to sunbathe not so good. (Sorry about the rant, but if others read about it they might not do it). Corralejo Town is ok. The restaurants near the harbour are a little touristy...but fine. Drinks are slightly cheaper than hotel, but not sure about quality and presentation. Would recommend the Wi-Kiki....
Had a fab time...a holiday of sun, sea, sand.and of course ....Cava at breakfast. How civilised is that, would happily recommend. My third Rui hotel but not my last.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank toptripper186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews