We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
London England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel and we will be going back next year, the setting is fantastic with beaches that can easily rival the Caribbean. Staff are all friendly and the food is just soooo good, I defy anyone to find fault with it!!
Room was spacious and as we were there for 14 nights we upgraded to a sea view and what a view.
This is not a hotel for non stop night life and if you want to be in the centre of things then I suggest that staying at Corralejo would be best for you, but if you just want to relax and unwind BOOK NOW!

Room Tip: If staying longer than a week upgrade to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    508
    132
    25
    19
See reviews for
310
1,006
84
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First time visiting the Riu Palace Tres Islas after trying Riu Hotels in different locations so it was always going to be a comparison to previous holidays. However, we not disappointed. On arrival at the hotel we were allocated a room on the 1st floor after having requested by email a room on a high floor, although we were moved 2 days later to a lovely, bright & sunny room on the 4th floor which had stunning views over the dunes and of the sea. All staff were so helpful and polite. The army of cleaners were fanastic and top marks for cleanliness throughout the hotel.

The restaurant provided an excellent variety of food. However I did think that the hot food at breakfast was not quite as plentiful or replenished as quickly as at other Riu hotels. The lunch menu at the pool bar was excellent and there was a lovely area with tables overlooking the sea and wonderful beach.

The location of the hotel was superb having two beaches to chose from direct from the Hotel grounds and we had daily strolls along the beach. The pool areas had ample sunbeds available although the best spots were always 'reserved' by the early birds! During our stay one of the pools was completely re-tiled and whilst this did limit the amount of sunbeds and there was some disruption, it was not a big problem.

This was a perfect choice of hotel for a really relaxing, recharge the batteries type of holiday. I should add - still not our favourite Riu Hotel but definately a close runner-up and we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - rooms overlooking the dunes get the sun in late afternoon/early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnieA44255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We visited the hotel again last November with my parents and have just returned from a weeks break at the beginning of October. It just gets better and all the things we love about it are still to be found. The food is fabulous, the staff wonderful and the setting beyond belief. This place feels like going home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytimesfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel! All the staff are extremely hard working, efficient & happy. There is good staff morale which makes all the difference, you will never see any of the waiting staff standing still & their standards are high. They all have a smile on their faces and always attentive without being over bearing.
Check in was quick, we hadn't even got off the coach before our cases were taken in for us, and they didn't hang around or even expect to be tipped. We were offered a glass of champagne & a seat while the finished checking in previous guests. We didn't have to wait long & were checked in in a matter of minutes. Everything was explained quickly but clearly & they spoke very good english. We went straight to our room to find our cases already there. We paid a little extra for a sea view room which was worth it. (There are very few rooms which don't have a sea view but they are smaller & have noise from a generator & the road). Our room was spacious & very clean, what more can you ask? After reading previous reviews about the hard beds, I asked when checking in, for a mattress topper. As it was 9pm it was too late to get one but was promised one for the next day, and we got it. The beds are very hard so it is worth asking.
Food is plentiful for both breakfast & dinner, and it is very good quality. You get given a set table on your first evening for dinner but you can sit anywhere for breakfast. You can choose a 6.30pm or 8.30pm dinner & they don't mind if you decide to change your time. Men do have to wear trousers for dinner too.
The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds but many get ‘reserved’ very early in the morning! Even though there are written rules about not reserving the beds, this is ignored & not controlled by staff at all. The beach is very close, just a step though a gate, and is vast. We had many strolls along the beach & walked into Corralejo using a coast line path.
A beautiful location for a relaxing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper & sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaa111Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Riu for 7 nights half board. Greeted at the hotel reception with a glass of bubbly or OJ, booked in 10 mins as bags taken to our room. We arrived after 8pm offered dinner, restaurant staff really good and helpful. Timing breakfast is important about 0830hrs is best otherwise could be a bit busy......again location being on the beach was excellent, we bought a 10 euro sun umbrella from nearby town rather than pay for the beach ones at 3 euros a day for each umbrella and hammock. Some people have commented on the repeating food menu but their is such a selection to choose from you won't get bored, my other half was a vegetarian and really good choice for her. Overall hotel is quiet and easy pace of a holiday for couples more than kids. Short 10 min walk to bus stop near hotel for 2 euro bus which runs every 30 mins to the town, would recommend hire a car for couple of days to explore the island. Departure day flight wasn't till the evening though hotel offered a comfort room later that day to shower and change really good service. Nice relaxing break more for couples. Will be returning soon to the Riu.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Civi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We revisited this hotel in early September. This was our second visit, our first being a couple of years ago. We were a bit anxious that maybe the standard had dropped and that we might be disappointed but we needn't have worried.

This hotel is perfect if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday. This is what we were looking for and it is what we got. It's a place to relax and recharge your batteries. If you are looking to be entertained and lively nightlife you won't find it here. There is nothing for children either except for a shallow pool. These things are all a plus for us,

The hotel and its facilities are spotless, the staff are efficient and polite. Bar staff are nice, polite and conscientious, they don't have favourites and everyone is treated well.

Our room was clean and spacious. We requested a mattress topper for the bed and got one. We had a view over the pool and toward the sea. We had Room 247 and had the late sun on our balcony. The mini bar prices are good and not extortionate and we used the water that was left in the mini bar.....you can't drink the tap water because its desalinated water so a bit risky.

The food is very good and there is something for everyone. You can expect to put on a couple of pounds during your stay.

The pools are clean and quiet. There are plenty of sun loungers. You do get people reserving their places but there are plenty of loungers so if you don't participate in this activity you needn't worry!

The beach, which is through some gates, is fantastic. It is clean and the sea is crystal clear. There is a flag system and a lifeguard for everyone's safety. You have to pay for the loungers and umbrellas so be prepared.

I had a bad experience with the manicurist in the spa which is not ,a aged by the hotel however they acknowledged their fault and tried their best to make amends. I had a really good massage there and the prices are reasonable.

I've seen comments about drinks being expensive but I didn't find this to be the case especially when you consider the measures are extremely generous. We had to pay for drinks and lunch and spent approx 300euro over 7 days. We didn't scrimp and my husband was sampling the brandies.

Also, I've seen comments referring to Germans and them dominating but again I did not find this to be the case. Certainly, there are a few German guests and I think that they probably have a bigger percentage of rooms and my reasoning behind this is because the waiters tend to greet you initially in German but they were very quick to change to English when they heard our language.

All in all, I was glad that we returned, I thoroughly enjoyed my break and would go back again when I feel the need to escape the rat race.

Room Tip: Email ahead of your stay to request a room that gets the sun on the balcony for as long as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Surprising and great place for beach holidays, windsurfing, scuba diving and sunbathing in an ocean of around 24°C. Just 2 1/2 hours flying from Brussels, you'll land in an arid surrounding, but let this not scare you, there's more to see than sand or dust.. Beware of the hot sun. There's no better, no closer place to live 'almost' on the beach.

Since many years many german tourists travel towards this location. The hotel has known lots of transformations and improvements. You'll be served by a gentle local staff, The unique location will have impact on your personality.. Don't forget the local proverb: you come crying, you'll leave crying.. (vienes llorando, to vas llorando)..

In 1985 i lived in Corralejo, and worked at Hotel Tres Islas for one year as an entertainer DJ.. The town of Corralejo back then, was a small town of 400 soles, increased to around 12000 today. The price of tourism increase, isn't it?
During my last stay in 2000, many 'secret' spots were still reachable by rental car, although many locations are prohibited access today to decrease large invasions on abandoned places. Visit Los Lobos, or Betancuria, Villa Verde, La Oliva, Cofete, La Pared, Lajares, Cotillo, do not hesitate to take the dustroad north of Corralejo towards Cotillo, beautiful small fishes swim through your legs on the lagunes just north of Cotillo, take some time for diner or supper at local restaurants who will serve you daily fished local fishes.. my favourite dish in La Pared: 'dorada a la plancha', and finish your meal with a carajillo and 103.. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefano di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
827 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,239 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing