We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveler rating
1,139
623
174
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,139
623
174
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant piano bar sea view sand dunes glass of bubbly relaxing holiday evening entertainment german guests average age half board fantastic beach nearest town breakfast and dinner kite surfers small supermarket total relaxation waiter service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Just arrived back this morning!!
A lovely hotel with excellent food, helpful friendly staff who can't do enough to help. Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms ( ask for a mattress topper as mattresses very hard). Lovely pool area.... The only down side is the fact that some guests ( mainly Germans) reserve sun beds and parasols with sometimes two mattresses each but don't use them until late in the afternoon..... Very greedy and inconsiderate leaving some guests without..... The hotel state that this is NOT allowed but fail to do anything about it. The beach for this hotel is simply stunning.... By far the best beach on the island. The hotel is a little out of the way but buses and taxis are frequent and cheap!

The only real negative to this hotel is the diabolical evening entertainment .... Awful...Very poor and repetitive ..... Dated and cringeworthy !! A male/ female duo who killed the classics on a nightly basis!!
Please Riu... Sort it out!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DawnWhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

our first impression of the area on arriving at Fuerteventura was a little concerning as the journey from the airport seemed to be of a land so barren and dull that we wondered what we were letting ourselves in for.

Fortunately, our impression was completely changed when we booked into the hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and handed us a glass of champagne and showed us to comfortable seats whilst our passports were being checked. We only had time to have a few sips before we were called back and our rooms had been allocated and the porter took our cases.

We were thrilled with the room we had been given as the view over the pool area and the beach was just as shown in the brochure. our room was on the 2nd floor and spacious and very clean.
We paid 20 euros for the safe which was worth the money.

There was some noise at night but this was due to the lack of courtesy from other guests not the hotels fault.

We were given the choice of dining at 6.30pm or 8.30 pm - we chose the former. Could not praise the dining experience enough. So much choice of good quality hot food in the evening. No one could go hungry and one of us is a fussy eater. Plenty of fresh meat and fish on offer and nothing repeated in 7 nights for main courses. Breakfast also good.

Overall a great holiday. Staff all excellent. Cleaning standards excellent. Found the weather great about 25 to 26 degrees and one of us liked the cooling winds the other didn't. Yes, the location was a little isolated but the fantastic beaches make up for this. Get out and about and see the rest of the island either by public transport which was easy or book trips. Jandia is a joy at the other end of the island and El cotillo even more remote than corralejo but an experience in itself. The Thomson rep Christina was extremely knowledgeable about the area and helpful. would return to the hotel again.

Room tip: As high as you can go facing the pool.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jJULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

It an amazing hotel staff so friendly and very helpful There is not a lot there only the most amazing beach you will ever find so if you like sea sand and relaxation this is the place for you we have been 5 times now and already looking to book to go back.

Room tip: If you want to look over the pool with sea view you can upgrade we don't as we like the view at the back Which looks over the dunes
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Love this hotel the staff are really polite and helpful,the food is amazing and the rooms are dated but comfortable. Beautiful beaches.Corralejo is only a taxi ride away with bars and shops ! The Rock island Bar is worth a visit fabulous music! The only downside for me was the towels on sun beds how I hate that ! So unfair if you don't get your breakfast by 8.00am these beds have pretty much gone. There is a notice asking not to do this but it isn't policed at all! Really frustrating as most people arnt on them till after lunch! I still hope to go back again as I do love corralejo but it would be so much nicer if someone got hold of the sun bed situation. It's quite not many children around peaceful and beautiful.

Room tip: Wifi in lobby only ! No supermarket on site just little shops.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Having read a lot of reviews before booking, we had quite high expectations. I will be frank and honest about this hotel, good points are the food, plenty of choice and the food is of good quality. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, always smiling, very friendly made the stay better. Bad points are the beds, they are rock hard and defiantly need addressing, we did request mattress toppers which did ease is somewhat, I can sleep anywhere but did struggle with the beds. There is no atmosphere at this hotel, well there is but more of a retirement home kinda vibe! entertainment is very dated and bit of a drag, I think there is room for some improvement here. There isn't much to do in the area as there is nothing there. gym is rubbish no weights or nothing, as we like to use the gym when away. beach is nice however very windy so can feel quite chilly out of the sun. pool area is ok. don't think we would return.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank fletdriver104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews