We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, perfect location, excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at the Tres Islas. Wow! An excellent start to the holiday with a glass of cava whilst we waited to check in. Rooms were a brilliant size, we stayed in room 406 which had a great view overlooking the dunes and part of the beach, this got the sun from 4-7, so was perfect for sun downers on the balcony! Only point to mention is we needed to ask for a mattress topper as the beds were rather hard, but this was no trouble and we had a phone call the next day asking if everything was ok!
There is a huge choice at breakfast buffet- you must try the pancakes! Lots of choice for dinner too and although the food isnt amazing, it is perfectly good for a buffet.
Pools were lovely, v cold, but this was nice to cool down! It's true, the sunbeds did get reserved and some people didn't even use them during the day! But we always managed to get a bed and we didn't usually get to the pool until 9.30/10, so it just depends if you have your heart set on a certain spot!The beds nearer the beach side get a lot more breeze than hotel side.
The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful.
The entertainment is...interesting...although it's only a 10 minute car/bus journey into town. We did find we were in the minority age wise (being in our mid twenties) but this didnt stop us from having a good time. The beach is gorgeous and great waves to surf on. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floor, looking over the dunes to get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avidtraveller1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a fantastic two week holiday at this fabulous hotel last summer and would have returned this year if we could have booked for the dates we wanted. Everything about this hotel is first rate. It is situated right on a beautiful beach and the pool area is safe and secure as there are friendly guards on patrol. The hotel is spotless and very smart with the linen changed daily. The grounds are beautifully maintained and spotless too. We booked half board and the food at both breakfast and dinner was second to none. We all enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings, especially the fire eaters and the Bee Gees tribute Band. I cannot praise this hotel enough. The best thing of all about it was the superb staff. They were so friendly to us and made our stay really happy. Our little boy has been begging to return since we left. If you want a relaxing carefree holiday in a beautiful place, with beautiful weather and always a breeze, then come here. It is great for surfers too.

Room Tip: We booked a room with a sea view but to be honest I wouldn't bother again as all the rooms seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MidlandsFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

There is just nothing to complain about in this hotel, it is a fantastic place.
We stayed 2 weeks and could not fault anything,
Started well with smooth check in with welcome cava while waiting for suitcases to be delivered to our rooms.
Food fabulous, something for everyone, lots of good selections both breakfast and dinner.
This hotel has two sittings for dinner and we were allocated the late sitting despite 3yr old AND emailing 2 weeks before to request early sitting we were still allocated late sitting. Not much thought gone into this and did take a little negotiating before we got the early sitting, this was uncomfortable as we do not like to make a fuss, however we felt justified with our earlier email and 3 yr old child.
Housekeeping and general cleanliness second to none
My own personal " negatives
1.Hotel isolated, great site on fantastic beach but miles from anywhere
2. Beds very hard and uncomfortable .
3. Childs bed a put you up, not comfortable for 2 week stay
4. No tea/coffee making equipment in room, many people like an early morning cuppa.
5. No kids playground
6. No animation team
7. Sun beds, you need to do as Germans do, as you cant beat them and hotel allow it. They get up at 5am to reserve their sun bed, if you dont then you will not get a decent bed, as unpalatable as this is to us Engislish we found it is the only way.
8. Everything is signed for and you have no way of keeping tabs on your spending.
Also beware when I took a blanket out of the wardrobe one chilly night I was showered with sand ,this had obviously been taken to the beach despite plentiful beach towels available, we did see one other couple do this too.
However none of this spoilt our holiday and if we did go again I would take my own kettle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cornishdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We returned to Tres Islas after a week there last year. This year we went for 10 days and we loved it even more! This is such fabulous hotel in a great, quiet setting on a long, clean sandy beach with views of Lanzarote. My partner and I just love it here; it's great for people-watching, especially in the evenings when most people dress for dinner. Warning: if you do go to dinner in shorts and/or t-shirt, you will be politely taken to one side and asked to change! We saw this happen to a young, embarrassed English lad! Shorts and t-shirts are ok for breakfast though.

The evening entertainment is usually hilarious; although never intentionally! The house 'band' play the same tunes most nights, but it's all good fun in a lovely evening setting. The waiting staff are fantastic, (especially Sergio) and if you get to know them, they are very generous with the measures!

We've stayed half-board on both visits and we both put on quite a bit of weight as the food is very good and the choice is very extensive. I used the small gym twice, but then remembered I was on holiday! There were noticably more young children this year than last and they seem to be starting up a kids' club, but these aren't your snotty nosed little tyrants found in more run-of-the-mill hotels! Most of them dressed more stylishly for dinner than the adults!

The day we returned we booked to go AGAIN next year, (as there were only 2 rooms left for June 2013), which highlights just how popular this wonderful hotel is. Go, and do nothing more than relax.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel eg the 170s give a good sea view without the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leon_Eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

What to write after enjoying such best trip? After last year I thought it cant be better. But it was. Hotel stayed the same very, very good condition. Stuff was even better then last year (what I thought can not be).

Meals were excellent, HB was enough for us, just tasting everything was almost imposible.

It was good to contact before visit for getting the room we wanted (looking at Lobos for us). Be a member of RIU club is also good, we got a discount for points from last year (good thing).

The beach was wonderful, we enjoyed long beach walks even going by foot from Corralejo.

So, at the end, when we plan next holidays, it will be probably here again. But next time with hiring a car and driving south.

Only thing for improving are the lifts - they are so slow!

Room Tip: RIU club member, contact before visit for saying what you want. For us best possibility is Lobos vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the riu palace for 1 week and loved every minute of being there. We have been a side ocean facing view overlooking islands of Lobos and Lanzarote.

The food and drinks at the hotel were fine and we found that atmosphere at the hotel had a good feel to it.

We made a few trips to Corralejo for shopping and drinks and thought that the resort was small and not overbuilt however really pleasant and well equipped.

Would we return? Definitely. We are looking forward to going back, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wow- just returned from a ten night stay at this wonderful hotel! It is the perfect place for total rest and relaxation- wonderful beaches to walk on,lovely pool area and jacuzzi's with sea views. Rooms very clean- we ended up in a junior suite with lots of space and a fantastic view. Choice of food excellant,something for everyone. Ate breakfast on the terrace most mornings. Staff so friendly and attentive. Evening entertainment on the whole very good. Had some excellant acts on and lots of variety. The only thing, the entertainment was finished by 11pm each night.
We visited Corralejo one day by walking on the beach from the hotel. We only visited it once and that was enough for us. We just enjoyed our time at the hotel-on the beach etc. We really hope to return one day!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have sea view-would not pay extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
2.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,149 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,510 reviews
2.5 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas

Address: Avda Grandes Playas | Corralejo - Fuerteventura, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $191 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 5 km from Corralejo * Renovated in summer 2007 * 5-storey building * Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach * 5 km from various shops * 35 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tres Islas Hotel Corralejo
Riu Palace Tres Islas Corralejo
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing