We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star accommodation in a five star location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Five star accommodation in a five star location”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

An Hotel which lives up to its ratings as the second best hotel on the island. The location is fantastic, on the edge of the sand dunes on the Nort of the island. My only downside is that there is nothing much to do or see on the island. Don't spend more than a week here unless you just want to be pamperred by the great staff and chill out.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are great. Upgrade to a suite and walk around with your white dressing gown (provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    497
    128
    25
    19
See reviews for
304
986
80
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

what more can i say if you want a complete relaxing holiday this is the place for you.the staff the rooms the food you cant fault it .the beach just is wonderful either way you decide to walk.just book yourself a holiday and enjoy.thankyou to all the staff for making our holiday a good one.i will be back.

Room Tip: not fussy they all have a plus point
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petalunitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Tres Islas. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, the food and the attentiveness of the staff.
The location is perfect for those seeking a relaxing break. However for those who want a liitle more to do perhaps it is rather too isolated.
Each to their own but ten out of ten for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have recently returned from this hotel after a very relaxing 10 night stay and were very sad to leave. We are already looking at booking our next day.

The staff are extremely efficient and professional and clearly take a pride in their jobs and in working at the Riu Palace.

On our arrival we were offered a choice of two rooms and were invited to go and view them before checking in. We opted for a north facing room on the 4th floor because of the stunning views to the north. This meant we didn't get quite as much sunlight had we gone for a pool facing view on the 1st floor but we slept and awoke to the sound of the sea rather than from the pool and dining hall.

The location of the hotel is perfect for beachlovers and is about a 10 minute taxi ride from Corralejo and 30 minutes from the airport.

The food was fresh and delicious and there was plenty of it at breakfast and in the evenings. (I recommend the sliced oranges - divine!).

Dinner in the main buffet hall is at two sittings - the 6pm or the 8pm, which will be allocated to you on arrival. You are also allocated a table for your stay and can change this if you so wish. We would have preferred to have been able to turn up for dinner at any time rather than a set time and also be able to sit where we like, as with most hotel buffets. The 8pm buffet could be quite busy and my advice would be to do what I did and go to the main courses (or deserts!) first to avoid the queues for starters.

The a la carte restaurant (Krystal) is definitely worth a try and is at no extra charge for those on half board (not sure about those on other deals).

We did not go to the evening entertainment hall but did spend a lot of time in the piano bar.

The only minor downside apart from the buffet arrangements is the amount of mainly elderly Germans who do not understand queuing and will happily push in.

The hotel is not for people wanting a late night party scene but is perfect for those looking for complete relaxation and top service in a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north (Lanzarote) having stunning beach and sea views but no sunlight. Rooms facing so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

It's a couple of weeks now since we spent a wonderful holiday at the Riu Palace hotel. I honestly cannot fault the place, it's perfect for couples wanting a relaxing beach holiday.
Right from the warm welcome we received, the beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean room, the fantastic variety of food, it was all just perfect and exactly what we both needed. A big thank you to all the management and staff who run a very smooth operation. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alikatwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I would like to start my review by saying for the second time thankyou to all the staff at this hotel, you are all the friendliest bunch of poeple I have ever met and I'm sure I will be returning for a third time. I spent my 40th birthday at the hotel there was a bottle of fizz waiting in the room and all the staff I met that day wished me a happy birthday..nice touch.
Yes the beds are hard...mattress toppers on request available. Entertainment...can't comment didn't use it so doesn't really effect me. Food and location for me and my group was excellent and that's what we came for. This hotel is all about rest and relaxation and if that's what your after then look no further no where beats it. Just book it and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G6SLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this beach hotel. Staff were very accommodating. Soon after arrival in the room they checked with us to see if the room was to our liking. We had a side room at the hotel over looking the dunes and the beach and a nice balcony. Food was excellent, a bit manic in the mornings with people handling the bread with bare hands rather than using napkins to slice the bread. Some supervision might be helpful. It was no wonder that several people had tummy upset.
Access to the beach was so easy and we enjoyed long walks along the beach watching the surfers with their kites. There is also a small private beach with sun loungers set out for use of hotel guests.
The hotel had a lovely spacious feeling and you never really felt crowded which added to the ambience. At the end of the road is a bus stop which takes you into Corrlego or you can get a taxi. We hope to be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing