We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we hoped for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Tres Islas for a week March 13-20. I can't remember when we were so pleased with a holiday hotel and staff. We had some special needs which were handled efficiently by reception. All the other guests that we got to know (German and English) were a pleasure to meet. We met people who had been returning for 6, 13 and 18 years...always a great recommendation. The food is buffet style but excellent choice and freshly prepared. The biggest joy was the staff: bar, pool, room service, reception..... all pleasant and smiling. Most had been there for years too. That is the sign of a well managed hotel. Well done Riu and thank you for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with a super terrace and it was worth it to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samaritan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    489
    126
    25
    18
See reviews for
301
970
79
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Fuertaventura and will definately not be our last. We travelled on 2nd January to escape the dreary weather. I was impressed by the hotel staff from the outset, they could not have been more welcoming and as there was several people checking in we were shown to a seat and given a glass of bubbly.

We had booked a sea view room (and what a view) and it was spotlessly clean much like the rest of the premises. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of loungers, although this was January, a pool bar, childrens pool and jacuzzi. The staff are very attentive and friendly without being obtrusive.The reception staff are more than willing to advise on any aspect of the island.

The food was excellent and I would defy anyone to find any complaint on this. The choice was wide and varied, catering for all tastes, was beautifully presented and the dining room was clean and well laid out with a terrace if you wished to eat outside. I can appreciate the previous comment on the 2 sittings for dinner and understand that this may not suit everyone, however this avoided a search for a table as you were given the same table for the duration of your stay.

I honestly cannot fault this hotel it has a perfect location, right on the beach is within walking distance of Corralejo, which is worth a visit.The food, cleanliness and service are first class. I have never returned to any accomodation or location but would definately return to this one.

Room Tip: If you are choosing a sea view room ask which way it faces as the shape of the Hotel means that half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from week's stay at Tres Islas with our 17 month daughter. Wonderful welcome, great sized travel cot waiting for us in our room. First glitch came on first night when we were told that the 6pm sitting for dinner in the buffet restaurant was full and that we couldn't eat until 8pm. Having been up since 4am we had a hysterical over tired toddler on our hands too tired to eat or sit in a high chair. The hotel allocate you a table number for your room for the duration of your stay which we thought was a little outdated, but the restaurant ( with great variety and quality of food) seems to be operating at max capacity hence the tiered sittings. Bedroom was good size with lovely view but beds were so hard that I actually found it uncomfortable to sleep on.

The reason for an 'average' rating, is that facilities for children are absolutely minimal, having seen on the website that there is a children's pool and a kids club in peak season I expected more. There are two places to eat lunch and neither had a kids menu or offered us a smaller portion for our daughter at any point. . The pool bar opened at 12 ( but had nothing suitable for a toddler on the menu..cured meats, prawn skewers, mozzarella brochettes) the other place to eat opens at 1pm which was too late for our daughter. I asked if I could have something from this menu made for 12 and served at the pool bar explaining why - I was told politely 'no'. This annoyed me as it was clear that dishes from both menus were cooked in the same kitchen. We got by for the week by eating out at lunchtime in Corralejo, or taking sufficient bread rolls and bananas from breakfast for her to tide her over until 1pm.
A nice hotel on the whole, but just lacking that element of service or flexibility that would have made it stand out or work well for parents with small children. There are high chairs in the restaurant and one was put at our table every night for dinner...as I say, no major complaints but definitely not service. I would expect of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janesifreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and had a lovely trip, the hotel was frequented by more middle aged than young families. There was a lot of germans there all very nice and willing to interact at the bar in the evening. The pool area was quiet no noise,very peaceful holiday. A car is a must to see the east coast of the island. also the betancuria road is one of the most impressive ever. Staff very helpful. I was keen to use the spa however with the exchange rate as it is it felt expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view on an upper floor. view looks like a photograph from a travel magazine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Returned again for our 3rd year, and it has just got better. The hotel is spotlessly clean still and all the staff very friendly. We had a good laugh with some that remembered us from previous years.The selection of food was excellent and I can only echo other comments that felt the same.The location was still the best beach that we have ever experienced. Evening entertainment was very good. The bar staff even remembered what we drank the night before! Well deserving of its reward of 2012 winner. Back again next year all being well.

Martin

Room Tip: Sea view as high as possible with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is nothing I can add to the best of the reviews below. It is a truly wonderful hotel and the staff are absolutely amazing. Not only helpful and friendly but genuine in their desire to make your holiday the best. We did walk in to Corralejo at a brisk pace and it took an hour to get round to the harbour, I would not attempt this if the sun is out, it was a cloudy day in March but still hot to walk and we did burn our backs! The bus is great at 1.30 euros per adult and stops on the main road at about 20 mins past the hour. There are no hotel owned sun beds on the beach but at 9 euros for 2 beds and a brolly, it won't break the bank. Drinks are more expensive than in town but represent good value for the size and quality. Although the evening meal is buffet style, there is a menu on the table showing the main course and speciality foods. It is worth looking at this first as the choice is so big and overwhelming when you go up and look that we missed some foods we would have liked to try. After breakfast, don't be afraid to take a glass of cava or your coffee out on to the main terrace, lots did and is a nice relaxing start to the day. Give the entertainment a chance, the Elvis tribute was brilliant and very funny!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithBeaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Returned here as 2 couples, for 2 weeks to celebrate 2 birthdays. Reception on arrival was painless and we were even given rooms in the area we had requested, great attention to detail. When we got to our rooms, there were flowers, fruit and cava waiting for us, a great start. The restaurant was excellent and really well organised by Bernardo and his very friendly staff. Food was piping hot and lots of choice, most of the main courses being continuously freshly made. There was always a carvery section, pasta area, local foods and especially to my taste, lots of good fish choices. The desserts were quite shameful !!! There is a small separate restaurant you can dine in, with a reduced menu ( which didn't change in our 2 weeks) and waiter service, but unless there is something to your particular taste, the best choice is in the main restaurant. Breakfasts were just as good with lots of fresh or cooked food, plus you were able to sit outside.
The rooms are virtually all the same, good sized, kept very clean with toiletries restocked daily. Most rooms have a sea view, some with morning sun, some with late sun, except those at the entrance to the hotel but even these, although facing the road, get a sunset view over the sand dunes.
Pool areas are large and lots of beds and daily towels. Lovely views across the bay, especially from the sunbeds in the elevated 'sandy' area. Great walking along the beach, sand for miles and the national park sand dunes surround the whole area down to the sea. There's a small supermarket nearby but very expensive as the only other hotel is all inclusive. Buses are cheap to get about but as usual unreliable. It was cheaper for our group of 4 to get a taxi into Corralejo. There are lots of bars & sea front restaurants in the harbour, which are good at lunch time.
Lots of trips available, but don't use buses apart from Corralejo or you will be out forever. Reasonable car hire available either through the hotel or in Corralejo.
Really well looked after for the birthdays. Cava, decorated towels with chocs & flowers in the room when we got back from the beach. Only a candle on the table at night, so no awkward moments, they do it so well. Entertainment was improved from our last visit, quite varied and something on most nights.. Because it was February, all in the theatre, which is poorly designed. Large columns block views of the stage and thought the acrobats were going to injure themselves on the ceiling, it was so low!!!! The piano bar was always busy at night if you want a more relaxed time.
We had a great stay, extremely well looked after by very friendly, well organised staff. The management maintain high standards, hence the large amount of returning guests you meet., yet it's a very relaxed atmosphere. Still on the 'to go back' list.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bpd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing